The things bogans do and like

Seemingly they like complaining about things other people like to do.

How dare someone like catching a fish...wont somebody please think of the children

You want classic quintessential bogan then take a trip out to the High Wycombe pub - f**king jesus

They like girls that drink Jack Daniels
I reckon this is underrated and the true face of the modern bogan. Bogans don't really drink beer anymore. Beers traditionally for labourers, your VBs and West Ends and Emu Export, are drank by uni students and young punks because they're cheap and there's a weird anti-trend to the whole thing. Sports in WA were so big two years ago, I swear the price went up simply because of that demographic change. The bogan now drinks Jim Beam and Jack Daniels – they like something sweet. Go to any low income suburb and it won't be empty slabs disintegrating near the bins, it'll be something sweet and with coke pre-mixed into it.

Labourers still drink beers I'd say, but the a-typical bogan and The New Age Bogan both drink that horrible, saccharine shit. Clive Martin waxes lyrical about the downfall of the British man; that's the downfall of Australia right there.

Probably a Pom
10/10 call. The people most commonly sporting southern cross tatts are almost never coming from the post-WW2 migration wave, but they're sons or grandkids at most of ****ing poms. Any train en route to Glory games was packed full of broad accents and typically bogan behaviour; shit tatts, xenophobic chat, being loud and pissed and sweary on public transport...

I reckon this is underrated and the true face of the modern bogan. Bogans don't really drink beer anymore. Beers traditionally for labourers, your VBs and West Ends and Emu Export, are drank by uni students and young punks because they're cheap and there's a weird anti-trend to the whole thing. Sports in WA were so big two years ago, I swear the price went up simply because of that demographic change. The bogan now drinks Jim Beam and Jack Daniels – they like something sweet. Go to any low income suburb and it won't be empty slabs disintegrating near the bins, it'll be something sweet and with coke pre-mixed into it.

Labourers still drink beers I'd say, but the a-typical bogan and The New Age Bogan both drink that horrible, saccharine shit. Clive Martin waxes lyrical about the downfall of the British man; that's the downfall of Australia right there.

I think you look to deeply into what people drink and how that identifies them.

Any man who drinks Breezers or any other brightly coloured drinks is sexually suspect in my view.

anyone who says they don't enjoy the taste of breezers or cruisers is lying.
but if your aim is to get drunk then you'd probably end up a diabetic with the amount of sugar you'd be consuming.

Don't like soft drinks per say and don't like breezers, etc. I prefer a nice single malt on ice or straight.

Have just returned from Bali after a reluctant trip there for a mates wedding.

Bali Bogans are the worst. These wastes of w*nk really are nothing but pimples on the arse of humanity. Some of the scum I cam across had to be seen to be believed. Out of everywhere I've travelled, the Australian Bali Bogan is easily the most putrid example of human kind I have ever seen.

What defines a Bali bogan:

A false sense of entitlement - they seem to think they can order everyone around them to do what they want them to do. They think their shit smells like roses.

A tendency to do nothing but complain or whinge about the way things are done.

A tendency to breed in large numbers

Sleeves of horrible tattoos

A tendency to be overly hypertrophic - probably linked to a heavy amount of steroid use. And they do this weird thing where they deliberately stand around posing with a tensed bent arm all the time.

A typical example:

On the flight to Bali, this absolute waste of w*nk obviously "off his swing" from the mines, covered in hideously bad tattoos, wearing a wife beater and an energy drink hat, along with with his butt-ugly feral wife and baby spent the whole plane trip calling the flight attendants "Clietus", thinking it was funny, and proceeded to order Bintang after Bintang and somehow got drunk off it (everyone knows that there is no way Bintang is 4.6% alcohol - its impossible to get drunk off it - try it and see). When the flight attendants didn't turn up to take another order on his demand, they started whinging to the point of taking the name of the poor Indonesian flight attendant and complaining - he's probably out of a job now. His baby waled the whole trip over. Ear piercing screams. But all they did was laugh about it whenever anyone looked over. A chinese couple behind me turned on the light to read. When they did this he launched into a tirade of racial abuse, "can you understand English. You're waking me baby mate" and going on and on yelling "same, same but different hahahah".

Seriously, its scum like this that justifies selective breeding. There is absolutely no benefit to them being alive.

What exactly is a labourer and how is it not possible a bogan can also be a labourer?

What you may be defining as labourer I think I would refer to as regular Aussie blokes, and yes they drink tap beer or mixed spirits in pubs whilst bogans only drink anything with a label they can't read (especially the pregnancy and responsible consumption parts)

Sent from my Lumia 800 using Tapatalk

Have just returned from Bali after a reluctant trip there for a mates wedding.

Bali Bogans are the worst. These wastes of w*nk really are nothing but pimples on the arse of humanity. Some of the scum I cam across had to be seen to be believed. Out of everywhere I've travelled, the Australian Bali Bogan is easily the most putrid example of human kind I have ever seen.

What defines a Bali bogan:

A false sense of entitlement - they seem to think they can order everyone around them to do what they want them to do. They think their shit smells like roses.

A tendency to do nothing but complain or whinge about the way things are done.

A tendency to breed in large numbers

Sleeves of horrible tattoos

A tendency to be overly hypertrophic - probably linked to a heavy amount of steroid use. And they do this weird thing where they deliberately stand around posing with a tensed bent arm all the time.

A typical example:

On the flight to Bali, this absolute waste of w*nk obviously "off his swing" from the mines, covered in hideously bad tattoos, wearing a wife beater and an energy drink hat, along with with his butt-ugly feral wife and baby spent the whole plane trip calling the flight attendants "Clietus", thinking it was funny, and proceeded to order Bintang after Bintang and somehow got drunk off it (everyone knows that there is no way Bintang is 4.6% alcohol - its impossible to get drunk off it - try it and see). When the flight attendants didn't turn up to take another order on his demand, they started whinging to the point of taking the name of the poor Indonesian flight attendant and complaining - he's probably out of a job now. His baby waled the whole trip over. Ear piercing screams. But all they did was laugh about it whenever anyone looked over. A chinese couple behind me turned on the light to read. When they did this he launched into a tirade of racial abuse, "can you understand English. You're waking me baby mate" and going on and on yelling "same, same but different hahahah".

Seriously, its scum like this that justifies selective breeding. There is absolutely no benefit to them being alive.

Lol, good post. And these bogans are probably the same campaigners who say "get out of our country if you don't speak the language" and wouldn't bother learning a word of Indonesian before they leave.

I hate breezers and cruisers but I am not really a fan of sweet things as it is but those are just way over the top sweet.

How can anyone with pubes and a hair on their chest say that Breezers taste good? You've got to be kidding me. They are awful. Give me a nice beer any day.

Lol, good post. And these bogans are probably the same campaigners who say "get out of our country if you don't speak the language" and wouldn't bother learning a word of Indonesian before they leave.

They way they look down and treat the locals is disgusting. The biggest hypocrites. Funny thing is when they are old, sad and lonely, the first place they turn to for love and affection are the women of these places. Pieces. Of. Shit.

http://www.smh.com.au/travel/travel...ustralians-at-their-worst-20140603-39ghm.html

How can anyone with pubes and a hair on their chest say that Breezers taste good? You've got to be kidding me. They are awful. Give me a nice beer any day.

beer is the only alcoholic bevvy that i actually drink to enjoy, as opposed drink with the aim of getting plastered.
however i also have a big sweet tooth and enjoy a breezer if they are available. also like midori. and i have pubes on my chest.

beer is the only alcoholic bevvy that i actually drink to enjoy, as opposed drink with the aim of getting plastered.
however i also have a big sweet tooth and enjoy a breezer if they are available. also like midori. and i have pubes on my chest.

Purely out of interest, how old are you?