Society & Culture Things in life you just don't understand - Part 6

The illegal darts, think they're less than half the price.
I was talking to an old mate who's a lawyer at the ATO and he said they've been told the cat is out of the bag now and that for every one cheap baccy shop being shut down two are opening, and the police are filthy that this has been allowed to become such an issue,

There's just way too many about to police, same for vapes too, they sell them openly in the smoke joint in my local plaza. They do the darts too, $15 bucks a pack of 20s, reckon that's at least double the legal ones.

We were at the gunners gig two very large ladies were seating next to me and one of their legs I should trunks was pushing hard on me, good times.
The couple on the other side looked over and felt sorry for me and moved over so I could breath.
Anyhoo they went to the bar and got a CC each I asked how much each ...$16 ea I think .
They spilled some , I said there goes 50cents , they laughed ...

I recall two blokes doing this at the Melbourne UFC in 2019. Geez they got lippy "LET'S SEE SOME BLOOD" "BLEED FOR MELBOURNE", cringeworthy
Ive got a dickhead mate that always yells out "Hes been doing it all day" at the first contest at the footy. Thats sober too usually. He barracks for Carlton so i allow him a few privileges to keep him happy

I don't think a white guy could ever be as racist as I've heard Asian people be about other Asians. I was in China with a bunch of other Taiwanese workmates, that was interesting to say the least.

Do you know how big Asia is?

Getting that way with booze, but at least $60-$70 for a carton can several weeks, unless these people are a single smoke a day, many are paying that on the weekly.

I haven't had a drink since September 2023 and the price is part of the reason why.

Ive got a dickhead mate that always yells out "Hes been doing it all day" at the first contest at the footy. Thats sober too usually. He barracks for Carlton so i allow him a few privileges to keep him happy

There's a bloke in the Geelong social club area who does that. It was funny the first time 10 years ago.

I also don't understand people who go to the footy then go back and forth to the bar 20 times. If you aren't interested in watching just stay home, a lot cheaper.
This is worse at concerts.

Why pay several hundred backs for a ticket, to either sit there and drink/chat the whole way through? Such a waste.

Society & Culture Things in life you just don't understand - Part 6