Society & Culture Things that Make You Feel Old Part 2, 7 years older

When I lived in Maidenhead we had the railway bridge which was designed by Brunel and painted by Turner,
Wow. Cutting in the edges on something that big would have been such a pain.

and the Spice Girls house on Boyn Hill Road as the the leading tourist attractions.

Tubthumping is worse
Ugh Disgusted GIF

Tubthumping is worse
Reckon that song gets a bum rap because it became too successful at the time and people misinterpreting it as a lads drinking song (it's about the resilience of the working class to keep standing up after governments keep knocking them down). Heard it while listening to an old Hottest 100 (number three, definitely over-performed) and having not heard it in more than a decade, it was a perfectly ok song.

Wannabe is turgid.

Reckon that song gets a bum rap because it became too successful at the time and people misinterpreting it as a lads drinking song (it's about the resilience of the working class to keep standing up after governments keep knocking them down). Heard it while listening to an old Hottest 100 (number three, definitely over-performed) and having not heard it in more than a decade, it was a perfectly ok song.

Wannabe is turgid.
The song of Christmas 97.

Wannabe is turgid.
Both are examples of hype backlash but at least no one in Year 11 media class was using Tubthumping for their record your own video and submit it to Mister Swain assignment.

Mel C was on the ABC NYE coverage, she hasn't aged all that badly unlike the Spice Girls songs.

I seen abit of that.
Fireworks after wards were the reels highlight.

But why do we need a d grade international artist when we have better here in Australia.

Got me thinking countdown would of been heaps better with live music.

Draw four .
Random question (I also played Uno with the kids on New Years Eve)...can you double Draw 4's?

We never did, in our rules you could match Draw 2's and Skip/Reverse regardless of colour, but Draw 4 was unmatchable. (You also couldn't play Draw 4 in response to a Draw 2)

My daughter apparently played UNO at school and the rules allow you to match a Draw 4 with another Draw 4 (making next player Draw 8). What rules do others play?

Oh, and it's good to crush their spirit early....

1767742877899.png

Random question (I also played Uno with the kids on New Years Eve)...can you double Draw 4's?

We never did, in our rules you could match Draw 2's and Skip/Reverse regardless of colour, but Draw 4 was unmatchable. (You also couldn't play Draw 4 in response to a Draw 2)

My daughter apparently played UNO at school and the rules allow you to match a Draw 4 with another Draw 4 (making next player Draw 8). What rules do others play?

Oh, and it's good to crush their spirit early....

View attachment 2506175
Well my flog kids made me draw 12 at one point so it’s every man for himself as far as im concerned

Society & Culture Things that Make You Feel Old Part 2, 7 years older