Things that please me - Part 6

🄰 Love BigFooty? Join now for free.

I used to enjoy swapping over the premix cartons so I could drink the syrup šŸ˜‚

The Simpsons GIF

I've seen blokes put thousands though the pokies i really don't understand.
Gone in seconds .
My addictive personality would react very quickly, very predictably and very badly to the endorphins that a couple of good wins on the pokies would produce. It's the same reasoning behind never having touched meth.

Pokies are such a shit, antisocial way of having a punt. Rather a few schooners, a few mates and back a few losers together on the nags
Hard agree. Boring as shit just sitting there hitting the same button.

Pokies are such a shit, antisocial way of having a punt. Rather a few schooners, a few mates and back a few losers together on the nags
We used to get a group of people together all put in $50 and then play spot ten keno until the money ran out, we would reinvest if we didn’t all get our money back after all games were played. We’d just sit at the pub having fun whilst the games played out.

I've seen blokes put thousands though the pokies i really don't understand.
Gone in seconds .

we usually play $20 until that runs out or we win, which is rarely

Mrs R work break up we went the Greyhounds they had a race named after them we got a photo with the dog.
I gave him/her a good pat.

Mrs R work break up we went the Greyhounds they had a race named after them we got a photo with the dog.
I gave him/her a good pat.
The industry cops a lot of shit but I’ve been in the ownership of a fair few racehorses and all have been re-homed post retirement to show jumping, riding for the disabled or spent their years at farms of the other owners getting looked after. I realise this isn’t always the case though

A 50 Euro note blew across the footpath (right in front me!) as I was walking into the pub in Ireland. That's probably my biggest cash win. My casino and sports betting career is pretty adequately summed up in the "you win some, you lose more" ads.

Pleases me when people win obscure prizes. I know one guy that won a moped and another a fridge that looks like a Marshall guitar amp. I've always wanted to win one of those "a year's supply of KFC" type things just to see what the Ts and Cs are.

Growing up my dad bought some midstrength at a drive thru bottle-o and was entered into a competition without him realising. Won himself a gaudy bar fridge with a VB logo and a Cougar Bourbon logo. Remember that ad? Five Cougars thanks!

It's on its last legs now as an outdoor fridge but it's just as tasteless as the day we got it.

Think the best thing that ever happened to my kids was losing the first time they ever went to the casino
100% one side of my family are gambling addicts so I laser focus on my early losses and abstain as much as I can.

I once won a Hoyts Blair Witch Project competition. They asked what is the scariest movie you’ve seen and why. I wrote Beaches because you see Bette Midler in a bikini. Won a you beaut dvd player and a t-shirt.

I won Rex's quiz on the radio one night.

I'm a fan of casino sections in video games (first intro to it was the Casino section in Leisure Suit Larry) - lose virtual money and still be rich in real life :p.

I love the roulette wheel
One of the original PS1 final fantasy games had a cool side card game that I became addicted to.

One of my first competitions was Superman related, sent in a drawing and I got a lot of Superman merch (hats, colouring books etc).

Another cool one when I was little, there was a videogame shop in Dandenong that offered a discounted membership which I won by drawing a kick arse drawing of Mega Man.

A decent comp I entered and won via Dan Murphy's - prize was a $1,000 gift card that could be spent at any Woolies business. Most of it was spent at Dick Smith.

Things that please me - Part 6