Things That Shit Me the Eighteenth

I just came back from Vegas. A corona at Planet Hollywood was $18 usd which equates to around $27 for a stubby ( plus recommended 15% tip).
I bought one, then duly walked out .
Vegas is a joke
I'm so glad we don't have tipping. Such a ****ing pain in the ass

I just came back from Vegas. A corona at Planet Hollywood was $18 usd which equates to around $27 for a stubby ( plus recommended 15% tip).
Vegas is a joke
They were free at the 5c slots last time I was there.

Switzerland is horrible price wise because of conversion
There was a lockout when I was there going to the clubs .
Switzerland a lovely place, not lovely prices.

I'm so glad we don't have tipping. Such a ****ing pain in the ass
I remember the first time I went to the US. I didn't realise what a big thing tipping was over there. I went on a tour to Tijuana. At the end I saw everyone tipping the tour guide. I reached in my pocket for my loose change. It was about 30c. I gave that to the tour guide. If looks could kill. But there was no way I was giving her the smallest note I had, which was a $20 IIRC.

Yep I've been in that situation a couple times before, like the LA transfer to my hotel. All I had were 50s and it's like you cant really ask for change for tips.

And then being at a bar, needing 1s to tip the bartender, etc. It's just ****ed. I tip here maybe at fine dining restaurants and I tipped an awesome taxi driver one time, but that's it.

Simpsons
Michael

Friends
Joey

Fraser
Niles

Who would play me in a movie?
Kieran Culkin, Jared Leto, Jake G depending on movie
Don't know about you, but no Simpsons I ever watched had Michael.

Quick google- this is A Michael from The Simpsons

images

Fat Tony's son

Switzerland is horrible price wise because of conversion

Switzerland is expensive full stop. Our dollar being worthless against the Franc just makes it worse.

When I went it was about 0.95:1, then I went back a few years later and it was 0.7:1. Now it's 0.53:1.

Nice place to go and look at mountains and lakes and whatnot but for what the country is now it's not worth $35 Mcdonald's meals and similar.

Vegas is a joke
What are you doing man! Hit the tables and drinks are free. We sat at the $2 blackjack table playing one night between 4 of us ordering double bourbon and cokes for long enough that we felt we got our value from the table. Then jumped in a limo in the taxi rank like the worlds shittest, bogan Oceans 11 to the next casino 100m away

How much did that cost for 100M

He probably ripped you off

Sounds like fun
We found a bloke that looked like a mate of ours so we made him hang out with us, bribing him with drinks, and rang our mate in Australia to tell him. Neither bloke cared nearly as much as us drunk flogs. When we looked back at the photos he didn’t really look much like him after all that. What a time to be alive