Things That Shit Me the Eighteenth

****n Americans that pronounce emu “emoo”. They’re our national bird (even though they are clumsy, stupid looking dickheads) so show some respect you ignorant flogs and educate yourselves

E moos .

Not that bad .

Not really worth getting up set about.

I mean theres alot of Es around.

E bike.
E cigarettes.
E Karen's.
E tag .
E tickets.

E moos .

Not that bad .

E bike.
E cigarettes.
E Karen's.
E tag .
E tickets.
Are you saying these dumb yanks think these 6 foot pencil necked birds are actually electric cows? I’m not doubting this by the way

E moos .

Not that bad .

E bike.
E cigarettes.
E Karen's.
E tag .
E tickets.

rave-party.gif

Are you saying these dumb yanks think these 6 foot pencil necked birds are actually electric cows? I’m not doubting this by the way

Those yanks do sound like knobs at times.
Thats for sure.

I wonder why so many are attracted to them. They’re not giving away free stuff.

They aren't attracted to them per se. It's a protest vote against the majors. I dunno why so many people don't get this. The next election isn't for ages anyway, so 26% today doesn't mean that much. If the election was tomorrow that would probably normalise to 15-20% and end up in a couple of seats at most.

At any normal time in history the politically unaligned middle voted for Labor until they got sick of them for spending too much or giving too much power to the unions or whatever, so they voted for the Coalition until they got sick of them for punishing workers and privatising too many things etc. etc.

Nowadays the two major parties are 90% the same and the current opposition are comically bad. Who is sick of Albanese and at the same time with a straight face actually believes whoever the Liberal leader is this week offers a realistic alternative? Minor parties are a warning shot. If a couple of million people say "I'm not voting for either of you, I am voting for these guys" you should really look into that if you are the majors. If you keep ignoring it then you end up like Europe.

If you look at the polling since June Labor have dropped from about 37% to 31%. The opposition have gone from 32% to about 19%. One Nation have gone from 6 to 26. More people that would already vote "right" have shifted from the Coalition to One Nation than would have voted "left" have switched sides. It's a way bigger issue for the opposition than the govt, currently. If a quarter of the population do ending up voting for ON, the majors will have to decide if they want to preference each other over ON. It only becomes a real thing if ON join the Coalition or overtake the ALP.

I stayed at this pub near Sheffield in tassie.
First night tring to sleep.
The hallway lights shrine though the large gaps around the door.
I turn the other way the street light shine in my face, the curtains not block out enough.
Ok I lay straight look straight the PowerPoint thingy got a light on it....its bright.
heck .

I pull the light thingy out.
Ahhh sleep at last.
I go out and hike away.
I feel like a beer when I got back.

Go to fridge and warm beers .
Because I pulled out the plug .

This Is Fine GIF
Mate, this is a tragedy that really ht me hard. Condolences

LOL.

The owners were a bit strange the pub was closed or shut early at least 3 nights of the week.
The breakfast bar sign said closed but it was open so I had a few muffins and yoghurt etc after a busy time on the tracks.
They wrote in the info folder don't give a bad review come and see us ..umm you beardly there lol.

Those yanks do sound like knobs at times.
Thats for sure.
You really notice them in Europe. They're the ones with really loud voices talking about how everything is bigger and better in America. Walking out of the closing ceremony last night with a loud one walking behind us. So wanted to turn around and say something.

Yep .
Some of them are loud and and stand out, think where they from is the bees knees.

ID age verification just had its biggest data leak yet, even bigger than Persona's. An unsecured database linked to IDMerit exposed ONE BILLION personal records across 26 countries.

Age verification was always about one thing: violating your privacy.

data leak.webp

IDMerit (also stylized as IDMERIT) is a global identity verification provider that offers age verification services via API, targeting industries like age-restricted commerce, online gaming, gambling, retail/ecommerce, and more. They explicitly support Australia with KYC/AML solutions, including data sources for Australian IDs (e.g., passports, credit bureaus, sanctions lists), and promote their tools (like IDMscan for document scanning and age checks) as usable there.
However, IDMerit does not publicly disclose specific client lists or named Australian companies using their age verification services on their website or in available case studies/blog posts. No partnerships, customer names, or implementations (e.g., in gambling, betting, wagering, or other sectors) are highlighted for Australia in their materials.

ID age verification just had its biggest data leak yet, even bigger than Persona's. An unsecured database linked to IDMerit exposed ONE BILLION personal records across 26 countries.

Age verification was always about one thing: violating your privacy.

View attachment 2534474

IDMerit (also stylized as IDMERIT) is a global identity verification provider that offers age verification services via API, targeting industries like age-restricted commerce, online gaming, gambling, retail/ecommerce, and more. They explicitly support Australia with KYC/AML solutions, including data sources for Australian IDs (e.g., passports, credit bureaus, sanctions lists), and promote their tools (like IDMscan for document scanning and age checks) as usable there.
However, IDMerit does not publicly disclose specific client lists or named Australian companies using their age verification services on their website or in available case studies/blog posts. No partnerships, customer names, or implementations (e.g., in gambling, betting, wagering, or other sectors) are highlighted for Australia in their materials.
956838704b89d8652558aa0726a64718.jpg

Guy at work drives 3 30 year old cars. Drives like an 80 year old in a Mercedes. Comes out onto road out of work and stops on the road and takes off at turtle pace.

Comes into work corner at turtle pace and i shit you not. 1km/ hr down the entrance over speed bumps and he goes over them where he thinks nobody goes over them.

On the road hes an absolute liability.

This may be polarising, but people who say the year "two thousand twenty six"

It's "twenty twenty six"

One hundred years ago was it "nineteen hundred twenty six"?

The French have this right.

I'd say "two thousand and six" (2006), but I can't imagine saying "two thousand twenty six"

That doesn't sound right

I'd say "two thousand and six" (2006), but I can't imagine saying "two thousand twenty six"

That doesn't sound right
We should go back to prefacing each year with "the year" like we did 2000.

That doesn't sound right
Twenty ten was where it stopped imo.

As pedantic as I am, I still raise an eyebrow when I hear "twenty oh-six" which is in line with "nineteen oh-six" I'll admit.