Mega Thread Things that Shit me the Thirteenth

• Thread starter Thread starter edgie

American tourists get a bad rap and probably rightly so. But IMO Chinese tourists are just as bad, if not worse.

The Chinese treat everywhere they go like it’s China. They are ignorant to others ways. It will change over time.

At least with the Chinese there is a language barrier that may hinder. Americans however.....

Wife's two sisters and families coming over for Easter celebrations, agreed on 10am start. 8.30am get a message from the one with 4 kids asking if they can come early, like 9.15am. Then they turn up at 9. How ****ing hard is it to stick to an agreed time or at least something remotely close??

The whole thing didn't finish earlier than expected, we just lost an hour to get some shit done around the house first and had an extra hour with her annoying AF kids.

why is it that every time i need to use the dunny some other campaigner is in there. Even when I wake up in the middle of the night.
because you buy your family shit pizza

I hate how the word comedian gets so loosely used these days.

Just seen a video where a youtube prankster was called a comedian while be interviewed on the news.

They are not comedians for making you tube video content. In my opinion only stand up comics should only be classified as actual comedians.

Everyone is a comedian these days.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

Just seen a video where a youtube prankster was called a comedian while be interviewed on the news.

They are not comedians for making you tube video content. In my opinion only stand up comics should only be classified as actual comedians.

Like the ones who go upto random strangers, do things to them (ie on the train place head on their shoulder), flim themselves.

Scam ads that follow you around all the time.
Also nosey neighbours who moan about everything.

On language, when did troll become racist? Trolls are insincere for comedic purpose (even if only they get the joke). It's not trolling when it's your actual belief. Detecting a Liberal, One Nation vibe to the "You can't stop trolls so don't try!!!" posts when an Aboriginal player cops it.

This shits me but it's not anyone's fault. Made arrangements to take our 2 puppies to see my young niece for easter sunday because she adores them. We ended up at her house and she ended up at ours and going through the text history there was never any indication of whose house we'd be at. We both just assumed it was the others. We didn't end up seeing each other. Totally ****ed up.

This shits me but it's not anyone's fault. Made arrangements to take our 2 puppies to see my young niece for easter sunday because she adores them. We ended up at her house and she ended up at ours and going through the text history there was never any indication of whose house we'd be at. We both just assumed it was the others. We didn't end up seeing each other. Totally ****** up.
That sucks. Have done this with a mate before, arranged to meet up at "The Royal" and forgot to mention if it was The Royal Hotel or The Royal Melbourne Hotel. Took us half hour before we realised and called to abuse each other.

Even worse, doing that when you are living in different states.

Have a mate living in Melbourne, buzzed him last time I was in town for the weekend and asked if he was home, as I had an afternoon free.

Caught the train out to his place (1hr ride), then walk to his house (20 min). Get there, all locked up. Give him another call, "yep I'll be right out, just having lunch with dad out the back". Thought that unusual (dad lives in Tassie) but gave him 5 minutes.

He rang back. "Where are you? The front gate's open and you're not here?"

Turns out, he'd flown back to Launceston for the weekend and was at his parents house.

Pre-ordered a video game that was coming out today a few months ago, which conveniently coincided with today being my first day off in a while after a hectic stretch at work. This morning comes, and I remember that the local power company are turning off the electricity in the area to conduct some upgrades, meaning not only can I play my new game, but I can't even get my car out of the garage to go and get it (yes I know there's a way to manually open them but honestly whats the point).

Not to mention all the meat I have in my freezer is slowly defrosting.

Have a mate living in Melbourne, buzzed him last time I was in town for the weekend and asked if he was home, as I had an afternoon free.

Caught the train out to his place (1hr ride), then walk to his house (20 min). Get there, all locked up. Give him another call, "yep I'll be right out, just having lunch with dad out the back". Thought that unusual (dad lives in Tassie) but gave him 5 minutes.

Turns out, he'd flown back to Launceston for the weekend and was at his parents house.
This story makes me feel a bit better about mine although I neglected to mention that one of the puppies threw up in the back of the car on the way to my sister's place and I had to attempt to clean it all up with nothing but a towel, a tap and whatever suitable rubbish I could find in their bin.

Gee, how on earth did you **** that up? Not even the same state!

Pretty easily actually.

I simply didn't say "I'm in Melbourne, are you home?". I just asked if he was at "home".
He didn't think I would be in Vic, and presumed I knew he was in Tas when I rang. He was at "home" (his parents house).