Tippett's Gone - READ RULES BEFORE POSTING

• Thread starter Thread starter doodle48

Which AFC deserter were/are you most salty towards?

"It is not appropriate to release my specific reasons for exercising my discretion in this case to refuse approval for the arrangements to be excluded from Carlton's salary cap," Anderson said.

This reads very wishy washy defensive to me. I reckon the AFL now realise what a precedent has been set, and how they are on indefensible thin ice with heaps of similar situations with most of the clubs.

look at everyone jumping on the roller coaster demanding the crows get the book thrown at them, i will laugh in there face if we get a slap on the wrist and a fine
tumblr_mc3dlwYHV91rjp6w6o1_400.gif

Did the text fit the gif or the gif fit the text first? ;)

Your position is inconsistent with the results of the AFL investigation which has already found us guilty

We are not going to trial, under this process being charged = being found guilty. We are just going to argue and mitigate against sentencing

that's why its only 1 day
So you were wrong - it's not going to be a sentencing hearing.

Er...
Who are you? Why do you have Adelaide as the club you support, yet consistently run our club down in all your posts?
Do you have another agenda?
Are you really a Power salesman?

Can we use that as a defense? "But sir, we're from Adelaide and thus were unable to understand the complex rules put before us by our intellectually superior overlords in Melbourne."

while drooling, smacking our heads on the table and urinating ourselves. just three things us adelaidians are known for.

Soon as I read that the AFL has now advise Carlton that the Visy deal can no longer exist outside the cap, I immediately thought that the Tippett process has highlighted that the current rules are to loose and that maybe just maybe this will work in our favor come Monday

It's a little interesting that the AFL has now advised a crackdown on a range of 3rd Party arrangements, this could indicate that they are struggling to differentiate between the Tippett deal and other 3rd Party deals

Agreed, the whole Tippett saga has served quite well at showing how blurry the line is between the legal and illegal.

Another Club statement:

The Adelaide Football Club is one of several parties that sought an adjournment of the hearing of charges over the Kurt Tippett matter.

The Club is determined to finalise the matter as soon as is possible.

Our highest priority is a fair outcome that is consistent with due process.

The Club is unable to provide any further comment at this time.

I see this postponement as a really positive sign, there will be no rush to judgement now because the AFL sees all these lawyers are going to hold them accountable for their process, their judgement and their penalties.

It is starting to look like a massive sh!t fight, and as some posters have suggested, it's now possible - in the name of natural justice - there could be an amnesty on third-party agreements and a redrafting of the rules by the AFL. Time to hit the re-set button on that issue.

Which just leaves our agreement to trade Tippett cheaply. Instigated by the Tippett's, implemented by JR, Trigg tried to annul it = slap on the wrist for the AFC.

And pick 20 this year stands.

And another 10,000 posts.

Yo days of our lives you had a good run and imma let you finish but this saga literally is the greatest soap opera of all time. OF ALL TIME!

"In other breaking news it turns out Stephen Trigg's evil Italian raised twin brother Stefano Trigonometry kidnapped Stephen at the time of Tippett's contract negotiations and has been running the club ever since as part of his plot to get rid of his ex gay lover Matt Rendell and get back at his parents Rob Chapman and John Reid (who pre operation was Joanna Reid). Further to this, Kurt has been possessed by a demon that entered his body after concussing himself on a haunted surfboard - will he come to his senses and stop being a ****? Meanwhile Bernie continues his dangerous love affair with a Vegas stripper not actually realising it's Josh Jenkins and two short people in a rain coat wearing makeup. And what about Nathan's dodgy dealings? What appears to be a Coles receipt for a purchase of a 6 dollar mud cake could actually be something far more sinister - will his two mortal enemies Credible Draft Journalist Girl and her mentor Evil Lisping Troll-Faced Footy Classified Ogre Woman expose his awful secrets (the cake is a lie?) Or will West Lakes favourite superhero Rory the Batman and his sidekick Colin Young thwart the evil Journos? Find out on this weeks installment of 'Gentlemen's Agreement'."

"It is not appropriate to release my specific reasons for exercising my discretion in this case to refuse approval for the arrangements to be excluded from Carlton's salary cap," Anderson said.

This reads very wishy washy defensive to me. I reckon the AFL now realise what a precedent has been set, and how they are on indefensible thin ice with heaps of similar situations with most of the clubs.
The AFL went downhill when this muppett got the job ahead of Bucky Cunningham. Cant imagine half this shit happening if Bucky was running the show.

No one involved in this has a job next year, or every Adelaide member should not renew. This club deserves no money, no backing, no support. Corruption. At the moment it is not a club.
I don't agree with you. I have re-newed my memberships, and I will be actively supporting the players, coaches and administration in 2013. Further, I will attend home games, and I will cheer when we win games, and if we get to finals I will attend them too.
You can make your own choice.

I wonder if this is a fracturing of our united, one voice: we didn't do it (much) defense?

Instead of everyone being on one hymn sheet, now we're going everyman for themselves?

Or perhaps we've found our scapegoat and are cutting him adrift so we can blame it all in that direction?

Big shift in approach

So you were wrong - it's not going to be a sentencing hearing.

Er...
Who are you? Why do you have Adelaide as the club you support, yet consistently run our club down in all your posts?
Do you have another agenda?
Are you really a Power salesman?

Since you asked the question, over the past month I've wondered whether some of our new BF members who have Adelaide listed as their team genuinely support the club, and the same could also be said about some of the recently joined Sydney supporters who seemed to post more on our board than their own. There was an influx of new members during the trade period, which was understandable given the attention drawn by the deal, but one couldn't help wonder about the motives of some.o_O Out of curiosity is it within the mod's ability and rights to check whether these people have other accounts? cmndstab, Vader, Allefgib, anyone?

Kirt Tippetts 5 favourite movies....
1. Million Dollar Baby
2. Slumdog Millionaire
3. For A Few Dollars More
4. One For The Money
5. A Fist Full Of Dollars
Kirt Tippetts most disliked movie........The Crow
Fav : All quiet on the western front.