Play Nice Toby Greene

• Thread starter Thread starter Drummond

The blatant throw a scrum half would be proud of to win them the game shows you how much they’re looked after.
Lol... a doggies supporter complaining a throw wasn’t picked up? You guys built your whole *premiership on that (as well as the biggest free kick differential in modern AFL history).

We’ve been around for less than 10 years and have 30000 members. How long have the bulldogs been around for and how many members do they have?
LLLLLLOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL OMG.

How's that KOOL AID tasting Giant Pete?!?!?!

30,000 members MY LEFT NUT. GWS average attendance is less than 20,000 for the year and you've just made the prelim :drunk: :drunk:

Home game attendance average: roughly 12,000. And that includes all the grounds staff, the opposition supporters (probably the majority of that figure) and the AFL "new franchise bonus" of about 6,000 imaginary supporters.

LLLOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

I heard Gold Coast's membership for the year is ten million. LOL.

Uuummmm....do you know how this whole thing works ?
Last week Greene was fined because the AFL dropped one specific element of the serious misconduct charge - the part about Greene making contact with Marcus Bontempelli’s eyes.
This time, Greene has been specifically suspended because he made contact with Lachie Neale’s “eye region”.
Greene’s action was graded as intentional with high contact and low impact.

LLLLLLOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL OMG.

How's that KOOL AID tasting Giant Pete?!?!?!

30,000 members MY LEFT NUT. GWS average attendance is less than 20,000 for the year and you've just made the prelim :drunk: :drunk:

Home game attendance average: roughly 12,000. And that includes all the grounds staff, the opposition supporters (probably the majority of that figure) and the AFL "new franchise bonus" of about 6,000 imaginary supporters.

LLLOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

I heard Gold Coast's membership for the year is ten million. LOL.
Memberships & Attendance are not mutually exclusive.

Otherwise Richmond would average 90,000 per game.

Shit and lazy argument.

Last week Greene was fined because the AFL dropped one specific element of the serious misconduct charge - the part about Greene making contact with Marcus Bontempelli’s eyes.
This time, Greene has been specifically suspended because he made contact with Lachie Neale’s “eye region”.

The MRO (Michael Christian) essentially submits his decisions to Steve Hocking. The AFL tribunal is independent.

The MRO is not independent

He didn't get away with it last week. He got heavily fined which is the punishment the AFL deemed appropriate for that act. On the evidence we've seen, this week's incident is probably less serious.

I'm not sure how anyone can make the argument that a suspension this week is justified when last week's wasn't.

Well because he copped a fine and then went out and did something very similar the next week. The AFL's tribunal/MRO logic is not coherent but basically they are suspending him because of the repeat behaviour. And they will shuffle the rules to fit. Perhaps he gets a week for "poor governance of self".

Memberships & Attendance are not mutually exclusive.

Otherwise Richmond would average 90,000 per game.
:tearsofjoy: :tearsofjoy: :tearsofjoy:

You couldn't sell out your crappy stadium for an elimination final and that's only got 22,000 seats. There were whole bays empty.

30,000 paying members is complete and utter BALONEY, that's right up there with Melbourne being found not guilty for driving a tank :tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy:

Think what you want mate. No amount of me tapping a keyboard is going to change your mind but I will say this;
According to the official crowd figures there were 19,000 people at your 24,000 capacity stadium... and half the doggies supporters were stranded at the airport :tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy:

Does this look 80% capacity to you!?!??!?
657744394b4b61b9a89fb7d3118e025c

... Next you'll tell me the crowd noise you hear through the speakers is real!!!!

Nah Hodge just goes around sniping kids, bumping people into goalposts and elbowing unsuspecting opponents in the throat.

He’s done as much cowardly crap as anyone.
Actually, on the weekend I saw him give it to one of the young GWS players and when everyone ran off, he gave that same player a ‘Nurturing’ pat.

That’s a long time ago, if you want to go that far back we can bring up Essendon’s Barne’s and his thuggish behaviou

Easy to sit on the finals sideline again taking potshots at teams who made the finals. What happens when he scraps and attempts to scratch Petracca’s eyes or another of your players, are you going to clap and cheer then?
I certainly won't bitch and moan for years after the fact like dogs fans

Toby Greene plays with aggression. If you use the word right, how it’s meant to be used it means “intent to cause harm”.
People use it instead of saying being assertive.

It wasn’t a dog act to pull Bontempelli’s hair, it was the actions of someone so wound up and wanting to cause harm but knowing how to do it so he pulled his hair like a little kid would.
I thought he gave Neale a short one under the pack and I reckon he did cause he thought he’d get away with it.
Children can’t self assess. They don’t know they’ve done a good job or not till a teacher or adult tells them they have or tells them they are stepping over the line.
He acts like a child.
And his actions have let his team down again when they need him the most.

Ok, then we need to ask why doesn't Christian send this straight to the tribunal?

Coz he knows they are bent. He is getting toby for last week which clearly he thought was suspendable.

Love child? The same love child that consistently gets over-punished for any indiscretions. The love child that always gets the worst fixtures and consistently lose free kick counts (particularly in important games)...no noise of affirmation to protect us.

Your club has a hashtag #freekickdogs and is very proficient at leeching revenue from AFL coffers with the “poor me” houso attitude.

At least support Collingwood or Hawthorn if you are going to throw stones about “love child” relationships with the AFL. You guys are still well and truly on the boob.
Well North aren’t the AFL’s love child.; and Green is a coward and sniper of the first degree.

But hey, if he gets suspended, I am sure you have another to take his place. So stop with the woe is ****ing me whining that this shit truck looks like being held responsible for his actions.

According to the official crowd figures there were 19,000 people at your 24,000 capacity stadium... and half the doggies supporters were stranded at the airport :tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy:

Does this look 80% capacity to you!?!??!?
657744394b4b61b9a89fb7d3118e025c

... Next you'll tell me the crowd noise you hear through the speakers is real!!!!

Sorry mate, we haven’t had over a 100 years to build a large troupe of wealthy cheese platter eating niffnuffs proficient at googling Better Slaves and Gardens whilst watching their hack players tank for draft picks that their club will fail to develop and eventually be traded as 3rd rounders before being delisted and working at Bunnings.

Well because he copped a fine and then went out and did something very similar the next week. The AFL's tribunal/MRO logic is not coherent but basically they are suspending him because of the repeat behaviour. And they will shuffle the rules to fit. Perhaps he gets a week for "poor governance of self".
Is this an actual rule or one of those classic afl 'make the rules up as you go' sort of things? maybe he gets a week for 'not playing in the spirit of the game'.

seriously the footage we've seen wouldn't even have got a second look if it was any other player.