Play Nice Toby Greene

• Thread starter Thread starter Drummond

Sorry mate, we haven’t had over a 100 years to build a large troupe of wealthy cheese platter eating niffnuffs proficient at googling Better Slaves and Gardens whilst watching their hack players tank for draft picks that their club will fail to develop and eventually be traded as 3rd rounders before being delisted and working at Bunnings.

You forgot the part of being so firetrucked that they needed to merge. If it wasn’t for the passion of the Hawthorn supporter it may have actually happened. Just another example of how woeful a club Melbourne is.

Is this an actual rule or one of those classic afl 'make the rules up as you go' sort of things? maybe he gets a week for 'not playing in the spirit of the game'.

seriously the footage we've seen wouldn't even have got a second look if it was any other player.
Ever since i can remember as a kid there was a report for 'unduly rough play'.

Something of similar wording has been on the books forever and a day.

Gonna be harder without Toby, and as a neutral I’m gonna miss watching him play on Saturday. Gezza and Toby would easily be my 2 favourite Giants players.

Players also bruised and battered V a fresh Pies

If the Giants can beat the Pies at the G would be seriously impressive

The thing with Toby at the moment is just about every play he's involved in, he's looking for some kind of niggle with opposition players. This only draws attention to himself as he has a history. He copped a $7000 fine, obviously didn't pay any attention to it, so they have no option but to give him a game. He's a good enough player, he doesn't need this crap, just play football.

Sorry mate, we haven’t had over a 100 years to build a large troupe of wealthy cheese platter eating niffnuffs proficient at googling Better Slaves and Gardens whilst watching their hack players tank for draft picks that their club will fail to develop and eventually be traded as 3rd rounders before being delisted and working at Bunnings.

160 years but pretty faultless apart from that!

On big bucks at the Giants.

Do they simply sit back and say that he needs to be on the edge to play the way he does.

what about the other good players in the league who play on the edge but dont constantly get reported.

If he makes himself unavailable for crunch games like this weekend then is he worth the money.

He obviously didn't do anything bad enough to get suspended last week for sticking his fingers in a blokes face. So he ain't getting suspended this week for doing pretty much the same thing. On that basis they'll go to the tribunal and he'll get off.

When this week gets downgraded to a fine on appeal...

For me it's increasingly clear that opposition players have to take matters into their own hands to 'deter' Greene from eye gouging as it is clear the AFL/MRO won't.

On POT-LX1 using BigFooty.com mobile app

Agree

Every team should recruit a David Reece Jones, play them every Greene encounter and explain why.

The AFL is in breach of its own duty of care and upholding the rules of the game. Worse the tribunal results have been corrupt leading to the debacle rule changes.

Love child? The same love child that consistently gets over-punished for any indiscretions. The love child that always gets the worst fixtures and consistently lose free kick counts (particularly in important games)...no noise of affirmation to protect us.

Your club has a hashtag #freekickdogs and is very proficient at leeching revenue from AFL coffers with the “poor me” houso attitude.

At least support Collingwood or Hawthorn if you are going to throw stones about “love child” relationships with the AFL. You guys are still well and truly on the boob.

A GWS supporter talking about "leeching revenue from the AFL" ? Hilarious.

You need to read the context.

This requires you to read everything (before your concentration levels fade out) and you start dreaming about the vexing choice of upsizing a 2 Piece Feed for dinner, or saving for a spoil at Red Rooster on Tuesday and washing it down with some moderately priced boxed wine.

Christian has come out and said the suspension this week has nothing to do with the fine he got last week, on that basis he gets off on appeal. Don’t think Hawkins will be that fortunate however.

He obviously didn't do anything bad enough to get suspended last week for sticking his fingers in a blokes face. So he ain't getting suspended this week for doing pretty much the same thing. On that basis they'll go to the tribunal and he'll get off.
He should get off. What a load of rubbish this is. Making a charge up because they want to suspend him. There is a photo of De Goey in one of the online stories today doing the same thing. I’m not suggesting that De Goey is doing the wrong thing but you can probably find plenty of photos every week of hand unreasonably close to face. What a joke

More salt from dogs fans than on maccas fries

So you are happy to cheer if your team ever makes finals and plays against GWS, and he gets Cripps on the ground. I will bookmark this to ru
I certainly won't bitch and moan for years after the fact like dogs fans

Will I will bookmark it then.