Sounds like you dont want to compare them. Unlike doggies fans to be that shy when it comes to stats....
Tim Membrey - 15 games for the Stains, 4 wins
Tom Boyd - 18 games for the Dogs, 11 wins

Sounds like you dont want to compare them. Unlike doggies fans to be that shy when it comes to stats....
"Over the past two weeks, Redpath has taken more contested marks and marks inside 50s than any other player in the competition. Just as importantly, he’s kicked three goals in each game, taking his tally to 19 goals from his past eight AFL matches."
We may not even need Boyd longer term if Redpath continues his recent form, although we'd expect Boyd to develop into one of the better forward/rucks in the competition (arguably the hardest role on an AFL list to fill) sow ill help immensely when he develops
TAC Cup 2012Tim Membrey - 15 games for the Stains, 4 wins
TAC Cup 2012
Membrey 45 goals v Boyd 44
2013 NEAFL
Membrey 41 goals
TAC Cup 2013
Boyd 23 goals
2014 NEAFL
Membrey 48 goals vs Boyd 21 goals
2014 AFL
Membrey 0 goals v Boyd 8 goals
2015 AFL
Membrey 9 goals v Boyd 16 goals
2015 VFL
Membrey 18 goals vs Boyd 14 goals
2016 AFL
Membrey 8 goals v Boyd 5 goals
The only thats not comparable is the contract
Membrey 3 years @ 300k pa TOTAL 900k
Boyd 7 years @ 1m pa TOTAL 7 million
Feel free to if you want. Feel free to put their contract value in thereCan you do Stringer v Membrey now?
How about Billings v Hunter?
Feel free to put their contract value in there
And their height, position, players that play on them etc. etc.The only thats not comparable is the contract
TAC Cup 2012
Membrey 45 goals v Boyd 44
2013 NEAFL
Membrey 41 goals
TAC Cup 2013
Boyd 23 goals
2014 NEAFL
2014 AFL
2015 AFL
2015 VFL
2016 AFL
Membrey 8 goals v Boyd 5 goals
The only thats not comparable is the contract
Membrey 3 years @ 300k pa TOTAL 900k
Boyd 7 years @ 1m pa TOTAL 7 million
Saints and Bulldogs shitfighting is like watching two hobos arguing over who is richer.
Massive chips on shoulders.
"My team's won a flag recently so now I'm an unfunny flog."
They've been winning flags my whole life.
Oh it's this guy
Tim Membrey - 15 games for the Stains, 4 wins
2014 NEAFL
2014 AFL
2015 AFL
2015 VFL
People who think it's unnecessary to compare contracts when comparing players are not getting with the times or new era. If your paying a guy well above his worth youre sacrificing money spent on other players/areas.
Not saying I would even rather Membrey than Boyd when including contracts but you have to discuss it, we're one of the last sports to understand tha and definitely the last sets of fans to take it into account.
Other sports trade Draft picks with overpaid players just to get them off their books. The afl is heading that way very soon and if Boyd keeps it up he might be one of the first along with Cloke to get that treatment.
Did Tom Boyd bone your husband?
That makes you sound like the biggest band wagoner.
New properties are fine. There are heaps of new apartments being built around Footscray.Redpath's able to focus on his footy because he doesn't haven't to worry about negative gearing, whereas Tom's just a bundle of nerves.