Manchester City, Claremont FC
probably going to get burnt for this...but hey - here goes

1. PAUL HASLEBY
Great bloke, great hands BUT very slow & getting slower by the day. dal Santo isn't quick but burnt him today. Poor defensive skills. A magnificent trier. We could get a high 1st round pick for him or a decent swap.

2. RYAN MURPHY
HUGE talent, BUT hasn't delivered squat bar when we won 9 on trot last year. Great Wafl player, but so was Brendan Fewster! Lacks aggression at man & footy. Campbell seems a better option & we've aleday paid for tarrant. 1st round pick please

The Dogs drafted McDougal that's how desperate they are for a KPP. Murphy has performed on the big stage, there's someone out there that thinks he will again. Hell I think he will again. At the moment the players aren't looking for him. If he was the main leading target with a good understanding with the midfield he's capable of kicking big bags.

probably going to get burnt for this...but hey - here goes

1. PAUL HASLEBY
Great bloke, great hands BUT very slow & getting slower by the day. dal Santo isn't quick but burnt him today. Poor defensive skills. A magnificent trier. We could get a high 1st round pick for him or a decent swap.

2. RYAN MURPHY
HUGE talent, BUT hasn't delivered squat bar when we won 9 on trot last year. Great Wafl player, but so was Brendan Fewster! Lacks aggression at man & footy. Campbell seems a better option & we've aleday paid for tarrant. 1st round pick please

Don't know about Haze, i don't think he will go anywhere.
Other Possible Tradebait:
Webster
Browne
Haddril??? Richmond might give up something for a player like him but i think we should give him a years extention same goes with browne

Don't know about Haze, i don't think he will go anywhere.
Other Possible Tradebait:
Webster
Browne
Haddril??? Richmond might give up something for a player like him but i think we should give him a years extention same goes with browne

Hadrill and browne are both injury prone as the years have proved we need a fresh start- new blood we only have 5 players under 21 yrs which is alarming
and a couple of them are on the rookie list ie smith and copping

You want a 1st rounder for a down hill skier? Good luck, in that case he's all yours. We wouldnt sacrifice a 1st rounder for him im afraid and his recent form clarifies this.

2nd rounder at best.

You want a 1st rounder for a down hill skier? Good luck, in that case he's all yours. We wouldnt sacrifice a 1st rounder for him im afraid and his recent form clarifies this.

2nd rounder at best.

what about our third and murphy for your first

Anyone who wants to trade Hasleby needs to get a grip.

OUR MIDFIELD IS POOR ENOUGH ALREADY.

Trading Haze, despite his injuries/perceived slowness, is a really bad idea. We have a hard enough time winning clearances already. Tell me again why we should trade Hasleby?:confused:

We can afford, however unfortuate to let a forward go. We do require midfielders and a Full Back.

I personally think Hase is a required player.

We wouldn't get a high first rounder for Hase. He's got too many injury concerns hanging over him. And if we're trying to flog him off, other clubs would ask them selves why we'd do that.

Exactly, rival clubs won't be lining up to pay $400,000 and a first round pick for a midfielder who lacks pace with a dodgey back and groin. I reckon we'd get a pick between 15-20 for Hase if we're lucky, might aswell hang on to him.

Murphy depends on what's on offer. Bulldogs first pick will be in the first 7 or 8, we won't get that for Murphy. Their second pick will be in the mid 20's, that's not enough. We could give up Murphy and our 2nd round pick (probably pick 23) and Murphy for bulldogs first pick (probably number 8), but that still looks lopsided in our favour. The bulldogs could possibly trade a player to a third club for another second round pick, sending 2 picks in the top 30 to Freo for Murphy. Picks 23 and 26 for Murphy looks reasonably fair.

I would be against trading Haselby, he just needs to get into shape....... he looks really really unfit and could improve his leg speed at the same time. I believe his best football is still there.

Murphy needs to be traded, many Victorian teams need a forward. Murphy going back home could only help his football, he has to be very unhappy with his year and I don't think he would argue leaving.

Hasleby is a great player and oozes class, we just need a fast midfielder to work with him and we'd be fine. Its kinda like Hodge/Lewis + Mitchell... Mitchell is the slow midfielder with in and under skills where as Hodge and Lewis run and carry it, kick it well.

I would be against trading Haselby, he just needs to get into shape....... he looks really really unfit and could improve his leg speed at the same time. I believe his best football is still there.
The point is that his body doesn't allow him to get in shape. Whenever he pushes himself hard he goes bung.

No idea why we would trade Haselby, he was good towards the end of the season.
Plus as many people have said...Why would we trade one of our best midfielders?

I believe he deserves a pay cut, but certainly doesnt warrant being traded.

Murphy I agree with but only on our terms.

No idea why we would trade Haselby, he was good towards the end of the season.
Plus as many people have said...Why would we trade one of our best midfielders?

I believe he deserves a pay cut, but certainly doesnt warrant being traded.

Murphy I agree with but only on our terms.

I know Hase is a champ...but can we carry JCarr, MCarr, Hase, possibly Bell into next season? Maybe I was just feeling a bit aggro after the Saints game?

I think Murph has to go to go for his sake...I can see him being a 50 goal a year player though. Watching Richmond the other night, I wouldn't mind one of their quick young players for Murpy!

We only have 4 players that average over 20 possessions a game. Hase is actually a way in front of the next few, and the youngest of the group. He is our most prolific ball winner, and almost always uses the ball well. A lot of his ball winning is in close and contested, and his disposals often by hand to clear.

1. Paul Hasleby (age 26) - 19 games - 23.32 average possessions
2. Peter Bell (age 31) - 20 games - 21.85 average possessions
3. Heath Black (age 28) - 17 games - 21.41 average possessions
4. Josh Carr (age 27) - 19 games - 21.00 average possessions

(Next in line)
5. Shaun McManus (31) - 20 games - 17.95
6. Des Headland (26) - 17 games - 17.71
7. Michael Johnson (22) - 16 games - 17.69
8. Matthew Pavlich (25) - 20 games - 17.15
9. Ryan Crowley (23) - 17 games - 16.94
10. Steven Dodd (24) - 15 games - 16.87

I know Hase is a champ...but can we carry JCarr, MCarr, Hase, possibly Bell into next season? Maybe I was just feeling a bit aggro after the Saints game?

Two of those four certainly won't be on our list in 2009 though Plugga.

In round one next year Crowley will be 24, Peake 24, Schammer 22, Dodd 24, Dunn 22 and Gilmore 25. We need these guys to step and and play regular midfield roles, they're not kids anymore.

Hopefully Bell plays on next year. I'd have Josh spending 80% of each game in the middle, Haslebly 60% and Bell 50% next year, that way we very rarely have the three of them in the square at the same time. I don't like having Matt carr in there, I much prefer taggers to come off the line unless they can hurt the opposition by winning contested footy.

Trade Tarrant back. I believe he is worth more this year than when we picked him up. Trade him to Western Bulldogs for Farren Ray, before we lose him like Trent Croad. Although he's doing okay, I believe Campbell could do as well a job.

Trade Murphy, even if we send Tarrant back.

Trade Mundy. Not jumping on the band wagon, but he could bring us a first round pick, which to me is worth it.

Whatever we do, we need to trade for a top 5 pick, to give us a good chance of picking up Palmer at Maston.

Trade Tarrant back. I believe he is worth more this year than when we picked him up. Trade him to Western Bulldogs for Farren Ray, before we lose him like Trent Croad. Although he's doing okay, I believe Campbell could do as well a job.

What's done is done, we need to accept Tarrant. Like it or not he's part of the purple posse now.

There is no way that Tarrant's value has gone up. If we were to attempt to trade him after one year it would send a message that he has some serious issues, we'd be lucky to get a pick in the top 20 after trading away one in the top ten in a much stronger draft along with 2 players.

Croad was 21 when he arrived and his trade value dropped considerably even though he was only 23 when he left. Tarrant turns 28 next season.