sarah.13

Would it possible for someone that attends training to provide us long distance supporters updated. thanks in advance. :thumbsu:

I know Eliiza would in a heartbeat, but she's OS atm...

I'm sure someone out there will give you an update.

Went down Friday but it was a closed session. bumped into King Ottens mackie and Scarlett going for a swim next door after the session though.

One of you that lives within 100km of Geelong, get off your ar$e and go and have a look plz. No excuses. Very, very slack. :mad:

The only people that would attend training at this time of year are oldies staggering out of Cats Pokies or 14yo horny girls going ga-ga over {insert players names} new hair style

One of you that lives within 100km of Geelong, get off your ar$e and go and have a look plz. No excuses. Very, very slack. :mad:

The thing is RM , most of the sessions I've seen reported on seem to have happened thru the day and some of us do work. I tell you what , you post the training times and locations and I will see if I can get there.

Most training at the moment usually runs on the week days 9-12pm. I was down there sorting out my membership and manage to check out 10 minutes of a practice game.
Players who stood out were Joel Reynolds, James Kelly, Selwood and Linger.
Moons looks great with the new haircut and the three aboriginal boys running around really showed class.
Very quick movement of the ball and very clean footy skills so thats a good start.
Hope to make it down one day in January so will try and take more notice of what going on.

I went down on Wednesday. We got there at about 10am, no one there. We waited a bit, nothing. Left, came back, only Rooke was out. We were a bit disappointed. We were hoping to see the new boys in action.

Most training at the moment usually runs on the week days 9-12pm. I was down there sorting out my membership and manage to check out 10 minutes of a practice game.
Players who stood out were Joel Reynolds, James Kelly, Selwood and Linger.
Moons looks great with the new haircut and the three aboriginal boys running around really showed class.
Very quick movement of the ball and very clean footy skills so thats a good start.
Hope to make it down one day in January so will try and take more notice of what going on.

Thanks Jan

I think the best thing to do before going down is ring the club and check whats happening. I do know at the AGM they mentioned that training was on Thursday but I think it was a locked session. But I know if you ring the club they will fill you in with the details.

I went down on Wednesday. We got there at about 10am, no one there. We waited a bit, nothing. Left, came back, only Rooke was out. We were a bit disappointed. We were hoping to see the new boys in action.

I went down on Wednesday too... :( I was so dissapointed that they didn't come out to train. Grrrr I drove ages to be there which made it heaps worse. After hanging around for ages we went shopping and saw heaps of players at the shopping center! Haha Was very exciting, my first spotto of a GFC player in casual. :) (Good story I know)

I miss football!!!!!!!!!!!

I went down on Wednesday too... :( I was so dissapointed that they didn't come out to train. Grrrr I drove ages to be there which made it heaps worse. After hanging around for ages we went shopping and saw heaps of players at the shopping center! Haha Was very exciting, my first spotto of a GFC player in casual. :) (Good story I know)

Yeah, my mum went to Safeway afterwards and saw Wojcinski, his wife and his baby.

Bahahahaha.. you loser!! :p

That is exactly why I don't attend training. First and only time I went was back in 95 before the granny. I still maintain it was one of the most boring things (other than reading Foreskins posts :D ) I have experienced ever.

Kudos for all who go tho and give us reports. :thumbsu:

Bahahahaha.. you loser!! :p

That is exactly why I don't attend training. First and only time I went was back in 95 before the granny. I still maintain it was one of the most boring things (other than reading Foreskins posts :D ) I have experienced ever.

Kudos for all who go tho and give us reports. :thumbsu:

Well it's better than sitting at home being bored! Plus someone needs to check up on the boys to see if they are actually training. ;) Trust me they are... Maxy Rooke was almost dying from exhaustion because of running so hard.

Scraping the bottom of the barrel maybe, but there was a brief snippet on Joel Selwood in the local paper during the Christmas period outlining the training program over said holiday break.

Not much said that we haven't heard, but if the accompanying picture is anything to go by, the kid has bulked up a fair bit since I last saw.