- Banned
What do you think?Karbassiyoon said:any news this morning?
is he still missing?
Ted,
Don't be lazy and go and read about it online. http://www.theage.com.au
http://www.heraldsun.com.au

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
What do you think?Karbassiyoon said:any news this morning?
is he still missing?
I heard 1000 Aussies.Funkalicous said:They reckon alot of bodies will never be found. There's something like a hundred Australians still missing! They're just not turning up...![]()
mickrocks1 said:There is around 1200 Australians unaccounted for, 11 dead, with grave concerns for 41 others (this 41 includes Troy Broadbridge).
Tambo!!!! said:we all know that. u didnt really have to add that in.
Probably haven't reported in at an Australian EmbassyFunkalicous said:Where the hell are they?
Lost at sea?
Rob said:The report I read is that they contacted the indonesian authorities that the earthquake was likely to result in a tidal wave. They didn't know how big it was going to be. Where that information went from there, and who the 'authorities' actually were weren't reported.
But let's not get political here, there's another board for that.
Tambo!!!! said:but we dont wanna hear that until it is confirmed. if he is alive im sure u'll regret that.
Funkalicous said:I hope their way of life is worth itOne satalite phone could of saved upto 60,000 lives.
Jim Boy said:Just because there is an earthquake, even a big one, doesn't mean there is going to be tsunami. Just look at the earthquake nearish to tassie just the week before.
That was only because the earth shift upwards in asia to send the water across the countries.
But whenever there are bravery awards, whether it's a fireman who pulled someone from a burning house or a Mum/Dad who saved a kid from a pool/lake/beach they all say the same thing... "I was just doing my job" , "Any parent/adult would do the same", "It's no big deal".Total Package said:Ok...playing devils advocate for a second... and I am not trying to lessen what he did but..... wouldnt any guy do that for a girl that he was in love with? I know I wouldnt want to live knowing I watched my wife/girlfriend die... I'd rather die trying to save her than live the rest of my life without her. I don't think what Broadbridge did was any different than what 99.9% of us would do in the same situation with someone we loved.
jc67 said:I dont mean this to sound harsh (I also hope he does turn up), But is it possible for the MFC to "draft" another player as a replacement if he is infact departed us all?
I know the rookie rules but I am asking about an uncontracted player or another rookie to replace the elevated one?
Again I dont mean to offend, just curious.
Benno_900 said:I've just heard that these tsunamis have caused the world's global time to go 2.5 seconds faster a year and has pushed Sumatra 20m across.
SaveFeriss said:I heard that none had been found, at least I provided a source Jimboy.
I dont know whether it is true, that is why I stressed, 'according to the ABC.'
Karbassiyoon said:any news this morning?
is he still missing?
SaveFeriss said:Was all over thursdays national papers.
Also they think the Nicobar Islands and Simeulue Island have been shifted too, but cant estimate it until they do some actual physical measurements in the field.
goal_umpire said:That's still not very nice not to help somebody who you love out in that situation. Do me a favour and get rid of that heartless attitude that you have got because it isn't the time to be heartless, it is time to pull your weight and show some support to those around the world who have been caught up in this horrible disaster.![]()
Total Package said:You know... I now realise why everyone calls you a ********en idiot. Where the hell was I being heartless. Not only have you get a face like a smashed cabbage but it seems you have no brain in there either.
maccas_no1 said:GOLD![]()
![]()
MoronTotal Package said:You know... I now realise why everyone calls you a ********en idiot. Where the hell was I being heartless. Not only have you get a face like a smashed cabbage but it seems you have no brain in there either.