Up the Arse! Goons Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter AG

I'm praying that Giroud/Podolski don't go the way of Chamakh/Gervinho, no worries with little Caz, he is a gem, looking forward to seeing how he and Arteta combine. Tommy.V confirmed as skipper, the standout choice.
Gervinho has always had problems shooting consistently and Chamakh best season in Ligue was a goal scoring record about half what Giroud was last season. Podolski is a clinical striker as well.

Gervinho needs to be more clinical with his final ball, and he'll be right. In decent form in the preseason and hopefully brings that into tonight

we have an array of attacking talent now, last few seasons we were relying on goals from RvP, cesc and even nasri was a regular goal scorer

nice now to have a good spread and a few options up our sleeve....we'll see how it goes at midnight tonight for kick off. bring it on

Poor miss by Giroud. We will see if he is EPL quality, have a feeling he isn't. Cazorla was good though. Definitely need some new signings though, looked pretty weak, Wenger is kidding himself saying we can compete with the current squad.
Gervinho tries to do too much, does some good things but does some completely idiotic things as well.
Not too happy with 0-0, we are far better. Need some creativity badly.

Im actually quite happy with the result sure a win would have been a lot better but you have to remember that the majority of the team played in a stupid mid week friendly's and that the conditions would not have been easy. On top of this it is the first time the team has played together in a competitive match and the second time all up and we were missing a few players as well. I think had we not had the mid week friendly's we would have seen Podolski and Giroud on at the same time and that they would have played better as I don't think Podolski can handle leading the line and he needs a partner with him so he can get free. I saw some good signs but the team just needs a few weeks to gel before we see convincing results.

Gervinho was the best from the front three. But Jesus ****ing Christ - somebody tell him you don't have to dribble the ball and play keepy uppy everytime it comes to him. He slowed down every move that he was involved in. When you're chasing a goal, just put in the box please.

Giroud - that was just a shocking miss. Should've scored, no excuses. But let's not write off his Arsenal career based on that, freofan_mundy.

Podolski was feeding off scraps really. Will wait until he plays with Giroud until we start judging them.

Cazorla looks a gem, was involved in all our best moves. Just looked lethargic at times and clearly lacking a bit of match fitness.

Gervinho was the best from the front three. But Jesus ******* Christ - somebody tell him you don't have to dribble the ball and play keepy uppy everytime it comes to him. He slowed down every move that he was involved in. When you're chasing a goal, just put in the box please.

Giroud - that was just a shocking miss. Should've scored, no excuses. But let's not write off his Arsenal career based on that, freofan_mundy.

Podolski was feeding off scraps really. Will wait until he plays with Giroud until we start judging them.

Cazorla looks a gem, was involved in all our best moves. Just looked lethargic at times and clearly lacking a bit of match fitness.

Mate, you are spot on about everything. I could not have put it better myself.

Giroud should've buried that shot. Frustrating scoreless draw, but some positives to take out (cazorla looked excellent and will get better as his fitness builds)

Song gone for £15m. Thought we could get more actually. Again barca make us drop our pants. But sounds like he was dead keen on getting out, so see ya later Alex. Must must must use this money....spurs have pulled out of the race for m'vila, so he's there for the taking. Do it arsenal

why do we give our players up ? as soon as a player is advertised in the press as potentialy up for grabs they are always gone ??

why are we barca reserves ??

why do we give our players up ? as soon as a player is advertised in the press as potentialy up for grabs they are always gone ??

why are we barca reserves ??

Because this club is pissweak, mate.

We can just turn a blind eye and just label those players as mercenaries though. It's the Arsenal way.

surely we can so NO go and play football or rack off barca or man u !!

how hard is it ? after van persie pissed off why would we even consider getting rid of song ??
sounds stupid to me at this point of the season

surely we can so NO go and play football or rack off barca or man u !!

how hard is it ? after van persie pissed off why would we even consider getting rid of song ??
sounds stupid to me at this point of the season
Because is easily replaceable. He is a run of the mill midfielder. He is meant to of got into it with Bould. I am surprised he is still walking.

From all reports song has had a shit attitude this summer, and perhaps thinks he's better than he actually he is. I can understand why Wenger would want to move him, perhaps similar to why we're about to sell bendtner any day now.

The most important thing is that we reinvest the funds asap. As latro said, he can be replaced. M'vila is up for grabs, so is sahin. We should nail both in my opinion.

If we simply pocket the money like we've done so often in the past, then I would be very very angry. But let's wait and see, there is much more to this song saga than meets the eye I reckon.