Walters gut punch

1 week for headbutt 1 for punch to the guts and 2k fine for staging.

On staging I actually see nothing wrong with it. If you can pull one over the umpires, good show.
Players cop it in the neck through the media and on the field when they become known as stagers.
leave it be.

He’s an idiot for throwing the gut punch, but you’d think that has to be low impact which is a fine (I think). Unsure on the headbutt

Might have heard something "whispered in his ear" by the opponent when he was on him. Or, given that his opponent had his knee in his groin area when he was on the ground there might have been a bit of contact - not suggesting anything deliberate there - but I'd be annoyed if my nurries copped a hit. Also, quite likely none of these 2 options, but he looked pretty pissed off by something.

Anyway, he should have been in control regardless of if he perceived a provocation, it deserves to be looked at.

Read somewhere as soon as it happened that the Adelaide bloke was having a dig at him for taking a dive and Walters didn’t like it.

Strange, considering he was diving a lot all throughout the game.

Stupid by Sonny.

Headbutt was a nothing, throw that one out. Tummy punch, why do it ?. Maybe a week for the tummy punch, but then we are dealing with the MRP chook lotto.

Anyway, Sonny is playing injured, so a week off plus the bye, would be good for him.

agree. Nothing in the head butt. He twisted his ankle in the first few minutes of the game and was banged up all arvo. 1 week plus the bye will do him good.

Read somewhere as soon as it happened that the Adelaide bloke was having a dig at him for taking a dive and Walters didn’t like it.
Strange, considering he was diving a lot all throughout the game.

look out Christensen when he cites him for staging.
reckon I read the words 'weak' come from walters mouth...'you calling me weak'??????
whatever was said done or otherwise...walters lost the plot.

Just not enough to charge for a headbutt - he feigned one, but the Adelaide player was approaching him fast to chest bump; so if there was (minimal) contact then it wasn't because of any intent.

However, he deserves a week for the gut punch and it's exactly the thing that as a fan I want to see punished hard. There was intent and force and he deserves a spell - no argument.

I'd also like to see him thrown out of the leadership group for a few weeks. As one of the few leaders on the pitch (Fyfe, Sandi, BHill all missing and the latter recently booted off the leadership group; and then Pearce already sidelined for the game) he was supposed to be leading a bunch of kids to a critical victory. We were 9 points up with two minutes to go and had a ball up in the opposition's 50 - and then he pulls that. Not good enough and the club need to show him and the kids the standards we expect. Idiotic behaviour from one of our senior players.

He’s an idiot for throwing the gut punch, but you’d think that has to be low impact which is a fine (I think). Unsure on the headbutt

Punch had a fair bit of force i reckon and right in the ribs when the Adelaide player wasn't expecting it...those hurt.

Punches like that should be 1 week IMO...they are not football acts, it's just cheap shots and i thought the AFL said they would try to stamp it out at the start of this year and that fines weren't getting it done?

Seems right. Not a lot in it. Since last year if you punch it's a week minimum though. Love to know what provoked him. He was fuming as I saw it in TV when he was pulled to the bench.
Shit happens.

Might have heard something "whispered in his ear" by the opponent when he was on him. Or, given that his opponent had his knee in his groin area when he was on the ground there might have been a bit of contact - not suggesting anything deliberate there - but I'd be annoyed if my nurries copped a hit. Also, quite likely none of these 2 options, but he looked pretty pissed off by something.

Anyway, he should have been in control regardless of if he perceived a provocation, it deserves to be looked at.
I didn't believe it until I ran into Kelly's mate at work, but there's a lot more truth to this than I'd like to admit.

Kelly said exactly what we're all hoping he wouldn't have. I'm surprised Walter's didn't decapitate him for it.

A real blight on the game and something I thought we had stamped out years ago.

Apparently, Kelly said Mrs. Walters and Principal Skinner were in the closet making babies and he saw one of the babies and the baby looked at him. Truly a sad day for football.

Think Walters is frustrated by his injuries preventing him from doing the things he's capable of doing.

That would trigger you off knowing you have more talent than your opponent but he's getting into you for propping and engaging in body contact and hoping to get a free kick.

Was pretty hard and a cheap shot but only in the guts and to an Adelaide player so I reckon nothing in it.
So if it was to a player from any other side then its games? :D

Walters gut punch