WCE2012

Manchester City, Juventus
Gday all. Here's my take on what will happen on draft day.

#1 - Tom Scully - Melbourne

Best player deserves the number one pick. Those who say he wont be able to handle the pressure must think he's soft and mentally weak. He is good enough and is the clear standout of this years crop

#2 - Jack Trengove - Mebourne

Second best player and midfielder. His strong SANFL form and Morabito's reluctance to move east gets him over the line as i believe the Dees are strongly considering Morabito at this pick.

#3 - Dustin Martin - Tigers

Exquisitely skilled mid who is tough as nails and exactly what the Tigers need

#4 - Gary Rohan - Fremantle

OK first spanner in the works selection. Freo need some X factor and some spark in there forward line. Rohan's versatility enables him to play on ball as well as up forward. Great skills and flare (no pun intended), his tendancy to drift out of games i believe will be rectified once in the AFL system full time

#5 - John Butcher - North Melbourne

North will find Buthcer too hard to refuse. Robbie Tarrants strugging with injury and Hanson hasnt come on as expected. We all know what Butcher is capable of and the best KPP in this draft will be taken here.

#6 - Ben Cunnington - Sydney

OK so the swans will go small here ie a midfielder. Morabito will be strongly considered but the go home factor will worry Roos and the Swans. Cunnington is a great choice for the Swans as he's tough, skillful and has got a good head on his shoulders. Leadership qualities an asset to his football prowess

#7 - Anthony Morabito - West Coast

Woodhouse will quicker stutter out the name 'Anthony Morabito - Peel thunder football club' . WC will be over the moon that Morabito will slip to 7 and Mora's father would be ecstatic too:p

#8 - Kane Lucas - Port

Port would be pissed that Butcher is gone. They choose best available and go with Kane here. Great skill, vision and poise. Once he bulks up he will be a fine player able to play both inside and out. Top line, Goal kicking mids are a rarity

#9 - Daniel Talia - Port

Having missed out on Butcher and needing a top KPP, port will go Talia here as he wont last to pick 16.

#10 - Jake Melksham - Essendon

The bombers have there young KP stocks pretty healthy, provded Gumby can actually play next year..:rolleyes: They choose a mid and Jake is quality. Ball magnet with pace and terrfic poise in traffic.

#11 - Jake Carlisle- Melbourne

will go tall at this pick. Carlisle has some serious talent and further potential to be a top line forward.

#12 - Aaron Black - Carlton

Will draft a KPF and Black is the next best. Strong hands, good shot at goal and terrificly competitive

#13 - Lewis Jetta - Adelaide

Adelaide supporters will love the excitement and flare Jetta will add to there squad. He'll liven up West Lakes as there style of play is .. well yeah i wont troll:rolleyes:

#14 - Luke Tapscott - Sydney

Versatile and tough, will be utilised at either end of the ground but Roos may groom him as a half back flanker with his booming and accurate kick setting up many of the swans' forward thrusts

#15 - Andrew Moore - Bulldogs

Able to play as a defender of half forward and is under rated imo. A terrific get here for the Doggies and Moore's ability to remain cool under pressure and use the ball well will see him flourish at Whitten Oval

#16 - Matthew Panos - Port

With tredrea retiring at the end of next year, getting a KPF to replace him will be i the minds of Port's recruiting staff. Panos is a local boy and is AA.

#17 - Nathan Vardy

The dees will be spewing but the Cats will be delighted. they need rucks, talented ones and fast. Ottens is there only hope in the ruck and with the departure of mumford, this choice makes sense. Best ruckman available but also very talented.

#18 - Ryan Bastinac - Melbourne

Courageous ball winner with great leadership and toughness. Skilled and the Dees will pounce here in hope that Max Gawn will last to 34

#19 - Ben Griffiths - Richmond

Tall forward with clean hands and long accurate kick. Richmond need KPP and the best one left is ben

#20 - Allen Christensen - Fremantle

Quick midfielder with good ball winning ability in the contested situation.

#21 - Mitch Duncan - North

versatile and tough, can play as a lead up forward or half back. Scott will love this bloke for his hard as nails approach and is strongly team orientated

#22 - Callum Bartlett - West Coast

The eagles will pounce on this quick, elusive goal kicking midfielder from country vic. Can also play as a crumbing forward.

#23 - Brad Shepperd - West Coast

Talented player with excellent skills. Can play half back or on ball. Mature body and might play seniors next year

#24 - Jordan Gysberts - Essendon

Good solid midfielder with great contested possession winning ability.

#25 - Sam Reid - North Melbourne

KPP who can play either end. The Roos now have 2 highly talented KPP.

#26 - Luke Ball - Essendon

The bombers want ball and will pounce here as they know the Pies and lions are circling

#27 - Brisbane - Nat Fyfe

Good young forward with immnese potential and talent. Will have plenty of goal opportunities under fev and brown

#28 - Travis Colyer - Geelong

Lighting quick and attacking midfielder/forward. Small but highly talented. AA honours and with lots of game turning ability

#29 - Jack Fitzpatrick - Adelaide

Has enormous potenital, can either be a dud or a star depending on his attitude and health. The crows will take a gamble as 200cm + ruck forwards with pace and versatility are hard to come by

#30 - jesse Crichton - Collingwood

Best available and is a solid midfielder. Tough and has poise, will complement the pies' on ball brigade

#31 - Troy Taylor - Bulldogs

Erratic but has the talent to be anything. doggies would be stoked to add the potential firepower to the forward line

#32 - Max Gawn -st kilda

king and gariner are getting on and the saints need to think of a plan/ruck partner for McEvoy. Big Max is a good tap ruckman with sound skills

#33 - Roland Ah Chee - Essendon

Under rated on BF but i like this bloke. Flashy and skilled, will add further midfied depth for the bombers.

can i ask a question were you a biased towards the eagles?

cause of morabito lasting to 7 and sheppard in the 2nd round

Adelaide supporters will love the excitement and flare Jetta will add to there squad. He'll liven up West Lakes as there style of play is .. well yeah i wont troll:rolleyes:

lol did you watch any crows games this year?

No need to be rude. Explain why its the worst? Is it because it doesnt go with what everyone else expects?

what about answering my question?

one of the reasons its bad is the fact you have been biased with sheppard lasting to the 2nd round he is a sure 1st rounder and morabito will not last to west coast. Thats one reason why its bad.

Another is if port loose butcher who is a forward why would they take talia who is a backmen instead of black?

Also think you may have over rated christensen

Morabito sliding to 7 is not out of the question. Free Agency is coming soon and if they think someone is going to be a flight risk then they could well pass him up, especially when other elite talent is still available.

if your gonna say that then freo will take morabito because rohan is from victoria and he could be as you say a 'flight risk' if free agency comes in.

Also if its going to be like this we may aswell bring back each club having diferen zones they find their players from.

if your gonna say that then freo will take morabito because rohan is from victoria and he could be as you say a 'flight risk' if free agency comes in.

Also if its going to be like this we may aswell bring back each club having diferen zones they find their players from.

Every player is different. Maybe Rohan isn't considered a flight risk? Its not like Morabito is head and shoulders above everyone else. He isn't.

what about answering my question?

one of the reasons its bad is the fact you have been biased with sheppard lasting to the 2nd round he is a sure 1st rounder and morabito will not last to west coast. Thats one reason why its bad.

Another is if port loose butcher who is a forward why would they take talia who is a backmen instead of black?

Also think you may have over rated christensen

So by your narrow minded logic, that Hurley bloke is and will be a shit centre half forward prospect because he played the majority of his underage footy as a backman?

So everyone who put Rich in the top 3 last year had the worst mock? You're a twat. Mock drafts are just that, mocks. Morabito may not last to pick 7, but if you can so boldly predict this years draft, how will the rest pan out? If anyone had Dan Rich out of the top 5 last year they were considered 'flogs, hacks' etc.

He won't

There's nothing more that pisses me off then "But Daniel Rich in 2008..."

Back to the Phantom... It's a good effort mate, and a pretty good draft for the Swannies.

So by your narrow minded logic, that Hurley bloke is and will be a shit centre half forward prospect because he played the majority of his underage footy as a backman?

Hurley played the last part of the year at CHF kicking bags of 7 goals.

As for the draft, decent from the bombers. Don't rate Ah Chee though, bit too early. Would rather Macmillan-Pittard if available.

Hurley played the last part of the year at CHF kicking bags of 7 goals.

As for the draft, decent from the bombers. Don't rate Ah Chee though, bit too early. Would rather Macmillan-Pittard if available.

Exactly the point i was trying to make. Talia is the 2nd best KPP in this draft and has the talent and ability to play both back and forward ala Hurley

From a Adelaide perspective I would be happy with Jetta and Fitzpatrick. Both have alot of upside and I can picture a future ruck combo of McKernan and Fitzy.
Only thing is if JMP is available at our 2nd rounder I cant see us passing on him.

Exactly the point i was trying to make. Talia is the 2nd best KPP in this draft and has the talent and ability to play both back and forward ala Hurley

Not in my view, not as much as Hurley and I am not sure Port have a CHB at this stage that can become their CHF. I have a feeling that IF Butcher is taken Carlile will go to Port but they will take 2 mids and take Carlile at 16.

From a Adelaide perspective I would be happy with Jetta and Fitzpatrick. Both have alot of upside and I can picture a future ruck combo of McKernan and Fitzy.
Only thing is if JMP is available at our 2nd rounder I cant see us passing on him.

True, JMP will probably go early 2nd round. I can see Essendon taking him at 24 to be honest. I agree, Adelaide would take him if available.

LOL flare, what do you mean?

I really really would love Morabito to slide to 7 but if Fremantle pass him there is no way i believe the swans will pass him up.

But in saying this if he does go inter-state he is coming home after his 2 year deal unless something can really convince him to stay

its a very biased draft, you've looked after WC very, very well. Port wont take Panos at 16 if they select a KPP at 8 or 9. You've been arguing Talia can play CHF well so why are we drafting Panos as well? Really cant see North taking Butcher in front of Cunnington and Morabito.

I'd also be very very surprised if Koby Stevens lasted past the 2nd round.

#4 - Gary Rohan - Fremantle

OK first spanner in the works selection. Freo need some X factor and some spark in there forward line. Rohan's versatility enables him to play on ball as well as up forward. Great skills and flare (no pun intended), his tendancy to drift out of games i believe will be rectified once in the AFL system full time

Ballantyne? Mayne? Ruffles?

We're taking Morabito, any other speculation is exactly that.

No way we'd take Christensen when Sheppard is available either, just screams of you letting him slide to your team.

From a North perspective, that is the single worst draft i've seen on here. We need midfielders, if we take 2 KPP from our first 3 picks, people will die.

Indeed, would require resignations