DetoNaitanui

Suspended
Jun 16, 2008
Yes thats right I wanted him all along.

We should've picked Naitanui ahead of Watts, he's the freak that we will forever regret, he just won WCE the game in sheer brilliance.

It was only time till someone started this thread.

I was one that always campaigned for Naita and if the draft was re-opened i would take him at no1.

We missed out IMO.

So did your mother when she decided not to adopt you out.

Can this thread please be closed as we don't need trolls on our board?

Please refrain from posting such crap again.

I love watching Naita and hope he's a superstar, but it is ****ING RIDICULOUS to say we picked the wrong guy.

Wait 5 years then we can start to judge.

So did your mother when she decided not to adopt you out.

Can this thread please be closed as we don't need trolls on our board?

Please refrain from posting such crap again.

Cant agree with u Azure, are watching the game?

I don't think a thread should be closed because of envy.

Sure Watts could be a great forward, but after wanting the guy through the whole draft discussion I feel annoyed.

He was great from what I've just seen. All three goals were impressive.

We're only three games into their careers so it's to early to make any rash judgements.

Cant agree with u Azure, are watching the game?

I don't think a thread should be closed because of envy.

Sure Watts could be a great forward, but after wanting the guy through the whole draft discussion I feel annoyed.

I know were you are coming from I initially want him as No.1 also but we need to be patient with Watts, not bitch about who we didn't get.

This is the sort of crap that will get that bottom feeder talking in the HUN Monday.

I expected more from you Richskee.

FFS!!!

Nic Nat has massive x factor undoubted. But the MFC could not risk taking him at 1 and have him turn into a spud and in 10 years time atthe ripe old age of 27 Watts nuts is 3rd straight 100 goal year. Nic Nat was/is way to raw. For the first 3 quarters he had 2 touches.

JW represents a very solid footballer week in week out.

Plus have a look at the body on Nic Nat or Rich vs Jack. Jack is a school kid playing AFL footy... Did anyone even expect Tim Watson to win a brownlow in his first year

Stop buying into the flogs in the media

I should add that Watts is playing with the worst team in the AFL and his team mates are hardly doing him any favours. You can't expect an eighteen year old to fix a systemic problem at the club.

Naitanui on the other hand has far more capable and experienced players helping his development.

agreed, but you can't deny the difference between their games tonight

Mate, they've played 'three' games of AFL football each. You cannot honestly tell me that the trajectory of a player's career is decided in their 1st 3 games.

Especially considering Naitanui is close to a year older than Watts.

He's not ready yet. He is a skinny school kid, but that does not mean he won't develop into a top shelf AFL player down the track. KPP always take the longest to develop...

Why people have difficulty understanding this i'll never know. Its like, if success doesn't happen immediately, some of you just start wielding the knives...

RE: the OP, maybe you 'picked the wrong team'. Maybe you should troll around on the West Coast board instead...

So last week Watts got two goals and was disappointing and this week Naitanui gets 3 and is a superstar.

Didn't know that was the line.

Probably becuase Naitanui's 3 goals won us the game. Still, very quiet for the first 3 quarters then turned it on in the last.

However it's a moot point. Naita's only played 2 games and Watts has only just played his third. If we could predict how good players will turn out this early we should be cleaning up in the lotto..

I have no doubt that Watts will be a superstar, I think he has Riewoldt-like potential that he will more than likely reach. Criticising him after 2 or 3 games is ridiculous

Naitanui has the potential to be something never seen before in football, however before being drafted there was much more risk in him and still is.

Melbourne took the safe option, and good on you.. Our recruiting team would have done the same thing. Our head recruiter had our top 3 as: 1. Watts 2. Davis 3. Hartlett. I think that shows that most recruiters were hesitant in picking Naitanui due to the risks in not only his ability, but the go home factor as well.

Be happy that you have a potential superstar CHF for the next 15 years, they are as rare as hens teeth. Just give him time.

Probably becuase Naitanui's 3 goals won us the game. Still, very quiet for the first 3 quarters then turned it on in the last.

However it's a moot point. Naita's only played 2 games and Watts has only just played his third. If we could predict how good players will turn out this early we should be cleaning up in the lotto..

And I'm not talking that down. Hopefully they'll both be great players but yes it's an absolute farce to make a decision now.

It's easier to turn a game on its head in the last quarter and win it when your team doesn't start 12 goals behind.