• June

• July

• August

• September

• Season will be scrapped and Round 1 2021 will be the next game

Results are only viewable after voting.

once the ball is bounced again people will feel better again

Yep. I didn’t mind round 1 too much. Weird and wasn’t sure it was the right thing to be doing at the time, but it was more enjoyable as a product than I thought it’d be.

If racing is any reference that’s been great to watch on tv and a pleasant relief definitely.

sorry, I guess I had never seen him post about Gregg, it's all been ellis

he probably thought richo should of been traded or delisted back in the day too
He used to post under a different name but yeah he’s not a Grigg fan it’s fair to say!😂

Yep. I didn’t mind round 1 too much. Weird and wasn’t sure it was the right thing to be doing at the time, but it was more enjoyable as a product than I thought it’d be.

If racing is any reference that’s been great to watch on tv and a pleasant relief definitely.
I got used to round 1 half way through the round, the lack of crowd or atmosphere I surprisingly got over pretty quickly and enjoyed the games. But I think maybe it’s just all put footy into perspective for me and I feel like the season is too far compromised to take seriously. Don’t get me wrong I’ll still watch it but I won’t care too much about how we go I don’t think.
Part of me would really love to see a w***er team like Geelong win it and then everybody say it wasn’t fair dinkum that’d be pretty funny.

My forecast earlier in this thread that infection rate would be <5 by month end has proved to be bang on . By end of May it will be bobbing like a cork in the ocean 0-2 daily. My thoughts are that live footy could be a remote chance by AUGUST on limited capacity EG 1/2
WATCH this SPACE
june/july

I reckon anything could happen in a pretend season where you’re cramming games in just to get a season in.
I don't.

tainted flag if pies win it
Always.

Heard a reasonable argument last week that clubs with new coaches and/or new game plans eg Saints, Freo, Arsendon won’t, maybe, have the time they’d normally have to bed in and get familiar with new styles etc and therefore would be at a disadvantage versus the clubs like Richmond, WCE etc that have entrenched and proven game styles, roles etc. that everyone’s already got trust and faith in. Who knows.
This. So much. We're at an advantage for sure.

I feel like I’ve lost that much interest that it doesn’t matter. Maybe it’ll change if games get going but i have pretty much just put a line through 2020
I'm Jonesing for footy. Watched our R1 game again last night. Man, we're good.

Don’t get me wrong I’ll still watch it but I won’t care too much about how we go I don’t think.
Part of me would really love to see a w***er team like Geelong win it and then everybody say it wasn’t fair dinkum that’d be pretty funny.
That part of you would change its tune pretty quickly I reckon.

Up until - what - the early 70s, seasons were 18 games, so 17 is fair dinkum enough for me. Some teams will get lucky about which teams they play home or away but they do in a 22-game season as well, with the added fortune of which five teams you play twice.

I just get the feeling that the flag will be won by a really weird team out of the blue to cap off a crazy year and it’ll be just like it never really happened, then next season they’ll be crap again.
I’m so bloody glad we aren’t still in a drought.. could you imagine?
I can see a Saints, a Norf or a Bombers or something.
Nah. I reckon it'll come from a mature/experienced side that can cope with the disruptions. Eagles, tigers or Pies.

I got used to round 1 half way through the round, the lack of crowd or atmosphere I surprisingly got over pretty quickly and enjoyed the games. But I think maybe it’s just all put footy into perspective for me and I feel like the season is too far compromised to take seriously. Don’t get me wrong I’ll still watch it but I won’t care too much about how we go I don’t think.
Listening on the radio to some of the games in R1 felt pretty much natural. Combination of commentators talking for much more of the time on radio so less blank space, and also not physically seeing the lack of crowd. A bit of static probably helped too.

Will be interesting to see how some players go living away from home in the hubs etc for so long , especially players with newborns/ young kids , i bet some struggle on field because of it .
8 weeks away from partners and family , gonna be a few divorces stupidity by the AFL, we ain’t gonna have full strength teams it’s a Mickey Mouse solution

Based on some players’ comments how many won’t go at all I wonder ?

Each to their own but it looks like it might only be for 8 weeks tops with a lot of support from the AFL. It’s not like these guys would be leaving partners on their own for years like theyre going off to a war or anything ?

Anyway it’s a much more sensitive and personally focussed world so there’ll be those who will and those who won’t I guess.

hiw many FIFO relationships survive and they are two on two off , as usual the AFL has it wrong, remember the partners are left home in lockdown situations no support networks

The biggest issue with FIFO is the worker comes home and completely ****s the routine which is tough on the stay at home parent. This will be different but I agree it’s going to be too tough for some I believe Cotch has already basically said he won’t be doing it.

The biggest issue with FIFO is the worker comes home and completely fu**s the routine which is tough on the stay at home parent. This will be different but I agree it’s going to be too tough for some I believe Cotch has already basically said he won’t be doing it.
Hard to leave partner behind for that long to look after the kids without any of the normal support mechanisms

Aren’t the wife and kids going where possible? They will complain until the first load of cash hits the bank again then it will be forgotten about. It’s short term they will adjust.

The biggest issue with FIFO is the worker comes home and completely fu**s the routine which is tough on the stay at home parent. This will be different but I agree it’s going to be too tough for some I believe Cotch has already basically said he won’t be doing it.
And Shedda's wife or partner is due in August so you can expect him too be in quarantine either .

On SM-A520F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Aren’t the wife and kids going where possible? They will complain until the first load of cash hits the bank again then it will be forgotten about. It’s short term they will adjust.
no family’s

I agree that this game cramming will lend itself to a bit of expect the unexpected , the normality of the build up oppo analysis , warm down , will be more like rinse & repeat , who responds positively is hard to say this far out. You’d think that more experienced outfits would be less likely to be distracted from the Olympic village atmosphere , only a thought . Anyways one things for sure , if we can bring in a full strength outfit ,,,look out

Guarantee those dismissing the season as irrelevant and compromised will come crawling back if we win the flag again.
Everyone’s been screaming for a 17 game season for years and now we’ve finally got it. Wouldn't complain.
Regardless of the final result every club will be affected equally and I’ll gladly wrap both hands around the silverware.
Cup will still have ‘Richmond’ engraved on it.
Club will still go into the history books.
Still be punching the air after Dusty goes NM B2B....…................from the couch.

Just won’t be there to witness it.