Where do you drink?

Crows
I saw a few Crows t-shirts, caps etc on my NYE adventures... and eveytime i saw one i wondered... *giggles*
So i thought i'd quit my wondering and find out where most you kids go for an ale etc...

Me,
i'm a Crown and Anchor, Austral, Enigma or Worldsend girl...

Originally posted by beckybiglands
So i thought i'd quit my wondering and find out where most you kids go for an ale etc...
highlander.jpg

Lots of different places.

Originally posted by yob
Crown and Anchor, exclusively :)

I use to frequent the C&A heaps when I lived in Adelaide. Do they still have decent live bands there or has the place been "yuppiefied"?

Originally posted by yob
The place so far has been yuppification proof, and yes it still does have live acts playing.

:cool:

I saw heaps of the gigs there in the early 90's (Mark Of Cain, Iron Shieks, Mice, Grog, Lizard Train etc). Great venue.

Mostly the East end of Rundle Street myself, although none of the snobby, yuppie places give me a nice little half empty pub and I am happy!

Although during footy season it usually all starts at the game and then whereever I can stumble to after that!

I'm in agreeance with Stiffy, and you can include the Havelock, the Belgian Beer Bar and the places at Marion (though I only really go there cause I kinda live nearby).

Originally posted by dyertribe
Bad bad places.
Bad bad memories.

I'd ask for specifics, but I wouldn't want to traumatise your good self any further!

As I said, it's main redeeming feature is the short cab ride/ stumble home.....must be the reasons why I end up there on occasions....

Originally posted by ant
I'd ask for specifics, but I wouldn't want to traumatise your good self any further!

Shenanigans: Made the mistake of going there on Ladies Night two weeks in a row (when they hand out free watered down cocktails to the 18 and 19yo talent who mustn't know how to order a drink) and let's just say I know how a chick in a moshpit feels.

New York Bar & Grill: The bouncers are ******ed. Let girls who look 12 in with a cursory glance at their ID while every guy who rocks up gets his feet stamped on "are those steelcaps mate?" or gets the classic "what's your address mate? Nah I can't see you in this photo"...

Also, the 'urban room' they had upstairs was a disgrace. The 'deejay' played the same burnt CDs every week and every now and then would get on his mic and give us a "yo yo yo New York's in da house" and thought that qualified him as a mixmaster.

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Fumo Blue, Exchange, Botanic, Cargo, Garage etc. :)

*vomits*

Everything else you put there ranges from acceptable (Cargo) to killer (Fumo Blu).

Having a stagnant, revolting ****hole like the Exchange in there completely ruins it though...

New York Bar & Grill: The bouncers are ******ed

I don't think that's an issue confined to the NY Bar & Grill, mate.

Originally posted by spindoctor
*vomits*

Everything else you put there ranges from acceptable (Cargo) to killer (Fumo Blu).

Having a stagnant, revolting ****hole like the Exchange in there completely ruins it though...

They are player sponsors for the Crows tho'. Had Fitzy the first year and Stevo last year, from memory.

I don't think that's an issue confined to the NY Bar & Grill, mate.

Thanks for that stunning insight.

I've been to clubs and pubs across Australia and they're the only ones I've had repeated problems with. Hence they are more ******ed than most.

*vomits*

I don't mind the Exchange. Like any other place it has its quite nights but overall its not bad.

Back in the good old days I was a Q die hard. Ah, those were the days.

I don't mind the Exchange.

A couple of girls at uni, one of their relations part owns the Exchange. Invited me there once... I didn't think it was much chop ;)

C'mon its not that bad :p.

Must admit I haven't been there for a few months. When I was single it was the place to go:p.

C'mon its not that bad :p.

Must admit I haven't been there for a few months. When I was single it was the place to go:p.

Single as in the past, Stiffy??

When did you become unsingled, young Stiffmeister??

I don't think we've heard this story.

As somebody in politics once said "Please explain" ;)

Originally posted by macca23
Single as in the past, Stiffy??

When did you become unsingled, young Stiffmeister??

I don't think we've heard this story.

As somebody in politics once said "Please explain" ;)
I am sure you heard about it mate. I remember having to explain myself after Roo's Brownlow win :)

Ant thought she was in for the money I won:p

Shenanigans: Made the mistake of going there on Ladies Night two weeks in a row (when they hand out free watered down cocktails to the 18 and 19yo talent who mustn't know how to order a drink) and let's just say I know how a chick in a moshpit feels.

New York Bar & Grill: The bouncers are ******ed. Let girls who look 12 in with a cursory glance at their ID while every guy who rocks up gets his feet stamped on "are those steelcaps mate?" or gets the classic "what's your address mate? Nah I can't see you in this photo"...

Also, the 'urban room' they had upstairs was a disgrace. The 'deejay' played the same burnt CDs every week and every now and then would get on his mic and give us a "yo yo yo New York's in da house" and thought that qualified him as a mixmaster.

Ahh, funny because it's true...the security at NY's even made me write my signature so they could compare it to the one on the back of my bankcard :o

I am sure you heard about it mate. I remember having to explain myself after Roo's Brownlow win :)

Ant thought she was in for the money I won:p

And you're still together Stiffy? You must really know how to stretch a couple hundred dollars.....you must give me some tips on these long-term relationships.....4 months or so and still going strong? Well done!

I don't mind the Exchange. Like any other place it has its quite nights but overall its not bad.

Back in the good old days I was a Q die hard. Ah, those were the days.

The one that's now Sugar? Yeh it's ok.

Exchange isn't really a good place for singles...it's full of stuck-up underage private school girls. I feel old there, and I'm only 20. Back in the day, when I WAS underage, it was the place to be...that and the Kent Town.

It's really filthy now, way too popular, way too many underages, lots of bad sorts hanging around and lots of dodgy **** going on, there's been pack rapes and needle stabbings and head bashings going on there in recent times, it has a very bad aura.

No, Mansions is a nice, happening little tailpipe of a party compared to the bloated evilness of the Exchange.

I can't stand most of our pubs in town :P

I do like the Crown and Sceptre though... Don't go there that often though, as I'm into more electronic music...

Sorry, can't stand the Cranker... too packed with knobs half the time for my liking....