Veteran 10k Posts
Team van Berlo, Sturt
Watching the Crows interstate

May be a bit early but has anyone got their eye on a couple of matches they'd like to attend interstate in '07?

Group of us around going over for a week for the Rnd 9 match vs Carlton at TD and staying in Melb throughout the week before watching them play Melbourne at the G the following Saturday. Might make a family trip up to the Gold Coast as well. Already looking forward to it!

Hurry up and get here footy season!

Re: Watching the Crows interstate

as i live in Victoria, i am getting a Victorian membership which is free entry to all 7 games in Melbourne. But its the same, as i will try to get to games in Adelaide.

You dont get free entry, you pay your entry with your membership fee:rolleyes:

Going to carlton v adelaide.

Gonna be gun!

Like I said with RL, don't you actually want to see an entertaining game? :confused: Why would you bother going over to see them play Carlton?? The team with 3 spoons in 5 years. Booooooooring. I'm only seeing that game so I can go to Melbourne the week after!

I wanna stay for the Melbourne game as well but I need to save my annual leave for overseas trips etc....so damn tempting though, but yeah there are other reasons as why I have chosen the Carlton game mate ;)

We will have two games up in Queensland next year :D . Unfortunately there is no time for a post-match function after the Cararra game as the guys fly back immediately, however we always organise a huge post-match after the gabba game (we had 400+ back to this year's one) followed by a normally sell-out breakfast with the whole team coming over for photo's/autographs the following morning.

Let me know if any of you are coming up for either of the games - particularly the Brissie one! I normally organise a group booking for tickets (bought more than any other interstate supporter group EVER, this year!) and the brekky tickets.

I will be going to at least 3 interstate games this year in Melbourne and Adelaide. I will miss going to Sydney for a game though.

Can highly recommend the breakfast for those heading up for the Brisbane game. Jenny and her crew do a tremendous job organising the functions and the questions asked at the Breakfast were better than those that we get at the normal post match functions and the players I think appreciated them and responded in kind.

Saint Kilda at the dome has been a very nice game the past two years. May have to think about attending again :D

Saints at the Dome is always quality.
But then again, I would've said that about Richmond at the Dome 12 months ago. :(

Saints at the Dome is always quality.
But then again, I would've said that about Richmond at the Dome 12 months ago. :(

..shocking memories. :(

your the guy that has the van berlowned banner aren't ya? you heading to the G for the game against Melb rnd 10? Was thinkin of making another vb banner :D

May be a bit early but has anyone got their eye on a couple of matches they'd like to attend interstate in '07?

Group of us around going over for a week for the Rnd 9 match vs Carlton at TD and staying in Melb throughout the week before watching them play Melbourne at the G the following Saturday. Might make a family trip up to the Gold Coast as well. Already looking forward to it!

Hurry up and get here footy season!

I have put my order in for us to go over for the round 9 clash against Carlton game at the TD; we have plans for the weekend after that.

We are going to the Gold Coast on our holidays again in the October school holidays, I tried to move it forward until June 16th so we could go to that game but I am still waiting for an answer- I will take no as my answer.

I am working on getting over for the Friday night round 15 game against St Kilda – fairly confident that may happen.

Dandy Go made the banner
There's actually three van Berlo banners.
Dandy Go is "Have my van Babies"
Mine is "You got van Berlowned"
ICDM and Southerntakeover have the VB logo.

I'll be there at every Victorian game this year, with the banner in full flight. ;) Hopefully some home games too, finances permitting.

Can highly recommend the breakfast for those heading up for the Brisbane game. Jenny and her crew do a tremendous job organising the functions and the questions asked at the Breakfast were better than those that we get at the normal post match functions and the players I think appreciated them and responded in kind.

Saint Kilda at the dome has been a very nice game the past two years. May have to think about attending again :D

Thanks Nikki :D Yep, I think the St Kilda game is a strong possibility for us too. The Dome is child friendly (ie... we don't get wet! ;) )

I dunno about you guys but the game on the 29th September at the MCG Id like to see.......:thumbsu:

Going over for round 2 against the Bullies at the "G" then seeing the game against the Saints at the Dome in round 15 and finally against Essendon in round 17 at the Dome (hopefully for our FIRST ever win against the Dons in Melbourne). Was also going to see them play against Melbourne in round 10 but unfortunately will be galvanting around Europe for 6 weeks in May/June.