Banter Why do you hate Carlton?

Ahahahahahhahahahhah.

Hahahaahahahhahahahahhaha!!!!

They're taking the piss, yeah?

Is this a tongue in cheek retort to a few years ago? You know, when they told us they were coming so we told them we were waiting.

It has to be, right? Just a bit of fun amongst clubs.. Right?

Cause if not.....
Couldn't agree more.

Is there anyone with some originality at that club?

If John Elliot has done 1 good thing in his life it is give a line that I will twist and put back on Carlton.

There is only 1 thing that is better than beating Carlton by 10 goals, and that is beating Carlton by 1 point.

I'd love to knock them out by a point. Goal after the siren to make it a 1 point win would be even better.

Geez their club is pathetic. How unoriginal.

Can see great opportunities for the I am Carlton / I am Cheating etc on the bay! :thumbsu:

This is Essendon / Proud. United. Excited. / I'm one

I am Carlton / Be Counted. Be a Member. Be Navy.

What a joke of a club.

Here's their latest promotional poster:

cJveJ.jpg

This isnt enough time in this lifetime to describe the reasons why I hate Carlton. Let me distill it into two simple words: Greg Williams.

I was there when he told a 8 year old Carlton fan in a Blues jumper, who asked for an autograph, to "**** off". Me and the boys father stood slack-jawed in disbelief that a human being could behave like that. He is scum.

this isnt enough time in this lifetime to describe the reasons why i hate carlton. Let me distill it into two simple words: Greg williams.

I was there when he told a 8 year old carlton fan in a blues jumper, who asked for an autograph, to "**** off". Me and the boys father stood slack-jawed in disbelief that a human being could behave like that. He is scum.

who ever said greg 'diesel' williams is a human being and yes he is scum:(

This isnt enough time in this lifetime to describe the reasons why I hate Carlton. Let me distill it into two simple words: Greg Williams.

I was there when he told a 8 year old Carlton fan in a Blues jumper, who asked for an autograph, to "**** off". Me and the boys father stood slack-jawed in disbelief that a human being could behave like that. He is scum.

Shit. What a prick

Hey, Kouta's a Legitimate Celebrity!

Didn't you see that classic reboot of Gladiators a few years ago?

anyone who owns a souvlaki chain must be a quasi celebrity i guess....' kids eat free!'

i liked the added touch of mil hanna on the ads, possibly the first thing hes been able to do since wallis knocked him into the next decade.

The first game of footy live I ever saw was as a 7 year old at the G against the Blooos with my 2 Scum supporting friends. The Bombers won and it was the happiest day of my young life!

I hate Carlton so much it hurts. Kerners, Williams, Bradley, Kouta and in recent years Judd, Whitnall, Betts. How could anyone not hate these thugs?

Those cheating, arrogant, tanking, soulless scum. 99 prelim was the single worst moment in football that I have ever sat through. The comeback of 2007 was not much fun either.

Through a major error in judgement my best friend is a scum supporter. Life will simply be not worth living if we don't smash them next week. Hurley broken foot or not, you can put 8 on these ****ers. Do it!!!!

In 1996,Essendon were fined a record $638,250($250,00 in back taxes and penalties,$112,000 for draft tampering and $276,250 for breaching the salary cap regulations)forfeited their first,second and third round picks in the national draft and were excluded from the 1997 rookie draft and pre-season draft after a joint ATO and AFL investigation found that they had committed SERIOUS and systematic BREACHES of the salary cap regulations totaling $514,500 between 1991-1996.

Just for those of you whom might have forgotten about you clubs squeaky clean history:confused:

Wow you can cut and paste,

How about you dig up some facts about Carlscum because that is the topic you flog....You are basically sooking and saying, "you did it too"

Tell us why you hate Carlton if you want to participate, shouldn't be too hard after today...LOL

I remember Carlscum missing out on Goddard and Wells....
We missed out on bugger all and picked up David Hille after Josh Fraser went no 1...
Assume the position bitch, you know what is coming to you Carlscum...

In every thread, every post my hatred for this ****ing scum is reinforced.

Check this out:

Simple solution to minimizing Hurley's potential influence on a game. Stand on his injured foot (would be quite debilitating for someone who has a stress fracture in their foot).

Hurley has had a handful of big games as a forward, but hasn't looking like kicking 8 goals in a game, despite having played on several defenders who are not AA quality.

Absolute scum.

Um, who's denying that, please?

Carlton continued to breach the cap, even early in the 00s after the majority of the competition got with the times. They then went on to get themselves into massive debt, refused to pay their creditors whilst building facilities they couldn't afford and players they couldn't afford, and deliberately lost games to gain picks they didn't deserve.

They are they scum of AFL society. I ****ing hate Carlton.

Um, who's denying that, please?

Carlton continued to breach the cap, even early in the 00s after the majority of the competition got with the times. They then went on to get themselves into massive debt, refused to pay their creditors whilst building facilities they couldn't afford and players they couldn't afford, and deliberately lost games to gain picks they didn't deserve.

They are they scum of AFL society. I ****ing hate Carlton.

I know you said facilities, but special mention needs to be made of the Grandstand that they didn't fill once, named after their criminal pig dog bribe paying Sloth of a president..
Then they took his name off it...
Salary cap is one thing, but those rape pay offs...
If pig's arse Elliot can admit that one imagine what was swept under the carpet...True dogs, I hate you Carlscum, get ready to be put back in your box...Again...pressure point, pressure point, Steven Seagull...Fev..the beginning of the end...

In 1996,Essendon were fined a record $638,250($250,00 in back taxes and penalties,$112,000 for draft tampering and $276,250 for breaching the salary cap regulations)forfeited their first,second and third round picks in the national draft and were excluded from the 1997 rookie draft and pre-season draft after a joint ATO and AFL investigation found that they had committed SERIOUS and systematic BREACHES of the salary cap regulations totaling $514,500 between 1991-1996.

Just for those of you whom might have forgotten about you clubs squeaky clean history:confused:

and,unlike carlton,we learnt our lesson and have never offended since:)

In every thread, every post my hatred for this ****ing scum is reinforced.

Absolute scum.

Their players have resorted to stepping on other players' hands now, so it wouldn't surprise me.

Tonight was one of the very rare times in my life that I've been a fan of Stephen Milne, purely for his hilarious retaliation.

You could cause huge damage this week.

Im not sure if Ratten has signed yet but a loss would throw a spanner in the works.

Carlton supporters demanding that they take Fevola back which would make many in the club sick to contemplate it. Civil War stuff.

The pressure on the Blues is huge whereas Hird has already got the base he wanted for next year and everything from hereon is all bonus.

I think this is the final I am most anticipating for next week. Cannot wait for next Sunday.

Banter Why do you hate Carlton?