Golf World Golf thread

What has happened to Adam Scott? Seems to have fallen off a cliff.

No confidence in his game it looks like. Change in priorities due to family also

Stolen from another golf forum

David Feherty was recently interviewed and when asked about his position related to Tiger, here was his response…
“People have accused me of being so far up Tiger’s arse that he can barely make a full swing, but I maintain that he is a special person.
There’s no one else on the planet who can do what he does or even think of doing what he does. I’ve often thought, instead of showing Tiger’s reaction to a shot he’s hit, we really should show the reaction of those around him.”
But here is the next best thing. “I’m walking down the 18th fairway at Firestone Country Club with Ernie Els and Tiger, who has popped up a three-wood about 40 yards behind Ernie into some wet, nasty, horrible, six-inch rough,” Feherty says.
“Tiger’s cursing and taking clumps out of Ohio with his three-wood. And, of course, we’re not showing this on TV because we want to be able to interview him later. Ernie and I walk past Tiger’s ball, and it is truly buried.
“Ernie is tied with Tiger and he’s in the middle of the fairway. I’m standing with Ernie and my microphone is open. Ken Venturi [in the CBS booth] sends it to me and I say, ‘Tiger’s got 184 yards with two big red oaks overhanging the green. He’s got absolutely nothing. With a stick of dynamite and a sand wedge I might be able to move this ball 50 yards. Steve Williams [Woods’ caddie] tells me [with a hand signal] that he’s using a pitching wedge.’
“Tiger takes his swing. Every muscle in his body is flung at the ball. It looks like he’s torn his nutsack. The divot went as far as I could hit the ball. I’ve got my microphone at my mouth thinking, what the hell was that! The ball sails over the trees, lands behind the hole and backs up to a bout six feet from the flag. I open my microphone and Ernie turns and says, ‘F*** me!’
“My producer comes on in my earpiece and says, ‘Was that Ernie?’ I say yes. He says, ‘Fair enough.’
“I could have described that shot for 15 minutes and not done as good a job as Ernie did with two words. This is one of the best players in the world talking, and you wanna know how good Tiger is? Ask Ernie Els.”

+3 not a horrible score in comparison to the other players today. In the hour that I've been watching there have been some real amateur mistakes being made by some of the guys out there.

First tournament back I reckon Tigers still exceeded all my expectations for him. Tomorrow is another big question mark and how he goes playing 4 day tournaments going into the future.

What has happened to Adam Scott? Seems to have fallen off a cliff.
He has not been able to putt since they banned the long cheat stick. If ever there has been an asterisk next to a major win it's his Masters win.

Congratulations to Ricardo Fowler. Massive closing round to smash the course and achieve course record -11! Alison Stokke happy.

Hoffman who lead did not win. He is apparently 0-5 after leading after 3 rounds!

AS%2525203.jpg

Some entertaining golf at the Plantation Course in Maui. We watched the second round here this evening and little AC wants to know which one of you fellas is yelling Aussie Aussie Aussie

;)

Some entertaining golf at the Plantation Course in Maui. We watched the second round here this evening and little AC wants to know which one of you fellas is yelling Aussie Aussie Aussie

;)

Aussie Aussie Aussie Oi Oi Oi is possibly the worst most bogan chant to exist in world sport

DJ is playing a different course then the rest of these guys when he is on.

Little AC saw that 12mph wind behind him and straight out called him driving the green. (Course DJ is also his favorite golfer)

I could be 30 feet from the hole and struggle to get it that close.

DJ is playing a different course then the rest of these guys when he is on.

Little AC saw that 12mph wind behind him and straight out called him driving the green. (Course DJ is also his favorite golfer)

I could be 30 feet from the hole and struggle to get it that close.
I was thinking about 10 feet away and I’d be struggling!

Well, I didn't want to seem super pathetic :)

Likely 8 feet away would give me fits

Well, I didn't want to seem super pathetic :)

Likely 8 feet away would give me fits
A mate of mine is in Thailand for three weeks playing golf and having a holiday. One of the blokes he went with got the shits because the caddie spread her legs and said you aim for this hole. He had the shits because he missed a 10 foot putt by 20 feet!

That is an outstanding story :thumbsu:

A new combination will bring the Masters to Australian television viewers in 2018.

Channel Nine has bought the free-to-air and streaming rights from Augusta National, replacing the rival Seven Network as host for the year's first major championship.

And in another innovation for Aussie golf fans, pay-TV host Fox Sports will deliver ad-break free to Australia for the first time.

"The Masters is one of those special sporting events that captures our imagination; an event that the nation stops and watches," Fox Sports boss Patrick Delany said.

"Since we began broadcasting the Masters Tournament live in 2014, we have constantly innovated our coverage. Our subscribers can now enjoy high definition, multi-camera coverage every day, all on a dedicated Masters channel.

"This year viewers will see our coverage improve even further, now having the ability to watch ad-break free during play for the first time."

Channel Nine will air all four days of the 5-8 April tournament, along with Wide World of Sports offering three live video streams on 9Now.

The network is yet to decide on which channel it will air the tournament.

"While the Masters is no longer on the anti-siphoning list, our partnership with Augusta National to make free-to-air coverage available to viewers illustrates our shared goal of bringing the Masters to all Australians," said Tom Malone, Nine's director of sport.

http://www.golf.org.au/newsdisplay/new-aussie-tv-combo-for-masters/99307

I have Directv and we get those extra channels--2 that follow 2 groups of the day, 1 for Amen Corner and 1 for 15/16.

Sometimes spend more time watching those than the broadcast itself.