colo-colo
My first match was in 1997 round 8 collingwood vs the bulldogs at the MCG we thrashed them sav kicked 5 goals and bucks got 35 disposals. I remember filling out the record wrong and my first collingwood clap clap clap chant i loved the atmosphere that the tv never captured i didnt see another collingwood victory at the ground untill 2006 i had a really bad run i was convinced i was bad luck so i didnt go to the footy that much and it didnt help that no one would take me growing up or give me money to go because im the only footy fan in the family.

I can't remember it, but my first game was apparently a round 6 game at Vic Park against Nth Melbourne in 1983. We won too (just checked:)).

The first game I can really remember is the first ever Night game at the G for points against North, early in 1985. I remember the old wooden seats on the second level of the Southern Stand, and I remember seeing banners and big bright lights for the first time.:eek::D

Been to every Melbourne based game except for 2 games (home and away games in 1990) since 1986.:):)

Mine was in 1984 against the Bumbers at Victoria Park.
Those were the good days.
Turn up at 10am. Watch the second half of the under 19's.
Then at 11am the reserves would start.
Followed by the seniors at 2pm.
How l miss these days.

l think we lost that day, but it was the day that Paul Salmon did his knee.
He was on fire that year and had kicked about 4 or 5 in the first half, before doing his knee.

Living in W.A at the time, mine was a 1997 match of Freo v the Blues,
pretty straight forward game at Subi before the major stand extensions.

The highlight of the game for me was, after Clive Waterhouse was crunched by a big Kouta bump!, and a local fan sought to yell to the umpire; "What about his head you dick!"

the fan was then answered by another by stander from the general admission who yelled "What about his dick, you head!"

classic times

I was at the replay of the Prelim final in 1990, but that's just the earliest game I remember - I was probably at an earlier game.

The 1st AFL game I went too was in 2002 when we had a Exchange Student for a week from England, and we went to a Hawks vs Dees Game.

1st Pies game was later that year vs the Saints

The first match I ever remember watching, on the old Pye Precedent black and white tele was Collingwood v Richmond Preliminary Final in 1973.
I remember because it was when I decided I was a Collingwood supporter.
I played in a local junior side which wore Carlton colours and boasted the Alex Jesalenko as a a former player. Collingwood lost but I remember the absolute sea of spectators.

The first game I ever attended was the drawn 1977 GF.:(
I was billeted with a family from Doncaster and they were North Melbourne supporters. I had to go back home before the replay..thank god.

Despite the draw I thought it was the greatest thing I had ever seen, VFL Grand Final and Melbourne City, the largest city I'd been to being Canberra and before that a cane farm in FNQ. I remember a mob of "Sharpies" going off on the train home and the cops stopped the train a few stations later to grab them...lol.

I was at the replay of the Prelim final in 1990, but that's just the earliest game I remember - I was probably at an earlier game.

I was at that game too, but my first game was in Rd. 2 or 3 in 1988. I was 7 years old and we beat Richmond by 70 points at the MCG. BT kicked 7 goals. Over the next 4 years I went to about 15 games before witnessing a loss.

I can't remember it, but my first game was apparently a round 6 game at Vic Park against Nth Melbourne in 1983. We won too (just checked:)).

The first game I can really remember is the first ever Night game at the G for points against North, early in 1985. I remember the old wooden seats on the second level of the Southern Stand, and I remember seeing banners and big bright lights for the first time.:eek::D

Been to every Melbourne based game except for 2 games (home and away games in 1990) since 1986.:):)

would you mind missing a couple games next season..? :D

my first match was round 15 1997 @ victoria park vs fremantle and we won by 100 points :)

my dad told me it was when buckley got about 46 disposals :thumbsu:

Round 2, 1985 vs Geelong at Kardinia Park.

BT kicked 7, Daics kicked 5. I was 4 and we lived in Geelong at the time, we might have been previously but this is the one that I remember as my first game.

It was BT's 2nd game for the Pies after crossing from Richmond, and he kicked 7 in Round 1 as well. Good start!

[youtube]kuHs9Z-rELg[/youtube]

[youtube]SSiqzQhA8WE[/youtube]

1st game was micheal tuck breaking the record of most games against melbourne I think. around 89.it was the last H&A game then hawthorn had to play Melbourne in the final the week after.melbourne won both games

first collingwood game was @ the gabba in 93 I think sitting in the construction site

Sometime in the 80's I know I was at the 1989 grand final and couldnt get a seat and ended up watching it in a pub at diggers rest because the only place we could hang was in the aisles and the security didnt like that.

Saw some games at Vic Park and waverly used to be my favourite ground

All I can remember from my first game is it was pouring rain and we got absolutely smashed by Carlton.. *mentalblock*

My memories of the match aren't that good, because I was only 6 at the time, but Round 3, 1994 vs Footscray was my first match. Sav kicked 6 that day.

Looking at the scores right now we won by only 1 point.:eek: I can't believe I don't remember that!

Maybe it will be replayed on 7Two? I hope so.:thumbsu:

which ones did you miss, mattys?

the first one i went to was round 10, 1996 vs melbourne at the G, high up in the southern stand on a cold, overcast day. the one i actually 'cared' about was round 10, 1997 vs hawthorn at waverley.

Round 1, 1999 vs the Hawks where we were beaten by 15 points.
Great year to watch my first game :(

Went with relo's who went for Hawthorn who had a great rule - Hawks win we get KFC, Hawks lose it's Maccas.

You couldn't lose really (unless the Pies lost :()

gee we have some young posters!
Thta's what i was thinking!

My first game would have been in around 1974/5 but i cannot remember exactly which one it could have been.

my first match was round 15 1997 @ victoria park vs fremantle and we won by 100 points :)

my dad told me it was when buckley got about 46 disposals :thumbsu:

No way my Dad just told me that was my first game but I can't remember it the first I remember. The first game I remember real well is proably the the round 3 match against the doggies in 01 we won by heaps