Preview Round 1: Carlton V Richmond @ MCG, 02/04/15, 7.20pm AEST. (FREE LIKES!)

Nervous as hell this morning. Going to the game by myself to temper any potential disappointment. I believe we are simply a better side at this point than Carlton, and I hope that gets us through. Go Tigs.

Which carlton spud is going to kick 5 this time?

Interestingly, Betts, Garlett, Waite and Walker are the only Blues players to kick over 3 goals against us since 2009 and they'll all be watching. Betts was the only one who has kicked 5.

Duigan?

Hmm...was thinking if the weather might play a part in this -will be dry this afternoon - evening but might be a bit dewy
This suggests the weather is OK for talls -but it depends if Newy is 100% - which from what's been said...he is and ready to go

I'm reasonable close to CBD. Clouds have passed over. Blue sky above. Radar pretty clear. I reckon fair chance Casboult and Vickery may play.

G'day everyone, sorry I haven't been on the forum in a while, been busy with cricket umpiring. Umpired a Grand Final last weekend so with cricket now over I can turn my attention to the footy. Let's hope we get full house tonight at the MCG. Go Tige's.

Cheers.

Nervous about the result because......well it's Richmond. But seriously; looking at the teams on paper, if Richmond can't walk away tonight winning by at least 6 goals. Then not much has changed at all. I truly beleive that the second half of last year represented the true level of the Richmond playing group and as such need a good win tonight. Leaders need to lead and game winners need to win the game, anthing less is a spoon full of bull s**t.

G'day everyone, sorry I haven't been on the forum in a while, been busy with cricket umpiring. Umpired a Grand Final last weekend so with cricket now over I can turn my attention to the footy. Let's hope we get full house tonight at the MCG. Go Tige's.

Cheers.

Welcome back PB87! :D

Nervous about the result because......well it's Richmond. But seriously; looking at the teams on paper, if Richmond can't walk away tonight winning by at least 6 goals. Then not much has changed at all. I truly beleive that the second half of last year represented the true level of the Richmond playing group and as such need a good win tonight. Leaders need to lead and game winners need to win the game, anthing less is a spoon full of bull s**t.

Anything can be dished up first game of the season. Usually a scrappy affair with a fair few errors. Don't care about the margin. Just a win in the bank will do me.

Cheers.
suppose you would be disappointed with the Shield Final?