Universal Love Showdown banter

• Thread starter Thread starter VSTone

Fun fact: So far in 2013 Justin Westhoff has taken more marks and kicked more goals than anybody in the Crows forward line, while also having more disposals than all but 2 of the Crows' midfielders.
Funner fact: Patrick Dangerfield is not one of those 2 midfielders.

Conclusion: Even Justin Westhoff would walk into the Crows midfield. But could Brad Crouch crack ours? Which of Boak, Ebert, Hartlett, Kornes, Wingard, Wines, Monfries or Broadbent has he performed better than so far?

Fun Fact

Port think they are flag favs after beating the two bottom sides in 2013.

Fun fact: So far in 2013 Justin Westhoff has taken more marks and kicked more goals than anybody in the Crows forward line, while also having more disposals than all but 2 of the Crows' midfielders.

Conclusion: Even Justin Westhoff would walk into the Crows midfield. But could Brad Crouch crack ours? Which of Boak, Ebert, Hartlett, Kornes, Wingard, Wines, Monfries or Broadbent has he performed better than so far?

Fun fact.....you have played 2 shit clubs.

Now **** off.

Can we please tell the port power muppets to **** the hell off and go back to the swamp they came from. Banter is ok but being insulting to or club on our board.....they can **** off.

Fun Fact

Port think they are flag favs after beating the two bottom sides in 2013.

Sorry, 'facts' have to be true. For example:

Fun fact: McCauley advocates his players intentionally trying to injure the smallest player in the AFL for no reason.
Fun fact: alex_is_on_fire posts in a thread specifically designed for Showdown banter but thinks anybody with a different opinion to him should '**** off'.

You two frontrun harder than Bernie Vince.

Can we please tell the port power muppets to **** the hell off and go back to the swamp they came from. Banter is ok but being insulting to or club on our board.....they can **** off.

What the hell do you think 'banter' is, tough guy? Do you think we're gonna head over here and say 'yes, the Crows are a much better team than us and you'll flog us today'? If you want to read people who think everything about the Crows is perfect, close down the banter thread and go read the Advertiser.

You mean against GWS and Melbourne solid stats i must say.

So port were (and are) the only club across the globe to close a bay in a large stadium?

Clippers were doing it 10 years ago, western bulldogs and Richmond were closing them at the done 10 years ago.

How exactly is it ironic?

LOL, are you serious?

Do you have to wear slip on shoes?

Now **** off.

You are taking it far too seriously. So you want all the banter to be one sided? If you want that, then maybe this thread should not have been created in the first place.

One guy did that, he was shot down by 5 other posters and the thread was locked within about an hour. You're not tarring all Port supporters with the same brush again, are you Drakes? Surely somebody who whines about double standards as much as you wouldn't do the very same thing you were complaining about yesterday?

Have you ever herped so hard..

Drakescoffeecake said:
I do realise though there are some realists amongst your clan that aren't getting carried away with the 2-0 start

..you derped?

You are taking it far too seriously. So you want all the banter to be one sided? If you want that, then maybe this thread should not have been created in the first place.

That's not banter, that's just being stupid.

And yes, I wear slip on shoes. So what of it?

Now **** off.

Nice meltdown, I'm hoping I'm sitting nowhere near you today!

Fun Fact: You've played Melbourne who have been beaten by an average of 107 points each game (mind you, you guys have the lowest win against them so far this year). And you've played GWS. Yep you lost to them last year, but you also lost the contested ball against a bunch of skinny teenagers. My nanna could rack up the touches against both those teams

What happens if the unthinkable occurs today and Port win? Will you then give us any credit?

In addition another Fan Fact: At qtr time, the reigning wooden spoon holder was leading Port Flower.

As if I'd give money to your club.

You would rather keep a tiny amount of money out of Ports coffers rather than go and support your team.

tumblr_m6yrxn4obK1qe6y6y.gif

Triggy was right!

The fact that you're getting so angry about me asking a question makes me think that your answer to that question is 'No Schulzenfest, Brad Crouch has not been better than any of your midfielders and if he was at Port he would have to earn a spot in their midfield too'. Which is good, at least you can admit it. But I suppose if he was at Port he might be able to sneak into our team by taking Mitchell's spot as the sub.

Ha ha yeah, ok. You got me.

Kane Cornes, that Essendon flog, that jasper guy, that long haird git from WA and Windgard would all be paying SANFL so Crouch would geta game.

What happens if the unthinkable occurs today and Port win? Will you then give us any credit?

A small amount

Look, i want a win about as bad as anyone does, but its only April. I really like whats coming out of the club this season. Last year we were up and about real early and got some runs on the board, but in the end, it didn't get us anything

This year it looks like we're going for more and trying to peak much later in the year to play our best football when it really counts. If it means playing shit football and scraping some ugly wins and losing a few we'd normally win, then so be it. The end will hopefully justify the means. but there's a long ways to go for that to happen

But to shut up all Port morons, i would love a win and to see you all sook after talking your team up so much

Players were clearly trying to get their mind back in the game after the McCarthy tribute. Have you ever tried playing sport with somebody's death on your mind? I have. It's ******* hard. I'm impressed that it only took them 20 minutes to switch back on again, it took me way longer than that.

P.S. At least we weren't behind Brisbane at 3 quarter time :oops:

Fun Fact:

Thats right, its the same team that you lost to at home last year in R22.

You would rather keep a tiny amount of money out of Ports coffers rather than go and support your team.

Oh no, your making my moral compass go out of control because I don't wish to go to the footy.

Triggy was right!

He is never right, stop talking crap.

Players were clearly trying to get their mind back in the game after the McCarthy tribute. Have you ever tried playing sport with somebody's death on your mind? I have. It's ******* hard. I'm impressed that it only took them 20 minutes to switch back on again, it took me way longer than that.

P.S. At least we weren't behind Brisbane at 3 quarter time :oops:

You haven't played them yet, so a bit hard to be behind them.....

Fun Fact:

Thats right, its the same team that you lost to at home last year in R22.

So you are saying that Brisbane won the spoon last year? :rolleyes:

Because that is who we played in round 22 last year.