Mega Thread 2013 TRADE PERIOD discussion thread - Aidan Riley (Crows) added as a DFA

• Thread starter Thread starter RandB

Morton WAS a gun for us at one stage tbf. Just took a bad turn. Something very sinister went down at the club in the year 2011.

Maybe Cale was made a Eunuch.

True, apparently Polkinghorne wants out too. What a mess their admin have made.

I challenge you to find 3 Brisbane supporters who see Polkinghorne leaving as a problem :P

Voss gave him every opportunity and more but he's not AFL level. The torp vs West Coast bought him some time but it could only last so long.

I challenge you to find 3 Brisbane supporters who see Polkinghorne leaving as a problem :p

Voss gave him every opportunity and more but he's not AFL level. The torp vs West Coast bought him some time but it could only last so long.
Point is half your list wants out and Brissie are a rabble.

I challenge you to find 3 Brisbane supporters who see Polkinghorne leaving as a problem :p

what about rockliff? seems to be the latest rumour on this strange board lol

Fair enough. His stats seemed reasonable enough as a c-grade mid at a glance but you guys would know better than I.

Just can't see it happening. He's contracted, playing good footy and is the heir apparent to the captaincy.

Point is half your list wants out and Brissie are a rabble.

Your board so you are entitled to be overdramatic but of the players who want out only one (Yeo) is currently guaranteed best 22. The others have some claims for a fresh start (losing Longer and Docherty will be dissapointing.. Karnezis and Polec meh)

Not often you sack a coach without a few other apples falling from the tree and that is something the board will have to answer to (and will when we kick them out at a forthcoming AGM).

Would have to say that the rabble claims have to be counterbalanced by the fact that our selected 22 players played committed, united footy until the end of the season and were a bad McBurney decision from being a finals contender in the last week.

Leigh Matthews says things are never as bad or as good as they seem in footy. Reckon both our clubs can take solace in that.

Just can't see it happening. He's contracted, playing good footy and is the heir apparent to the captaincy.
well as i said i heard it on this board, dont expect it at all.

if though it did happen, would you accept pick 2 for him?

As in if we had no option to retain him? I suppose... I'd still feel ripped off though. I don't get as excited over draft pick lottery tickets as others.

EDIT: The more and more I think about it, it is just so, so unlikely.

Yeah-Nah not convinced we are in a position to be looking down our nose just yet...
Didn't say we weren't, it's good to have company in that position :D
Plus the BDog accused us of draft tampering to get Viney, so thought I'd have a dig.

How do you guys feel about Sylvia's name being bandied about by other clubs ?

Rumour has it he was spotted lunching over in Perth today.....

How do you guys feel about Sylvia's name being bandied about by other clubs ?

Rumour has it he was spotted lunching over in Perth today.....
was mentioned, facebook rumour. Ive heard from my usual good sources that he is more likely to stay but will see what happens?

Yeah guys the fact that the Dees are in the market for a young but experienced mid for their pick 2 may have some legs but it's just so, so, so unlikely that either Brisbane or Rocky would agree to that. The exodus is based on player faction issues, and Rocky is definitely part of the ingroup in terms of player hierarchy.

Not happening sorry guys. I agree though, it would be a massive coup for Rawlings.

Umm there is only one problem with you guys picking up Rockliff......You'd have to take Jack Redden too because they are the best of mates. Yere give us Pick 2 for the pair of them.

Yeah guys the fact that the Dees are in the market for a young but experienced mid for their pick 2 may have some legs but it's just so, so, so unlikely that either Brisbane or Rocky would agree to that. The exodus is based on player faction issues, and Rocky is definitely part of the ingroup in terms of player hierarchy.

Not happening sorry guys. I agree though, it would be a massive coup for Rawlings.
we also didnt have a chance for clark

Umm there is only one problem with you guys picking up Rockliff......You'd have to take Jack Redden too because they are the best of mates. Yere give us Pick 2 for the pair of them.
like scully and blease ? Means sod all and sharod and buddy?