Teams SC 2016 - My Team (NAB Challenge)

I'm not actually posting seeking comments on my awesome team - though happy for people to add their 10c worth if you want. Just thought I'd post so everyone can laugh at my defence.
View attachment 224465
Get rid of the Boerg
He is a spud in your collective

I'm not actually posting seeking comments on my awesome team - though happy for people to add their 10c worth if you want. Just thought I'd post so everyone can laugh at my defence.
View attachment 224465
I'd rather laugh at your R2. As Sir Humphrey would say to Jim Hacker "that's very brave minister".
As an aside, Lee played in the twos yesterday so not likely to play round 1. Gives you the opportunity to tinker with that defence of yours.

oh lordy nice mids bud

I figure I could go with a few risky picks, or I could go with heaps of them so long as the players are value for money - some of them will fail to score well or get injured and I'll need to trade them, some will succeed. Hopefully 30 trades will be enough!

Basically it's a team designed to go hard or go home.

B Ellis & Hannebery - rate both of these selections as PODs that most teams will end with, more so Hannebery.
S Gray - Not so sure about him, has showed some promise in the NAB but would rather a more proven Deledio or Wingard both should start strong in 2016.
The rest all looks fairly solid some differs to your back half may occur prior to Round 1.

Anyone got anything to say about my side as it stands, Guns & Rookies from the beggining should be the way to go in my eyes.
Thanks
Great team. Im a guns and rookie fan too.
Only thing I can fault is no goldy.
It's like showing up to a gun fight with an aur pistol where everyone else have gattling guns.

I'd rather laugh at your R2. As Sir Humphrey would say to Jim Hacker "that's very brave minister".
As an aside, Lee played in the twos yesterday so not likely to play round 1. Gives you the opportunity to tinker with that defence of yours.

Yep even playing as captain risky I'm happy to concede the Burger might be too risky even for me

How do we rate my team?

Def: Shaw, Rance, Birchall, Suckling, Weitering, Brown (Broad, Adams)

Mid: Fyfe, Danger, Ablett, Hannebery, B.Crouch, Mills, Parish, Gresham (Petracca, Mathieson, Jansen)

Rucks: Goldstein, Luenberger (Grimley)

Fwd: Martin, Wingard, Franklin, Stringer, D.Rioli, Kerridge (Tipwungtui, Cox)

View attachment 224429

Hi guys - waddya reckon? :)

$56k leftover. I'm no expert (obviously), but wanting to go a bit off centre, can see the holes/risks (but cbf shuffling/watching all weekend for loopholes so won't win anyway), just not sure what to do.
I was planning on going Nic Nat and Gawn, but I can't do it, I can't leave Goldy out, but leaves Def super skinny. Obvious play downgrade Gibbs and upgrade Lee, but reckon Gibbs will jump up over 500k pretty quick this year and then I can snaffle someone good.. Anyway, thanks guys. appreciate the help/feedback/smackdowns coming my way.
Structure is fine just light on in DEF because of soending too much on your MIDS.
Id recommend ditching one of Wines or Gibbs and upgrade Nroo to Dusty Martin and Salem or McMillian to Shaw.
Think you need one top 3 premo on each line. It wont change your structure too much just one less low priced premo in your midfield.

I figure I could go with a few risky picks, or I could go with heaps of them so long as the players are value for money - some of them will fail to score well or get injured and I'll need to trade them, some will succeed. Hopefully 30 trades will be enough!

Basically it's a team designed to go hard or go home.
i think your on the right track.
lots of folks are insisting on playing the same structure they play every year.
dont think that possible this year with the crap bunch of mid rookies we have.

View attachment 224465
That defense is nearly as bad as your decision to not pick Goldy.

wQzHqU9.jpg

Pretty happy with this setup. Wish I could have Danger as well but I'm happy with this team balance.
I reckon I'm pretty close with rookies.

Could downgrade Oliver to a BenKen or Milera equivalent in order to bring in Shaw for Rance
(was happy with Cockatoo, bloody idiot :thumbsdown:)

I think Shaw is important and definitely worth the extra 80k on Rance. I also think B Crouch is worth the extra 100k on Oliver. You could go Wingard>Hall and Birchall>Lonergan or Johannison or something.

But Wingard will get close to averaging 100 and Hall could very well average ~80. Birchall will average ~95 and Lonergan could average 70... Not keen on those
Shaw to Rance gives me a bit of cash to spend, so that's where I'd get the money to go Oliver to Crouch if I need to

Hey guys. What do you think. I've got 2 spots left.
Screen Shot 2016-03-13 at 11.40.47 am.png
I've got quite a expensive midfield atm. I'm still not 100% sure about selecting B.Crouch or not.
I know. I have no Goldy. Don't have a go at me.
I'm quite happy with the rookies i've got atm but of course that will change once the teams come out before round 1.

Overall. I'm just asking you what you think of my team and if you can help me fill those 2 gaps in my team. Any suggestions are welcome. I'll be taking all suggestions into account. Thanks (in Advance)

How do we rate my team?

Mid: Fyfe, Danger, Ablett, Hannebery, B.Crouch, Mills, Parish, Gresham (Petracca, Mathieson, Jansen)

Mids are too weak IMO. That's where all the points come from. Yes. A lot of cash cows come from the mids aswell.

Don't agree with R2, D2 or F5
It's playing a bit risky but. It could pay-off

View attachment 224482
I've got quite a expensive midfield atm. I'm still not 100% sure about selecting B.Crouch or not.
I'm quite happy with the rookies i've got atm but of course that will change once the teams come out before round 1.

Overall. I'm just asking you what you think of my team and if you can help me fill those 2 gaps in my team. Any suggestions are welcome. I'll be taking all suggestions into account. Thanks (in Advance)

For the two empty slots, I would fill the forward slot with dusty which would leave you with around 550k to select a mid. Best mids under that price would be Cripps, Wines or Parker imo.
As for the team I think the midfield is a bit deep with Crouch at M7, So I would personally downgrade to a rookie priced player and use the extra cash to get Pendles over Cripps/Wines/Parker (Or any other sub 550k mid) or alternatively upgrade a premo in the defence to a less speculative choice. (JJ/Bartel wont be keepers imo although they both have potential to go 90+)

View attachment 224482

dusty and wines imo

How do we rate my team?

Suckling will average 84 at his peak, Leuy needs to go and better options then Rioli.

Why is Scott Thompson (the Crow not the Kangaroo) below 1% ownership. Absolute lock.

He's priced 3 points above his 7 year average and turns 33 soon.

TBH I'm laughing at Berger at R2. :rainbow:
That defense is nearly as bad as your decision to not pick Goldy.

Thanks for the useful advice guys, especially about the ruck line. Think I'll downgrade the Burger to Currie and use the extra cash to upgrade Sloane to Danger ;). Mids will just about be complete before the season even starts. :D

View attachment 224482

Gray and Wingard?

Gday guys! First time having a crack at SuperCoach any advice would be appreciated.

BACKS: Shaw, Houli, Simpson, Smith, M. Brown, Broad (Hartley, Ruggles)

MIDS: Fyfe, Dangerfield, Ablett, Rockliff, Libba, Mills, Menadue, Gresham (Mathieson, Dunkley, Davis)

RUCKS: Goldstein, Nic Nat (Wyatt)

FWDS: Martin, Dalhaus, Barlow, Wells, W.Milera, Kerridge (Kommer, Adams)

$14.5K left