Teams SC 2016 - My Team (NAB Challenge)

Gday guys! First time having a crack at SuperCoach any advice would be appreciated.

BACKS: Shaw, Houli, Simpson, Smith, M. Brown, Broad (Hartley, Ruggles)

MIDS: Fyfe, Dangerfield, Ablett, Rockliff, Libba, Mills, Menadue, Gresham (Mathieson, Dunkley, Davis)

RUCKS: Goldstein, Nic Nat (Wyatt)

FWDS: Martin, Dalhaus, Barlow, Wells, W.Milera, Kerridge (Kommer, Adams)

$14.5K left
Looks good, don't think Broad will play round 1 though and you could probably find a 3rd ruck more likely to play than Wyatt.

Very very similar structure to my team (and almost the same exact fwd line) so yeah I like it :p D4 is also doing my head in... I've switched bentween malceski, mckenzie, sheridan and even Dea. Currently sitting on McKenzie but could change again soon.

The other one I'm struggling with is Brodie Smith v Johannison. What are your thoughts on him?

Yeah, I've cycled through Daniel Howe, Sheridan, Seedsman and someone else I'm forgetting. Weitering it is though based purely on job security. Also I can't see any cheaper players or rookies scoring as much as he has the potential to. At best he could end up a keeper at D6.

I had Smith last year and he constantly let me down. Haven't even considered him. I've had my eye on JJ for a few years now, and I reckon with Boyd and Murphy close to retirement homes, he's set to explode. I think he'll average 90 - 100 this year and could possible go 100+ if he really steps up.

Need thoughts on my backline... Johannsein, Marchbank, Wietering, Aish , Whitecross, Silvagni, M.Brown (ess) and Hartley (ess). 1 needs to be upgraded and l have $33,000 to play with...

11ISwbgCxEzMyY.gif

Gday guys! First time having a crack at SuperCoach any advice would be appreciated.

BACKS: Shaw, Houli, Simpson, Smith, M. Brown, Broad (Hartley, Ruggles)

MIDS: Fyfe, Dangerfield, Ablett, Rockliff, Libba, Mills, Menadue, Gresham (Mathieson, Dunkley, Davis)

RUCKS: Goldstein, Nic Nat (Wyatt)

FWDS: Martin, Dalhaus, Barlow, Wells, W.Milera, Kerridge (Kommer, Adams)

$14.5K left
Looks good, don't think Broad will play round 1 though and you could probably find a 3rd ruck more likely to play than Wyatt.
Why not Broad? He is a mature aged recruit and Richmond have got a few injuries.
Grimley for R3

Need thoughts on my backline... Johannsein, Marchbank, Wietering, Aish , Whitecross, Silvagni, M.Brown (ess) and Hartley (ess). 1 needs to be upgraded and l have $33,000 to play with...
I think you have gone too light in defence. JJ is your most expensive player and while he could have a breakout season, the fact you have no "premiums" in your backline means if he doesn't then you're well and truly stuffed.
Aish is borderline best 22 as is whitecross which is quite alot of money tied up in 2 fringe players. Better value would be found elsewhere for marchbank and silvagni also.

Thanks for the useful advice guys, especially about the ruck line. Think I'll downgrade the Burger to Currie and use the extra cash to upgrade Sloane to Danger ;). Mids will just about be complete before the season even starts. :D
No probs mate. :rainbow::D
All I can add is back yourself and good luck.

I think you have gone too light in defence. JJ is your most expensive player and while he could have a breakout season, the fact you have no "premiums" in your backline means if he doesn't then you're well and truly stuffed.
Aish is borderline best 22 as is whitecross which is quite alot of money tied up in 2 fringe players. Better value would be found elsewhere for marchbank and silvagni also.

Thanks , l no there's no premiums as they are all in the other areas of the ground but l'm unsure as to which 2 players should be on the bench. Aish is there only because of him being a DPP as is Whitecross. Silvagni only because l think he'll be more consistent for game time for the price he is. l'm hoping the other 3 can get me some money to upgrade during the season, but even another mid price player would be good.
Your thoughts Spangherton ?

Taking the price of players into account when comparing value for money, who would you pick. Rockcliff, B.Couch, Trealor or Adams.
l currently have Rockliff as M6 but l'm looking at trying to free up some money..
Probably in the order you gave.
Crouch is better value as far as points per $ goes, but Rocky is a lot closer to being a genuine keeper.

Luke Parker? Hmmm. Maybe.
Still a bit of water to go under he bridge, definitely be keeping a close eye on Oliver today
Parker will be in your midfield at years end. Oliver won't, and will make you maybe 200, 250k max. You'd make that out of a 120k rookie too.