Carlton Intellectual Property Stolen - now with friendly admin reminder in post #3

Remove this Banner Ad

One can only hope that it gets to the Supreme Court of Victoria and Justice Wheelan throws the case out on grounds of gross and persistent sheer incompetence whist sounding like Digger.

If the women are only getting 5k a year then the total loss could be in the tens of dollars.

(Log in to remove this ad.)

I'm no lawyer but theft of IP not exactly the same as stealing a tangible asset - have a look at the trouble that overseas media conglomerates have had going after people file sharing and downloading movies. Be shocked if it even went to court.

Maybe the guilty party could offer to do community service equal to the value of the asset stolen - helping an old lady across the road should just about square the ledger.

There's one critical bit of information missing from this story. Was there a letter 'C' with a circle around it depicted on the whiteboard?

This wouldn't be like stealing a movie, it's like stealing a companies confidential business plans.

Presumably the room with the whiteboard was not available to the general public and somewhere within the clubs offices, the individual who took the photo would probably have had to either been invited or illegally gained access to the information.

Definitely a crime, I would expect the club to pursue it if only to discourage future perpetrators. I would expect the AFL to back them in this pursuit.

The open door is a dead set give away that the information was a red herring. Or...not.
Who was the player who ran out with shoulder strapping on the uninjured shoulder?
Probably not the same guy with the keys.

Anyone get the feeling that this could be a bit of work to add to the interest/intrigue of womens footy? Maybe make it sound like more of a big deal than some give it credit for?