dales.girl38
Trying to deal with people who work in an office yet don't know how to make a picture smaller on Microsoft Word.

Well now I feel like a dickhead!I went out for dinner at Fed Square on Monday night and while I was waiting for my friend to arrive I read this post. There was a man lying face down on Fed Square by himself and I thought "oh **** what if he's dead and no one helps him?!" So I approached him and said, "excuse me sir, are you okay? Would you like some water?" and he told me to **** OFF AND MIND MY OWN BUSINESS lol thanks a lot Doss![]()
They don't call you Dross for nothingWell now I feel like a dickhead!
People.
A woman tripped over about five metres ahead of me just before, on the walk from work to the train station. It was nothing too serious, she grazed her knee lightly but that's it, but what shat me is that everyone else between me and her (probably ten people at least; it's peak hour afterall) didn't even bother to stop and check if she was okay, and in fact some performed some pretty cute footwork to avoid her much how you might with an inanimate object blocking the footpath.
Is it really that hard to stop and ask someone if they're okay?
People.
A woman tripped over about five metres ahead of me just before, on the walk from work to the train station. It was nothing too serious, she grazed her knee lightly but that's it, but what shat me is that everyone else between me and her (probably ten people at least; it's peak hour afterall) didn't even bother to stop and check if she was okay, and in fact some performed some pretty cute footwork to avoid her much how you might with an inanimate object blocking the footpath.
Is it really that hard to stop and ask someone if they're okay?
One of my best mates is like that. I don't think he's been on time once in his life. I've lost my shit at him a few times when he's been late and he just stares at me blankly like he has no idea why I would be upset. Top bloke who would do anything for you but he just doesn't seem to understand how being late inconveniences other people.
All you people having problems with getting parcels delivered, I never seem to have any troubleOrdered something on Friday and they said to expect it in 3-5 business days - it arrived this morning
Ordered something else yesterday which is meant to arrive on Wednesday, so will see if that arrives on time.
Parcel that was meant to arrive today has not turned up 
Took 2 weeks for mine to go from pre advised to accepted by the sorting office. Bah.Still waiting for my delivery![]()
I get the same four numbers calling me. No idea why they think me ignoring them the first three times means I'll stop after the fourth.6 unsolicited phone calls from private numbers in the last 24 hours. Also right during break and dinner times.
Did not bother answering them.
Took 2 weeks for mine to go from pre advised to accepted by the sorting office. Bah.
Arrived today
I can't even get excited
November 22. Express post.
Still has not arrived.
I don't even remember what the item is anymore.Arrived today
I can't even get excited
That's like getting yourself a surprise present then!I don't even remember what the item is anymore.
I really don't understand this. It surely isn't that hard to be on time.He did it tonight. He called me at 6:30 and said he was going to Bunnings soon. I told him that I wouldn't mind going to Bunnings. We arranged to meet at 7:30. I got there on time and went to the McDonalds next door for a coffee. I wait til 8:30 then give him a call. He said he was just leaving home. He lives 15 minute drive from Bunnings and it closes at 9 so I told him not to worry about it. I was pissed off so after I told him not to worry about it just hung up. He rang me back saying that we must have got cut off somehow. When I told him that I had hung up he was, "Why mate?". No freaking idea at all.
This behavior is all too common up here in Darwin.He did it tonight. He called me at 6:30 and said he was going to Bunnings soon. I told him that I wouldn't mind going to Bunnings. We arranged to meet at 7:30. I got there on time and went to the McDonalds next door for a coffee. I wait til 8:30 then give him a call. He said he was just leaving home. He lives 15 minute drive from Bunnings and it closes at 9 so I told him not to worry about it. I was pissed off so after I told him not to worry about it just hung up. He rang me back saying that we must have got cut off somehow. When I told him that I had hung up he was, "Why mate?". No freaking idea at all.
I really don't understand this. It surely isn't that hard to be on time.
I know some people who are so given to lateness that I've resorted to telling them to be somewhere half an hour before I actually want them to be so, because that means they will then show up more or less on time.
More than that though, how unaware is your mate? Strewth.
Ordered stuff on the 5th (which was a Saturday - was dispatched last week) from the UK and it arrived yesterday, so not too bad.
I'd like to read that story.Let's just say I'm never catching a plane with him again. I have a very long story about that too.
I'd like to read that story.
Least with that, meet him at the airport and if he's late, then you get to fly off without him.