2017 Trade & FA Targets - The Last Supper #Ameetos

• Thread starter Thread starter Hayes4PM

a lot comes from managers now

take the sloane example, his manager is not an idiot. now is the perfect time to create some noise to extend rory's contract after a ripping year when he's not going to get a much better offer come the end of his existing contract

problem is many high profile managers also work in the media... so them putting mayo on rumours only helps their other income stream
agree player managers use the media to inflate their clients and also lift their profile to attract new clients for themselves but i reckon the clubs dont fall for that and the clubs only ever pay what they are willing to pay for any said player

I don't want him to be given away but I don't mind moving him if it helps improve our best 22 which IMO he isn't part of.

But he is good back up if Billy gets injured. If he goes and Billy gets injured who rucks ? Marshall 1 game , Pierce 1game or Holmes a couple games , any way we are screwed.

For those of you playing along at home:

The AFL have heard a whisper that a certain twitter account has been using their trademarks without permission and have confirmed they are investigating.

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!

time for ricky nixon, tony sheahan and their mate that they know runs that account, to become unstuck

Clubs have been in contact with us since last week about our picks and I think the blues will be pushing a deal with us now schahe is on the table.
Pick 3 and a later first would be delicious for 7, 8 and any required change. :)

I knew we'd have a lot of interest in 7&8, mostly tyre kickers, but one club came to us and has put a very tempting theoretical offer up.
Depends on a couple of other dominoes falling but it's made us think.
i reckon this was the plan since we missed out on Kelly ... sit back with 7&8 and see what lands in our laps ...

I knew we'd have a lot of interest in 7&8, mostly tyre kickers, but one club came to us and has put a very tempting theoretical offer up.

So they do read Big Footy.

Bulldogs to make a play at schache with pick 9

Brions go 1 and 12 for 7 and 8

overs for them but gives them 7, 8 and 9

we get 1 and 12

simples

Would guess this is something with carlton and dependent on what they get from adelaide for Gibbs.

In all likelihood, maybe 3 + 16 for 7 + 8 plus some later/future minor pick swaps.

Am I on the right track MG?

I for one would be very happy with this sort of result.

Day 1: Captains log. **** all happening.

Tranporter's on the blink cap'n. Apparently Scotty has gone missing after a big night on the scotch at the Saints Disco. Ameet is doing his best, but we won't be beaming anybody up soon, I think.

Now, would you trade that pick 1 for GC's next year first rounder.

That will most likely be bottom 3 and we can potentially get Izak Rankine.

Very very risky business trading for a potential 17 year old but hmm I have heard both on here and from a Xavier College staff member that Rankine and this SA forward would already be picks 1/2 of this draft

I don't know enough about the kids to make a call but my uninformed gut feel is no

Let's see how happy we are after the trade and draft period. Or even more, after we've seen what the players we do end up with can do.
Absolutely great post there D2D3......absolutely nailed it.

I
I'm prepared to sit through 2 weeks of boredom if it maintains our strong draft hand. Think of the excitement of two young elite talent kids coming through the door.
know it's silly but it would be nice to see two of the top ten paraded on draft night in saints colours.