Rumour Dees pull out of tough training camp

Remove this Banner Ad

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sorry chef I looked at the bookings next week and it looks like there's a lot of functions on and a lot more work to do, so I don't really want to be here for that.

Yeah no worries mate, see you back the week after. Enjoy your break, grab a knock off on me too when you leave tonight.
Bullshit correlation and just not relevant. 'Sorry Simon, I am a professional athlete and last year I dislocated my knee cap in a training camp that was non football related, it impacted my season and I don't want to do anything that will ruin my football in 2018'

Or.

'Sorry Simon, I don't think getting concussed due to a brick falling on my head is really relevant to playing football'

Not to relevant all of a sudden is it?

rsz_23915586_1620382874671855_3015564762557687241_n.jpg

It is about bettering humanity and treating people like individuals instead of as a collective. You point to WW1 but that is a perfect example of a few men being willing to throw millions of young men into a war, not learning any of the stories of the men that they had just condemned to die, simply because they did not really care that much.

In 1980's VFL training the players were not treated like individuals, they were treated as a collective, and that does not work anymore. Modern society is far more intuned with individual difference, and people are far less willing to be taken advantage of now compared to the past. In WW1 men died because they were told to, they did not even know what the war was about most of the time.

Now, in 2017, players are able to tell when the coaches are not treating them with respect, and are seemingly not caring about their individual welfare.

That's what happens when advertisers market hotted up fast cars to young men and they drive 70km in 40km zones thinking they're relevant whereas they're just actually dumb kents who deserve to be wrapped around a pole.