- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Western Bulldogs
- Other Teams
- Chris Grant & Muhammed Ali
his a restricted free agentIs he a Free Agent this year ??

his a restricted free agent
Thanks mate !!
What is the word on Gaff? Is he get-able? Sure more than Kelly.... and fills a need now. Personally I'd like to see the Dogs be more aggressive chasing point of need players at end of year...
I just don't think Gaff adds much to our side. He doesn't push others into more preferred positions. He doesn't offer a goal scorer. He doesn't offer defensive prowess. He doesn't offer aerial superiority. He doesn't offer elite skill. He offers solid, if somewhat safe, disposal; elite work rate; outstanding ball winning capacity and good footy smarts, all wrapped up in a very outside package. I think his cost outweighs what he'd add to our side.
Gaff doesn’t fill a need so desperately that we should shell out $700,000 on him. Lachie is playing some great footy for us at the moment.wouldnt mind both gaff and hunter roaming the midfeild linking up team mates
Gaff doesn’t fill a need so desperately that we should shell out $700,000 on him. Lachie is playing some great footy for us at the moment.
JJnothing against Lachie. However other than lachie we dont have a player similar to him or anything coming through
JJ
Bailey Dale
Caleb
I reckon we’re ok. All we need is time. Let’s just accept we’re going to be middle of the road for the next 1-3 years and then we have another big crack it. I was a big rap for our premiership squad but I reckon this one is as good if not better. I’ve not seen a more talented list of talls on our list than this group.
Gaff doesn’t win his own ball. If he goes to a Saints he’ll be rubbish. We’ve got Hunter who plays as well if not better than Gaff.
Saints should throw the kitchen sink at Dylan Shiel.
JJ
Bailey Dale
Caleb
I reckon we’re ok. All we need is time. Let’s just accept we’re going to be middle of the road for the next 1-3 years and then we have another big crack it. I was a big rap for our premiership squad but I reckon this one is as good if not better. I’ve not seen a more talented list of talls on our list than this group.
Sell high, look for a sucker with two first rounders.If Bont's hip is ****** we need to start thinking about trying to land a genuine match winner.

He does now. He's actually been pretty god in the last 12 months for that.Gaff doesn’t win his own ball.