Play Nice Bye Bye Brad [v4.0] - IT'S HAPPENING!!!

• Thread starter Thread starter Mav

Mate, perspective. He's an exceptional talent who's in a bad run of form.
I agree with this.
He'd take that mark 99 times out of 100, including 80 of them when there was an opponent right at his back.
This I'm not so sure about.
PS - we beat Hawthorn the last time we played them :thumbsu:
Excellent point. Mind you, the team we fielded was older and more experienced than theirs that day.

But still, I'm embarrassed I had forgotten that one. Was a good win. And a monumental match (Higgins concussion).

I'm exceptionally pissed off that I really don't care if we win or lose anymore.
I find myself actually erring on the side of losing so Bardley is under ever increasing pressure.

The club is nearing a dangerous position where the fan base doesn't give a shit anymore no matter what spin is released.

If Scott's is to coach out his contract, I can see memberships dropping by 5-8k, maybe more.

On SM-G965F using BigFooty.com mobile app

You are quite right, people act differently on the internet than they do in person, largely because -- either consciously or subconsciously -- they would fear consequences if they acted like dickheads 'in real life'.

It goes the other way, too, though. Would a customer service rep treat you like shit if you were standing in their store? Or is it so much easier when there are 30,000 members and if one member isn't happy with their membership pack, well too bad, go find another North Melbourne FC.

Knowatimean?

Has anyone called the club and be told to go forth and multiply? Every time I have had to contact them about membership issues via email they had corrected the problem. Ideally, we wouldn't have problems in the first place but there are third parties the club has to deal with in relation to putting the packages together and shipping them out, it has been a long time since clubs did them in-house.

They are likely just as frustrated as we are with the issues that have occurred.

Right now, I do not even know what our defenisve strategy is. I think it is supposed to be zoning but in today's game with precision dispisal skills, the zoning strategy is for the tip.
This is the issue in a nutshell. The zoning game plan is not only for the tip. It is painful to watch. We are like seagulls waiting for someone to drop a chip or a rat waiting for the scraps. It becomes a game of whoever makes the least mistakes wins the game. The ease with which players move the ball the length of the field against North would mean any players with good skills would be licking their lips when they come up against us. Our players often look insipid in a marking contest and I reckon it's because they are dealing with juggling the need to both man up and fill space. And it harms players development when adhering to structures is more important than beating your opponent.

Well, Brad has really descended to the same level as Hardwick was 3 years ago! Remember that game against the Tigers in Tassie in 2016? We won by 72 odd. How things have changed since then. The ball is well and truly in his court now. He either puts up or gets out...

Yeah can't see us being 3/2 can see us 3/3, 9/9 and 11/11 with coaches backslapping each over another successful year where we showed those media dogs we're not a bottom side.

Also putting another year on our better players and being able to draft another ****ing slider. Enough of this shit, we are currently not interested in winning flags, just flying below the radar.

I find myself actually erring on the side of losing so Bardley is under ever increasing pressure.

The club is nearing a dangerous position where the fan base doesn't give a shit anymore no matter what spin is released.

If Scott's is to coach out his contract, I can see memberships dropping by 5-8k, maybe more.

Its total media silence as well which sort of underlines how mediocre and irrelevant we have become

Yeah can't see us being 3/2 can see us 3/3, 9/9 and 11/11 with coaches backslapping each over another successful year where we showed those media dogs we're not a bottom side.

Also putting another year on our better players and being able to draft another ******* slider. Enough of this shit, we are currently not interested in winning flags, just flying below the radar.

Don't write that - its like saying "Beetlejuice" - Now that you have said it it will happen to us.

Its total media silence as well which sort of underlines how mediocre and irrelevant we have become

But you have * losing so diabolically it was always going to steal the limelight because they were supposed to be pushing Top 4 and have flopped two weeks in a row

And then there is the Robbo vomit inducing spectre of Jimmy floating about...

But you have * losing so diabolically it was always going to steal the limelight because they were supposed to be pushing Top 4 and have flopped two weeks in a row

And then there is the Robbo vomit inducing spectre of Jimmy floating about...

I hear you Gaso - where are you at mentally this year? I know it’s early but I am in full abyss staring mode

People going into a Round 3 game hoping Nth don’t win?

Some pretty disgraceful posting in this thread.
Not sure 'hoping Nth don't win' is very accurate. Its more like not giving a shit as we are ****ing doomed with Scott's at the helm.

We should be 2-0, but arnt and absolutely miles off it judging on the first 2 games.

Not sure 'hoping Nth don't win' is very accurate. Its more like not giving a shit as we are ******* doomed with Scott's at the helm.

We should be 2-0, but arnt and absolutely miles off it judging on the first 2 games.

Erring on the side of losing.I dont no what else you would call it.

I hear you Gaso - where are you at mentally this year? I know it’s early but I am in full abyss staring mode

Look if we can be even Stevens by the Bye, we might be okay

We have some Players out or out of form that’s killing us

Maybe for once we can come home with a wet sail and sneak into the Finals with these outs in and the out of forms in form

You have to have hope; it’s a long way to late March 2020 to reboot...

Erring on the side of losing.I dont no what else you would call it.
You must be happy with mid table finishes, a snake oil salesman running no consequence football from a not relevant club. I'm not, so if losing is a means to a sacking, then getting pumped doesn't faze me one bit.

Don't get me wrong, I'm still fist pumping goals and urging the boys on, but the end result is no longer relevant because of the above.

I'm fed up.

That’s another way of saying hoping we lose isn’t it? Erring on the side of losing?

Call it what you want mate. The intent is that you would prefer Nth lost rather than won. In Round 3.

Definitely a low point. Even for this thread.

On the surface, this is one of the best comments I have read on bigfooty in a long time.

I would need to go through the stats to see if the simple dichotomy of 'Malthouse School overpossess, Clarskon School do not' is borne out by the empirical data, but intuitively it seems to make sense.

The thing is, Scott's North Melbourne has knocked off Hawthorn at least once. I recall Friday night in 2015, a Hawthorn premiership year, we gave them a touch up.

But that could be an outlier. How many times have North beaten Hawthorn over the past five or six years?

We are in for a drubbing this weekend, that much is assured.

I seem to rmember over the last 5 years esp when we were making finals we had a low possession game style.

That’s another way of saying hoping we lose isn’t it? Erring on the side of losing?

Call it what you want mate. The intent is that you would prefer Nth lost rather than won. In Round 3.

People are just sick of the same old stagnant thing and want a crisis to snap a lethargic administration awake and usher in critical change.

Horses for courses.

When we finish in the bottom 8 yet again, I hope your celebrations match the circumstances [emoji106]

Some supporters deserve a Bard.