BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Grundy is a pipe dream. Be realistic guys
We already have Docherty, Simpson, Newman. We only really need 2 (given guys like SPS, Williamson, Schumacher).
If he's cheap, fine. But we don't need any more HBFs.
Ive said it for a while now.Won't happen but may pump up price to squeeze someone out. Everything SOS does has a reason. Sit tight
Gimme Grundy NOW
This query has already been addressed.These four and their value to us next year is most definitely questionable to say the least. One is old as you know what, one is coming off a double ACL, one has essentially been injured from day dot and the last one has played 1 game. We probably need more HBF's not less.
Will Brodie re-signed so he's out...
Until I see Daisy retire, I'm thinking he'll finish his career somewhere else. Still playing great footy and has more to give.
You've got to wonder if the Suns will pick up both Levi and Daisy for 2020. Would add some best 22 support and a couple of extra good blokes to their list.
Still makes me sad to think of both in another team's colours though![]()
Cameron is currently (or was) injured which is why he wasn't getting a game. He can ruck.Thomas not having his contract extended smells a little fishy, are we clearing the decks for a big fish. I’m a big fan of Dale, I hope he gets another year but I hope that if we don’t offer him another, it’s because we have a replacement or plan lined up.
Why so much love for Darcy Cameron? Would Archie Smit not be a better option?
Cameron can’t get a game at Sydney, who are 15th with no number1 ruck ahead of him, whilst Smith is behind a really good ruck and playing in a side that’s challenging.
Does anyone have any thoughts on Smith vs Cameron?
Because they're not offering him the deal he wants. Which is 5 years
Schumacher showed enough that - were he able to step up about 20% more - he'd be AFL capable. It didn't help that he played his first game against a flag contender, who demonstrably worked through his man. Now he knows the level, he has something to work towards.These four and their value to us next year is most definitely questionable to say the least. One is old as you know what, one is coming off a double ACL, one has essentially been injured from day dot and the last one has played 1 game. We probably need more HBF's not less.
Are you able to share why?Re: Daisy. Don't believe the comments that he is a good role model and example for younger players. 100% BS. If anything it's a concern. Also, the club wouldn't be getting rid of him if they didn't have a replacement or 2 ready to go
All these deals are to advance the club and make us a success again. The people in charge know what they are doing. In 2-3 months it will be easy to see why
That's half of the secret I reckon.Ellis is a way way more accomplished footballer than Lang
Grundy is only a FA next year if he signs for one year only and I cannot see that happening under any rational circumstance. If we're going to get him it needs to be now.
I don't think we have the collateral to deal with Collingwood, even if we were prepared to offer this and next years firsts I doubt that they'd take a pick around 11 this year and next years (with Grundy and Coniglio) could very well be in the last 4.
If we're serious about him then I reckon we all need to steel ourselves to losing one of our most highly rated players.
Probably not even in our interest to push Collingwood beyond the 3 years reported if we have any hopes to get him in future.
What the hell is that?!This Daisy retirement rumour has hit me right in the feels.
Haven't been this sad since all the girls snubbed poor Dustin at the Snowball Dance.
![]()
Yes I cried when Dusty cried, and I will cry when Daisy officially announces his departure. Feel comfortable enough in my masculinity to admit I often cry a lot. And not just over sad things ever, when Ash Barty won the US Open, tears of joy and pride ! She is a ripper of an Aussie Sporting Champ, our Ash.
They could probably do a whole series or two of Stranger Things based on some of the rumours and scuttlebutt on this forum.
Anyhow I also want to say to Soapy that you are a valued and well liked contributor to this board, and we all enjoy what you bring to the table. Very sorry to see that you have been unfairly maligned.
The only players who Collingwood would be interested in are Cripps, Curnow, McKay, Walsh and Weitering and we would have to add more to those three talls. I can’t see how we can possibly win.Would absolutely do it for Grundy. In a heartbeat.
Jsos thinks Daisy is a brilliant on and off-field leader and one of Murphys best friends.Re: Daisy. Don't believe the comments that he is a good role model and example for younger players. 100% BS. If anything it's a concern. Also, the club wouldn't be getting rid of him if they didn't have a replacement or 2 ready to go
All these deals are to advance the club and make us a success again. The people in charge know what they are doing. In 2-3 months it will be easy to see why
I'm struggling to figure out when scepticism and questioning became abuse. Don't think they fall under the category to be honest. It's a discussion forum, some people take a disagreement as abuse a bit too readily.If we have issues with rumor bringers copping abuse then the answer is simple.
Change the forum rules to protect people bringing rumors from abuse.
Suspend accounts who break these rules for a bit. Make it a non-negotiable.
Personally I like hearing rumors. I have no issues with whether rumors come to fruition or not. I don't care whether rumors are likable or unrealistic. I think the rumors are the best thing about this forum and that rumor bringers should be encouraged and protected regardless of the quality or likability of the rumor.
I don't think taking away people's ability to abuse posters about rumors takes anything away from the forum in fact I think it adds to it.
This is something for the mods to consider when reviewing the forum rules.
Fair enough. Not gonna argue with you anyway, I enjoy your posting efforts the vast majority of the time and it feels like this stuff just ends up circular.Yes but that doesn't address the fundamental problem.
Its not Soapy's or anyone elses rumour that causes an issue, nor is it if or when an apology is asked for. (Which by the way shouldnt have to be asked for because it should be automatic.)
It's what was said to the rumour bringer.
It comes down to some basic decent human ethics and behaviour. This problem is increasing right across society as the idea of being anonymous emboldens people. Coupled with the eroding away of self respect, humility, and dignity.
The maxim for life ought to be this
If what someone has to say to another person is not going to improve their experience of being alive. Then keep your mouth shut.
And now I will shut up........
Re: Daisy. Don't believe the comments that he is a good role model and example for younger players. 100% BS. If anything it's a concern. Also, the club wouldn't be getting rid of him if they didn't have a replacement or 2 ready to go