Bridget McKenzie pork-barrelling - Sports Rorts 2.0... and now 3.0!

Such poor timing, the left is struggling to keep up with what outrages them most this week

Is it Climate change? Federal Government not funding State services? A politician pork barrelling in marginal seats? Or Invasion Day?
Who the f***'s the left? The elderly couple down the road from my joint who understand and accept science, who are outraged at the complete ignoring of what those who risk their lives fighting fires have been saying to the Federal LNP before these fires took hold, the ones who hate scams and particularly by Governments and are intelligent enough to understand that the 26th of January was the day that the COLONY of NSW was founded and the real Australia Day is the 1st of January and the ones who have never voted for those "stinking communist c***'s", referring to the ALP which made his missus blush like a red tomato? Are they the "left" that you refer too or are you referring to those who disagree with the rabid right wing racist Andrew Bolt?

She'll certainly be a rare breed of lnp if she does get held to account.
Geez, one from about 50 Coalition party members you’ve outraged over the last five years and you’re about to hit the jackpot. Congratulations, a strike rate to Crow about. 😂

She'll certainly be a rare breed of lnp if she does get held to account.
That's pretty much the reason why she'll be held to account. Look at what Taylor, Dutton, Joyce and Christensen have managed to get away with.

Who the f***'s the left? The elderly couple down the road from my joint who understand and accept science, who are outraged at the complete ignoring of what those who risk their lives fighting fires have been saying to the Federal LNP before these fires took hold, the ones who hate scams and particularly by Governments and are intelligent enough to understand that the 26th of January was the day that the COLONY of NSW was founded and the real Australia Day is the 1st of January and the ones who have never voted for those "stinking communist c***'s", referring to the ALP which made his missus blush like a red tomato? Are they the "left" that you refer too or are you referring to those who disagree with the rabid right wing racist Andrew Bolt?
The left now is anyone who does not agree with Rupert Murdoch, and by association the followers in our society.

Geez, one from about 50 Coalition party members you’ve outraged over the last five years and you’re about to hit the jackpot. Congratulations, a strike rate to Crow about. 😂
you done ?

The left now is anyone who does not agree with Rupert Murdoch, and by association the followers in our society.
I'll tell ya another thing that the rabid right wing racists and bigots are trying to ensconce, they are trying to pass themselves off as "conservatives" and that it's "OK to be a conservative". Well yes, it's alright to be a conservative but conservatism isn't necessarily being just an outright bigotry, racist, supremacist mumbo jumbo pedlar, attacking science and scientists, that doesn't make one "conservative".

True conservatives existed when the Liberal Party was set up and when Menzies, with Spender's and Casey's rabid support wanted to ban the communist party, there were founder members of the Liberal Party who were dead set against this because, they argued, they set up a party that valued freedom and liberty and the Communist Dissolution Bill was not in keeping with those ideals because really, it showed a fear of freedom and liberty, or words to that effect. I have more detail on this somewhere a-bouts but I just haven't the time right now to go rummaging around to find it but I will and I will post it for your interest and to keep at bay the the rabid right wingers and those who read The Australian exclusively from calling it poppycock.

There’s basically

- Big miners

- Their servants the LNP, making sure no pesky laws / environmental crap to get in the way of them adding to their billions

- Rupert and his minions running protection for them all

- A few flat-earth religious nutters to start some meaningless “culture wars“

- Dropkicks in the community who get distracted by the culture wars, which are either meaningless or actually non-existent.

Everyone else is “the left”.

Lol.

You could see it as worthwhile if it was pitched as improving the club so the women’s team would come back after quitting over sexism and sexual harassment. But it sounds like that would be better achieved if some club officials quit instead. Heaps cheaper too.

That’s incredible. There’s so many clubs in Vic which desperately need female rooms after the explosion in girls’ footy over the past couple of years. I don’t know about other states but I imagine it’s much the same.

To have the money picked off so these pigs can prop up their local clubs is amazing.

As I’ve said - nothing will come of this, it’s how these grifters roll and they have no reason to stop or change - but it really is outrageous.

For those of you just joining the coverage, thread features lefties wanting to sack a female politician AND outraged that someone built female toilets at a rugby club.

And yet it's us conservatives who are the NAZIS :rolleyes:

You're getting stranger by the day lads. I think Bridge should throw a few hundred grand bigfootys way for the padded cells.

For those of you just joining the coverage, thread features lefties wanting to sack a female politician AND outraged that someone built female toilets at a rugby club.

And yet it's us conservatives who are the NAZIS :rolleyes:

You're getting stranger by the day lads. I think Bridge should throw a few hundred grand bigfootys way for the padded cells.
Yeah but what did your " Mate down the servo " say ?

On the upside , this mobs given Labor about 6 years grace on any *ups the next time they get in.

" Yeah sure an MP forgot to declare a 30c donation to the lions club but remember that time you campaigners did this "

Get used to the idea fanbois , you're gonna be hearing a LOT of " BUT LIBRULL " :)

So if this thing as EachwayAlbo says stinks to high heaven what are all those Labor politicians doing proudly getting photo ops with the various community groups who were the recipients of this money before and after the last election? Albo, terri butler, richard marles, julie collins to name a few have all posted pics about this on their facebook pages..

May have assumed it was merit based.

Feel sorry for the sporting clubs who people would have spent many hours unpaid putting in there submissions unsuccesfully and will probably never no if they deserved it

Surprise, surprise. Grant Hehir is a former adviser to a left-wing minister in the Hawke Labor government, Stewart West. No wonder he does Labor's bidding at the drop of a hat. How many probes has he conducted in the few years since he became Auditor General at the behest of Labor? I'm losing count now. It's either 5 or 6.

Described as a dinner party lefty and former campus socialist (member of the Socialist Forum, which was set up by ex Communist Party members) he's turning the Auditor General's Department into a propaganda machine for the Labor party it seems.

He is going off about it:

It goes up to the PM’s office.

There’s no way McKenzie did this alone, and van Onselen has spoken to sources who know that this originated from party strategists ahead of the election, and McKenzie really just rubber stamped it.

And the so called independent review? It’s run by a member of the cabinet that originated the rorts!

It seems within the political class these days that anything goes. As long as the party benefits, do it. Then refuse all blame, and lie like Trump.

No respect for convention and good practice at all.

So when will the people within the PMO get the boot?

Anyone?

There’s no way McKenzie did this alone, and van Onselen has spoken to sources who know that this originated from party strategists ahead of the election, and McKenzie really just rubber stamped it.

And the so called independent review? It’s run by a member of the cabinet that originated the rorts!

It seems within the political class these days that anything goes. As long as the party benefits, do it. Then refuse all blame, and lie like Trump.

Anyone?
Funny that during the Gillard government their was never any question of both sides of politics being "bad as each other", Australia, we were told needed Tony. Now it seems to be the universal justification for anything this f*** stain of a government does.

Anyone?

when people start storming APH with baseball bats in disgust...but for now, the public don’t give a s**t. Yet it’s their ******* money.

Anyone?
Yes but it's OUR fault for getting pissed about it , didn't you get the memo ???.....