Draft Expert PMBangers' 2021 Draft Board - Come for the R1 phantom (post #1591), stay for the Simpsons references

• Thread starter Thread starter PMBangers

Short memories/ injury is an excuse to drop kids. I'm guilty of recency bias in my rankings, but going back over notes he's endeared himself to me again. It's not necessarily a knock on him either with a lot of draft watchers I'd guess, He's in that next group outside to top 4-5 that has about 10-15 kids in it, so there's a lot of preference selections in that bunch
Feels like Chesser is a bit in same boat as sonsie as highly rated at start of year but dropped due to injury.

Yeah that's accurate, Chesser didn't really have the same level of dominating moments that Sonsie did when he was on the park which doesn't help, but its a guarantee that when they get their afl.com features they'll jump back up again

So the NAB League country games this weekend are kaput?

Guess the intercol stream is it for this weekend then?

Gues the intercol stream is it for this weekend then?

Perfect week for it with only one WAFL Colts game as well

I’m sure most are already across it, but a lot of casual draft watchers (like me) wouldn’t be aware Port Adelaide Magpies vs South Adelaide Panthers is the free to air game on 7+ Digital this arvo too.

A chance to see Draper and Horne.

I’m sure most are already across it, but a lot of casual draft watchers (like me) wouldn’t be aware Port Adelaide Magpies vs South Adelaide Panthers is the free to air game on 7+ Digital this arvo too.

A chance to see Draper and Horne.
Draper and Horne? Pffft, a mere sideshow when compared to the return of the prodigal son, the one and only Johnny Butcher, to his spiritual home.

Yeah that's accurate, Chesser didn't really have the same level of dominating moments that Sonsie did when he was on the park which doesn't help, but its a guarantee that when they get their afl.com features they'll jump back up again
But still be available at the top of the second round??

I'd be surprised given his skillset and athleticism, should still be an 8-15ish selection
So which one of Chesser, Draper or Roberts do we get with 21?

Any would be a great get at 21, I'd hazard a guess that clubs would be trading into picks 18, 19 and 20 to get any of them slipping that far tho. ROberts would be the most likely I reckon

Hey PMBangers if there's ever any NT prospects you want a closer look at I'd be happy to help out once the wet season starts.

Could potentially see some mature-age prospects come up and play again too like Brodie Newman.

Hey PMBangers if there's ever any NT prospects you want a closer look at I'd be happy to help out once the wet season starts.

Could potentially see some mature-age prospects come up and play again too like Brodie Newman.
Ned Stevens since I know **** all about him atm

Ned Stevens since I know fu** all about him atm

lol I'll send you an U18 grand final he played in that I commentated like two years ago

Guess the intercol stream is it for this weekend then?

Man I was hopeful saints would win but not to be. We've now lost every bloody sport played this year. Even the chess! Back when I was there we'd generally win more than we'd lose, though footy and cricket were always 50/50.

PAC have some good young kids.

Alright mr bangers
Who are the tigers taking with pick 7 and why are they gonna be the greatest player in the history of the comp
The blokes in the draft thread on the Tigers board seem to know far more than me moose!

In my opinion I think Ben Hobbs as a contested beast would be a great selection for the tigers, or even Josh Ward who has some Cotchin like traits with his ball winning and clean disposal in congestion. If Mac Andrew is there he'd be hard to pass up as a 200cm athletic beast with the biggest thing he needs being time to put on some weight.

The fact you have a second first rounder gives you a bit of flexibility as well, if you wanted to reach for a guy like Amiss at your first as a Riewoldt replacement you could do that knowing there'll be a good midfielder or general defender still available for you.

Also wasn't part of your question, but I reckon the Tigers should look to trade their two second rounders for another first rounder, possibly the dogs

The blokes in the draft thread on the Tigers board seem to know far more than me moose!

In my opinion I think Ben Hobbs as a contested beast would be a great selection for the tigers, or even Josh Ward who has some Cotchin like traits with his ball winning and clean disposal in congestion. If Mac Andrew is there he'd be hard to pass up as a 200cm athletic beast with the biggest thing he needs being time to put on some weight.

The fact you have a second first rounder gives you a bit of flexibility as well, if you wanted to reach for a guy like Amiss at your first as a Riewoldt replacement you could do that knowing there'll be a good midfielder or general defender still available for you.

Also wasn't part of your question, but I reckon the Tigers should look to trade their two second rounders for another first rounder, possibly the dogs
I reckon they think they can compete with the current guys and might trade out for a ready to go player.
I don't think they should.

Seen a few talking about the dogs pick and trying to get our hands on it, or trying to squeeze another first out of a club if we end up losing CCJ and trying to package him up

Likely suitors seems to be Gold Coast or your mob (GWS)
Although if we wanted to go after the first picks they have (3 or 4) in that situation it would probably end up just an upgrade on our pick 7 so it’s a negligible gain imo

However GWS’s pick 12 might be a realistic target for an upgrade if we package up our 2nd first and CCJ for it

or gold coasts pick 19* with CCJ and one of our 2nd round picks if they are allowed to trade it

Seen a few talking about the dogs pick and trying to get our hands on it, or trying to squeeze another first out of a club if we end up losing CCJ and trying to package him up

Likely suitors seems to be Gold Coast or your mob (GWS)
Although if we wanted to go after the first picks they have (3 or 4) in that situation it would probably end up just an upgrade on our pick 7 so it’s a negligible gain imo

However GWS’s pick 12 might be a realistic target for an upgrade if we package up our 2nd first and CCJ for it

or gold coasts pick 19* with CCJ and one of our 2nd round picks if they are allowed to trade it
We are no chance to want CCJ.

I reckon they think they can compete with the current guys and might trade out for a ready to go player.
I don't think they should.
Talk of Hopper or Green are our targets as far as established players go, they would be just as good as tacking the picks to the draft imo but also don’t really see them as being gettable and think it’s just noise

Would prefer we hit the draft with our early picks and go for the best available along with consolidating our already strong draft hand