25. Dean Kent - Link
39. Darragh Joyce - Link
41. Paul Hunter - Link

To see the full list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

Restricted and Unrestricted Free Agency Window
Friday October 1 – Friday October 8

Trade Period
Players: Monday October 4 – Wednesday October 13
Picks: Monday October 4 – tbc (approx. Friday November 19)

List Lodgement 1
tbc (approx. Thursday October 28)

Delisted Free Agency Window 1
tbc (approx. Friday October 29 - Monday November 8)

List Lodgement 2 (Final date for primary list delistings)
tbc (approx. Tuesday November 9)

Delisted Free Agency Window 2
tbc (approx. Wednesday November 10 - Friday November 19)

Last edited by a moderator:
I think we might have a dedicated SA scout.

But if we do that man has earnt a pay rise for sure.

Thr Unpluggered podcast had our scout who actually did two weeks of quarantine with Hanners and the others who went to Qld late and then flew to SA for a month back in 2020 so we could guage any talent out of the SANFL which was still operating at the time.

Obviously after Wilkie but I am sure it contributed to Highmore and Sharman being selected.

Don’t agree, I’m going purely what was in front of me. Higgins had 3/4 chances to win the game but didn’t because he couldn’t kick straight.
You don’t have to agree

I was at the game. But I felt we were not really in the game the entire time but nearly had a chance to pinch it because Sydney had kicked poorly too.

Similarly, people look at the Demons game at the start of the season & think we ‘only’ lost by 20-odd points…. That’s another furphy. That Dees game was when the rot started - they kick 12.19. If they kick straight, that’s another Bombers/Port/Tigers type early season belting

Anyway, back to us missing. We’ve been complaining about our horrible goalkicking consistently since 2009. The few games this year - no different to every other year since forever. Even the 2009 Grand Final we kicked 9.14 🤷🏻‍♂️

They seemed to move the ball really well and looked fluid while we stuttered and bumbled around but stayed with in reach without ever looking like we had any energy to jump over them. My memory is pretty sh*t these days though.
We were also coming off a massive slog in the mud against GWS and off a shortish break from memory
Watching on TV in Sydney, I though the whole game that “****, we’re being destroyed but their kicking is keeping it close”

If they’d kicked straight & put us to the sword, it would have shown how off the mark we were a week sooner.

Those Demons, Bombers, Tigers & Power games were some of the worst footy we’ve played in 5-8 years

We were also coming off a massive slog in the mud against GWS and off a shortish break from memory
It was wet but it was no where near a slog in the mud , i cant remember when any team played in an old style mud slog

Another game I went to. Love it when we get both Sydney teams away in the one year!

That was the wettest weekend in Sydney I can remember & the game was late Sunday arvo. I was an epic ‘slog’ as far as getting through the rain sodden grass & surface water. It would have been very taxing on our blokes but I don’t believe it effected the way we played the next week v Melbourne as we were utterly woeful for 5 of the 6 games following the GWS game. It was more a poor fitness & shit mental preparation thing IMO as we saw from those round 2-7 results from our boys 👍🏼

Another game I went to. Love it when we get both Sydney teams away in the one year!

That was the wettest weekend in Sydney I can remember & the game was late Sunday arvo. I was an epic ‘slog’ as far as getting through the rain sodden grass & surface water. It would have been very taxing on our blokes but I don’t believe it effected the way we played the next week v Melbourne as we were utterly woeful for 5 of the 6 games following the GWS game. It was more a poor fitness & sh*t mental preparation thing IMO as we saw from those round 2-7 results from our boys 👍🏼

That first part of the season really ruined any chance of finals and probably undid most of our good work from the year before. We are a list that needs 100% effort and buy in to cover for the lack of stars to carry them.

Yeah I was at the game too. Felt we were well on top early parts of the game. But the Spud stuff did create a weird vibe. Hope we are better prepared for the game next year.

I suspect it was the first time we realised we couldn't run as hard for as long as some other sides.
Honestly, the entire game and concept around it was terrible and awkward. Yes, society as a whole needs to be better about mental health and making people feel comfortable opening up about their struggles. But the way that game presented was not it.

The amount of times they said to just ask the person next to you 'how are you feeling' just felt so trivial and honestly ignorant to how people struggling would actually feel comfortable being approached. Then stopping the players as everyone was about to walk to their positions to stand in silence and reflect killed all the buzz and excitement for the first game back infant of a home crowd.

Maybe it was also because my seats happened to be behind the entire Frawley clan which make it feel even more awkward but if they insistent on doing a similar themed game again this year, they need to complete re-work it.

I’m sure the journo put at least 3 minutes into writing it, but do we really need to pay big bucks to replace a guy who played 2 games this year (Frawley)?
3 minutes is being kind. The saints article is all doomsday and mundane. Nothing special at all. Who wants Tom Clurey?

We have one AA quality player and it's the first one we've had in about a decade. Dunstan off 11 games came a run away second in coaches votes and Brownlow votes....and 99% of people would rather him not in the side. Our most decorated player as far as best and fairest places go is looking to get a FA move......only he's got no interest and fans demanding that they delist him before he gets a spot next year.

We have a few kids that might be good like King, Hunter Clark, some good mature talent that aren't quite top shelf like Howard, Jones, Crouch, Wilkie etc and then some filler.

To me our list doesn't look exciting outside of King and Steele. It's a strength as well because we don't have many passenger types but we don't have much other clubs would line up to get hold of. Until we get a few jump up into that same group as Steele we will not be in challenge mode.
I like Dunstan, but I believe he was playing for his career. He was horrible in the Richmond game and not great again after his pp. Do you want him to play in the best 22? If not, I’ve already mentioned that he obv wants to, so whether we wanted to keep him or not it’s not our choice - he doesn’t want to stay, he’s gone. Doesn’t really matter what we want anyway, the coaches obviously feel that way.

Same question with Ross. And Gears. Do you think our team improves with them in our permanent best 22? I don’t. If we don’t get past those players we’re not going anywhere.

You want an exciting list, well when do our youngsters get a chance to step up and be exciting if you want the others playing? Ross too I’m sure would prefer to move and play seniors than playing at Sandy.

We’re not going anywhere with those three still in the senior team.
Honestly, the entire game and concept around it was terrible and awkward. Yes, society as a whole needs to be better about mental health and making people feel comfortable opening up about their struggles. But the way that game presented was not it.

The amount of times they said to just ask the person next to you 'how are you feeling' just felt so trivial and honestly ignorant to how people struggling would actually feel comfortable ebbing approached. Then stopping the players as everyone was about to walk to their positions to stand in silence and reflect killed all the buzz and excitement for the first game back infant of a home crowd.

Maybe it was also because my seats happened to be behind the entire Frawley clan which make it feel even more awkward but if they insistent on doing a similar themed game again this year, they need to complete re-work it.
I don’t mind having a Frawley game with the emphasis obv on mental health - but not that whole lead up in the middle. Hopefully that was just bc it was the first one and in future just do some media leading up to it. It was totally draining.

You watch them argue for FA to be killed now that they need to rebuild

We all knew this was going to happen. Why would a free agent choose to go to a bottom club unless they offered them a fortune?

I could definitely see Howard and Wilkie being AA if we had a top 4 season, May and Lever style.
Those 2 players would have to be big improvers. Just have to see how good Jack Steele is and he was named on the bench.

Thr Unpluggered podcast had our scout who actually did two weeks of quarantine with Hanners and the others who went to Qld late and then flew to SA for a month back in 2020 so we could guage any talent out of the SANFL which was still operating at the time.

Obviously after Wilkie but I am sure it contributed to Highmore and Sharman being selected.
There's something so traditionalist, even romantic about the idea of a travelling talent scout. Coffee and sunglasses on in a new state at 11am watching the colts.. love it lol

Chris Toce was based in SA for an extended period last year. The club got him into SA before the borders closed.

That first part of the season really ruined any chance of finals and probably undid most of our good work from the year before. We are a list that needs 100% effort and buy in to cover for the lack of stars to carry them.
Indeed.
It has been reported our preseason was not what it should have been after the 2020 bubble etc, but my take is that the club as a whole are a bit mentally weak, just thought they would make the finals as a given and then would not do the work to do so.

We were so incredibly inconsistent, even in games, the WCE first round game comes to mind. Absolutely looked mentally shot in the first half of the year, culminating in losing to Adelaide in the worst loss of the year.

The bye comes and because of % and ladder position we are a huge long shot to make finals. Guess what, we become consistent, we start winning well and our losses were respectable and the supporters can cope with a team who tries but not good enough on the day.

The second half of the season is a reflection on what we needed to do all season to make the eight. To me this shows that the team is a bit mentally weak. They did not handle the pressure when we had a chance to make the eight, and when the season was stuffed, played with a bit more freedom and structure, and pressure.

We have the players to make the eight and go up the ladder, what's between the ears is something that needs to be worked.

For the record, Tim English is 24 years old.

From Wikipedia:

“Tim English (born 10 August 1997) is a professional Australian rules footballer who looks like an ostrich, playing for the Western Bulldogs in the Australian Football League (AFL).”

[emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

The amount of times they said to just ask the person next to you 'how are you feeling' just felt so trivial and honestly ignorant to how people struggling would actually feel comfortable ebbing approached. Then stopping the players as everyone was about to walk to their positions to stand in silence and reflect killed all the buzz and excitement for the first game back infant of a home crowd.

Yeah. It was totally awkward, the NRL style fire blasters against the depressing sombreness was a really weird vibe. You felt like it would be disrespectful to feel hyped.