The race is run, the winner declared!

For further discussion of the election:

For discussion of the incoming president:

For discussion of the losing candidate:

Enjoy, all!

Last edited by a moderator:
Haha, what the hell? Forums like this, Whirlpool and Reddit have been left wing echo chambers for the past 6 months.

Maybe check out r/pics on Reddit about all the democrats desperate to show everyone they voted Democrat.

You are comparing local forums to worldwide social media of twitter, youtube and facebook?

Reddit is still generally left but I have noticed a fair amount of change there in conservative comments.

He had to walk as he promised to do so in 2020. But he delusionally saw himself as a messiah who was needed to beat trump again. Its all on biden and those in his inner circle for thinking he was the second coming and refusing to walk as he promised until it was too late.
But, but, but "Morning Joe" said he was as sharp as ever, and Karine Jean-Pierre said he rang circles around the cabinet.

You are comparing local forums to worldwide social media of twitter, youtube and facebook?

Reddit is still generally left but I have noticed a fair amount of change there in conservative comments.
Every other social media platform bar Twitter has been on the Kamala express train

I mean Google wouldnt even let you find voting booths if you typed in Trumps name...

Stop spreading lies then
“A question that probably some of you are thinking of if you’re totally into that world,” Trump began, clearly thinking the question himself, “So, supposing we hit the body with a tremendous — whether it’s ultraviolet or just very powerful light — and I think you said that that hasn’t been checked, but you’re going to test it. And then I said, supposing you brought the light inside the body, which you can do either through the skin or in some other way, and I think you said you’re going to test that, too. It sounds interesting. And then I see the disinfectant, where it knocks it out in a minute. One minute. And is there a way we can do something like that, by injection inside or almost a cleaning. Because you see it gets in the lungs, and it does a tremendous number on the lungs. So it would be interesting to check that.”

The word he used was "disinfectant" but this whole speel was borderline insane - especially when in public and during a pandemic where a lot of people were fearful of the unknown. But it's always "that's not what he meant" when he says something idiotic.

Please... relax. Everything the media has told you for 8 years is wrong. Trump is not a fascist. He is not a despot. He will not be extending his term or removing term limits. Relax.
I have no emotional attachment to their politics, so I don't really care what they do or don't do. I was merely just stating the mechanics of such an endeavour if trump or his party wants to go down the road of term extension.

I'm more mind blown at the Democratic Party campaign than I am the result, how terrible was it?

Im not sure they got any of it right

You called me a 'liar' go sook into your wheeties mate.

The fact you called me a liar - you think that isn't personal? - speaks volumes.

In fact I might just put you on on ignore as yeah, you are as what I thought you was.

"homeless pics or it didn't happen"

You disgraceful turd.
Calling you a liar is a hell of a lot better than "worthless piece of shit" and "disgraceful turd".

I'm not the one doing the sooking here, mate. I am just calling you out, as an Eltham local.

You called me a 'liar' go sook into your wheeties mate.

The fact you called me a liar - you think that isn't personal? - speaks volumes.

In fact I might just put you on on ignore as yeah, you are as what I thought you was.

"homeless pics or it didn't happen"

You disgraceful turd.
Why argue with this due, its an obvious fact there are people experiencing homelessness in virtually every locality in australia, its not debateable

Presidential terms are limited by the Constitution. An amendment may be proposed by a two-thirds vote of both Houses of Congress, or, if two-thirds of the States request one, by a convention called for that purpose. The amendment must then be ratified by three-fourths of the State legislatures, or three-fourths of conventions called in each State for ratification.

If anyone tries to get around it, the armed forces step in.

In short, it ain't happening.

The claim is playing on fear, uncertainty, doubt, much like the hyperbole the he is Hitler incarnate, will start WW3, and he has ended democracy. Nobody outside left wing bubbles believe any of it.
Do you think he is incapable of calling a convention expressly for that purpose over the next four years, across the requisite number of states?

He's not getting a two third majority of both houses, but republicans have done an excellent job stacking state legislatures.
No, happy to discuss, but you have a theory based in no reality in this case. Again, in Trumps first term he had both houses. Nothing happened. You’re jumping at shadows based on scary Democrat stories.
I certainly could be, but we'll see, won't we?
By the same extension, the only reason he is being prosecuted is because he is running for Presidency.
Don't think this is entirely true.

The degree he is being pursued? Probably not. Being pursued at all? He would absolutely be chased legally for some of the things he has done, FBI.

Yep, I think with an open primary you get people feeling more invested in the candidate.

I think it would of been worse if Biden ran, but hard to think it would of been much worse.
Democrats don't have open conventions or any conventions anymore... And not not for a long time. Their candidates are selected.

Nobody voted for Harris, she was annointed.. twice.

Again, fantasy nonsense. Anybody spruiking this nonsense, get some help.
It is not fantasy, it is actually a provision in their constitution. So if you are not aware of it, i suggest you consider reading up on it, instead of dismissing it as a fantasy.
Given the current climate, and the fact that someone of trumps character was just elected, you have to redraw the line between reality and fantasy.

For those happy Trump won, if he did extend term limits would that be a red line?

I personally don't think he will extend term limits, as he will be exonerated of all his charges by then, and he will be 82 by then.

I also think Musk/Vance etc will want to move on by that point.

Calling you a liar is a hell of a lot better than "worthless piece of shit" and "disgraceful turd".

I'm not the one doing the sooking here, mate. I am just calling you out, as an Eltham local.
Who must shop in St. Helana or Greensborough

For those happy Trump won, if he did extend term limits would that be a red line?

I personally don't think he will extend term limits, as he will be exonerated of all his charges by then, and he will be 82 by then.

I also think Musk/Vance etc will want to move on by that point.
I wish I had your optimism

Tulsi Gabbard
Absolutely. Dems would have shat it in with her. In fact in my opinion with any candidate of any sex, race or religion that had any ideas of their own. Dems are very slow to learn what the people are sick of and has cost them twice against Trump.

Why argue with this due, its an obvious fact there are people experiencing homelessness in virtually every locality in australia, its not debateable
Yes, let's believe everything that's said on the internet.

Sure, homeless people exist in big cities and in many suburbs... but there are none hanging out in front of Eltham Woolies and Coles.