****ing doomsday here. Toys flying out everywhere on the last week of Feb
Funny to read - not as though we weren’t expecting this…
Pain before the gain

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
****ing doomsday here. Toys flying out everywhere on the last week of Feb
Needs to be moved to Werribee Zoo permanentlyIndeed so
I did and he butchered the ball. Yes, we know he puts in 100%, and that is evident and you cannot fault him for that but last night his disposal killed us turning the ball over and resulting in goals from turnover. What's the point of getting the ball when half the time you give straight back to the opposition with our blokes running hard offensively and thus getting caught out badly on the turnover?You didn't watch then
Can take a few positives out of last night. That’s all that matters atmFunny to read - not as though we weren’t expecting this…
Pain before the gain
Mansell most overrated player on that list offers zero and only there because he provides a contest now and again how about he applying some pressure in the forward line for a change and has no footy iqBauer looked alright but let's be honest he isn't a focal point forward but rather more of a 2nd or third tall. He will be much improved if lynch can take the attention of the best defenders.
Looked obvious that we seriously lacked an agile small forward who can read the ball off a pack. Mansell will likely be that guy, but didn't show it tonight neither did the others.
Trainer looked clean.
Yes. Sorry. Stlll part of a flag though.Wasn't that the 2017 flag?
We won by -83 pts!Missed the game. How much did we win by?
MRJ. A headless chook. Can’t hit a target. Can’t get a kick.Miller
Dow
Mackintosh
Should never ever play another game at senior level
He is running of half back and is meant to be delivering the ball inside 50. We should be getting shots on goal but all we get is turn overs.1 goal assist. That is also way above average for a half back.
7 score involvements. They are 2 different things.
Betting is for losersIll bet we do?
So a fast turnover is better than giving yourself time to set up defensively.Because you need to keep the ball moving at least, with no fwd line the only way you will score is by catching the defence flat footed.
If you've got nothing to kick to, then your only hope is to get it in there fast.
all focus on the draft, for chapter 2 of adding elite talent.Need to keep adding elite midfield talent becouse ours is the worst in the league by a mile
An overlooked factor on their straight kicking was a almost a complete lack of pressure on the kicker , watch those ones in the play and it was like shelling peas , bit of a worryCould play that game 5 times over and they would never kick that straight again.
It was insane. Granted we gave them some easy looks.
Midfield balance still isn’t right and is the core issue that creates other issues.
Of the positives.
Ball movement clearly different from last week.
Armstrong put a strong case forward for round 1 as did Trainor!
And they need to be express quick and ffs when I say who the best kpp is RFC like Shanahan ,,,,,farrrrken well listen you ship of foolsall focus on the draft, for chapter 2 of adding elite talent.
We have no choice...it's the way we have to go.
Geez norf have looked after us.I reckon Trainor will be a gun. Feel it in my veins.
I think we have , really looking forward to get lalor and smilie in tooThought Trainor was really good. May have found one there
Dow won't play. He snaked sonsie last year for the mid position.MRJ. A headless chook. Can’t hit a target. Can’t get a kick.
Miller. Absolutely useless dumb footballer
Dow. Just not up to AFL standard.
Ryan. Say no more. Laughable. Shits his pants.
All these are worse than Macca. They don’t contribute.
1919-1944, 15 gfs for 5 flagswhy does rfc always have massive lean periods ?
id like to be decent for 20 years just once in our history
We keep bagging the midfield and it’s not good but the major problem is the refusal of our half forwards and wing players to compete when there are Centre restarts, allowing the opposition half backs to cruise through the centre and create overlap possession. Happened all game and is a blight on the way we set up. The pies had at least 7 or 8 goals created because our half forwards let their man be first into the square. Our number of clearances was okay but the Collingwood half forwards pressured our halfbacks and didn’t allow us to get an easy exit from the centre. Complete opposite to our lot.An overlooked factor on their straight kicking was a almost a complete lack of pressure on the kicker , watch those ones in the play and it was like shelling peas , bit of a worry
Short hit no targets. Nank gave away 3 gaols with poor undisciplined play. macca though he tried hard cant hit the side of a barn. Our players have low skill, there is a time now to play the kids. taranto and hooper, thier disposal is pathetic.Went along last night and came away super confident we’ll have pick 1 in this years ND.
Thought Nank was our best.
Short very good first half- 20 touches. Hopper solid 4Q effort, looks fit and strong.
Kmac is being asked to play a role he’s never played before, made some mistakes but never stopped running and had 30 touches, give him some credit.
Excellent first half by Tresize, clean below the knees, good in the contest. 2nd half didn’t notice him.
Excellent first game by Trainor, composed and organised player, who will play plenty of 1s this year.
Bauer can hit the scoreboard, play him as 3rd tall, alongside Lynch and ?. Good work rate up/down the ground.
Armstrong and Sims - tough initiation against a very experienced and well organised back line.
And finally Ben Miller should play 2s for the rest of the year. No ticker!!!!
Tom Hawkins said his two way running / pressure was that of an All Australian heck moiiiiiiiiiMansell most overrated player on that list offers zero and only there because he provides a contest now and again how about he applying some pressure in the forward line for a change and has no footy iq