Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 5 - Port v Hawks Sun April 13th 7:20pm AEST (AO)

Who will win and by how much?

• Port by a goal or less

Votes: 3 4.0%
  • Hawks by a goal or less

Votes: 1 1.3%
  • Port by 7 - 20

Votes: 6 8.0%
  • Hawks by 7 - 20

Votes: 25 33.3%
  • Port by a lot

Votes: 3 4.0%
  • Hawks by a lot

Votes: 37 49.3%
  • Draw

Votes: 0 0.0%

The weird part is with all the whinging most of the ones we got were actually there. We got away with not giving away quite a few frees though
Yeah nah armchair ride. Beaten by 5 goals by a team we put away relatively comfortably last week.
Think Hawks have overrated themselves somewhat. Not so smug tonight 🙂

Where they really there considering they weren't giving frees against Hawthorn for the same things?
We were getting things like front on contact which are always paid, Wines was playing rugby at times, ruck frees which are a lottery. We only got 21 free kicks which isn't unusual.

I have no problem saying we got a good run but it wasn't because the frees we were getting, just that they missed them the other way

JHF interviewed. Lovely young bloke and love the way he plays, but he's not getting an invite to the Manhattan project.

going to view that as a 50 point win. Some of the most pathetic umpiring we’ll see for a while.

Must be nice to get some home town umpiring for a change.
Come over to the Pies mate, we've been getting a fair ride recently, ask North and Footscray.

Didn't happen vs Sydney but you can't have everything.

We were getting things like front on contact which are always paid, Wines was playing rugby at times, ruck frees which are a lottery. We only got 21 free kicks which isn't unusual.

I have no problem saying we got a good run but it wasn't because the frees we were getting, just that they missed them the other way

Worst was definitely the 2 Hawks players colliding and getting a free kick or the one against Rioli when Hawks player pulled him down.

Your joking aren’t you it was ****ing laughable

Worst was definitely the 2 Hawks players colliding and getting a free kick or the one against Rioli when Hawks player pulled him down.
The "2 hawks colliding" wasn't the free. The shoving of one hawthorn player into the other was the free.

The one against rioli. A nice big shove to the face was the free

We’re sick of winning battles.

Occasionally we’d like to win the war.

Na well done. We were half asleep and you absolutely blitzed us. Fired up in the second half, but disappointing why we didn't come out as fired up as you lot for it. Midfield was the difference. Really will miss Will Day.

The one against rioli. A nice big shove to the face was the free
I liked when Rioli held his space against Jiath, and copped flailing arms to the head for a... play on call.

I like it when Watson pinned Moraes arms and smacked his head into the ground to get a dange... no wait that was holding the ball.

I liked when Rioli held his space against Jiath, and copped flailing arms to the head for a... play on call.

I like it when Watson pinned Moraes arms and smacked his head into the ground to get a dange... no wait that was holding the ball.
Lol, morales flung himself down, and I've seen that exact thing called play on when hawthorn is on the receiving end. It wasn't a stitch up, port played hard footy, gave away more frees as a result, but ultimately won the game because they were harder at it

The one you're talking about with rioli and biathlon, both kiterally got each other. Would you rather they plucked it one way, or let it go?

Lol, morales flung himself down, and I've seen that exact thing called play on when hawthorn is on the receiving end. It wasn't a stitch up, port played hard footy, gave away more frees as a result, but ultimately won the game because they were harder at it

The one you're talking about with rioli and biathlon, both kiterally got each other. Would you rather they plucked it one way, or let it go?
:airplane: :airplane: :airplane: :airplane: :airplane: neeeeeoooowwwww

The arrogance of you Hawthorn supporters is laughable. Gave away more frees because we played harder **** off.

Mate, you've outed yourself as a coach and got schooled on the rules with evidence to prove you have nfi.

Sit quietly.

Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 5 - Port v Hawks Sun April 13th 7:20pm AEST (AO)