Review Round 7, 2025 vs North Melbourne & Umpires

Our crowds aren't even that bad, about the same as Saints & Bulldogs.
GWS & Gold Coast get shit crowds to
Really surrounding yourself with winners there.

You're right you are as irrelevant as the Saints amd Bulldogs and after all these years still less useful than the new teams.

Well the tarp days
I know I shouldn't be feeding a troll but you do realise that even when we had advertising tarps in the outer at Football Park we were still getting average crowds (19.9k) only a couple of thousand less than North Melbourne got to home games in 2024 (21.9k)?

Given we only have one home game against a same state opponent and North had 7 in 2024 that 2k differential is insignificant.

Our crowds aren't even that bad, about the same as Saints & Bulldogs.
GWS & Gold Coast get shit crowds to
I realise you're not the sharpest knife in the draw but surely even you can comprehend that GWS and Gold Coast are not Melbourne based clubs and are required by the AFL to have a home game in NSW and Queensland every week. There is no such requirement to keep North Melbourne in the comp.

All three of you plus Melbourne should disappear into the Abyss. Name one other national sporting competition in the world with nine teams in one city?

Argentina’s and Uruguay’s soccer leagues.

I actually thought North were quite impressive after qtr time. They might be 17th or so at the moment but if they play like that every week they will win games.

Overall I thought we played ok. I still like our list and like the fact we hung in there and matched their intensity in the last qtr.

Tasmania is coming. That means an uneven number of teams. Which means your charity case football club will be under threat of extinction again. And that day can't come one minute too soon. North Melbourne have been a stain on this competition for too long. Time to go. You've had your chances to merge or relocate. Just piss off.
They'll be fine. They can scrape by through selling home games to Tasmania. Oh, wait ...

I actually thought North were quite impressive after qtr time. They might be 17th or so at the moment but if they play like that every week they will win games.

Overall I thought we played ok. I still like our list and like the fact we hung in there and matched their intensity in the last qtr.
Trouble is that they will be crap again next week, they can get up on occasions , but then drop off big time. No consistency, but they brought real effort today.

I know I shouldn't be feeding a troll but you do realise that even when we had advertising tarps in the outer at Football Park we were still getting average crowds (19.9k) only a couple of thousand less than North Melbourne got to home games in 2024 (21.9k)?

Given we only have one home game against a same state opponent and North had 7 in 2024 that 2k differential is insignificant.
It’s not apples with apples, they average significantly less at home against non-Vic clubs, which is why the AFL **** them off to Tassie for home games against non-Vics. It’s bad optics to only have 10-15k for a home game at Marvel

Why was finlayson in the team? I haven't followed anything this week at all so was he selected or a late in?

He was selected as a sub. He was on the list since Thursday.

Horrible game of footy between two very average sides. The appalling officiating only added to the dreadful spectacle.

Let’s be brutally honest, we’re a very mediocre & poorly coached football club. Anyone with a decent system & somewhat healthy list will run right over us. Our setup around the contest & in particular around the fall of the ball is about as bad as it gets.

Our depth is razor thin, & we lack genuine hardness across all lines.

It’s going to be a long year, and an even longer summer for Carr.

Just want to give a shout-out to the umps. They had a ripper game! Played out of their skins, for a dominant 4-quarter effort. Congrats boys, you showed just what you can achieve, even against the odds.

Not sure which one gets BOG, so I will give it to all of them ... A real team effort by the boys, well done!

Appalling umpiring, corruption.

Appalling commentating, Ricciuto, the Victorian, and even "one of ours". Second week in a row.

Youngsters improving. Team fought all the way.

Concentrate on self-control.

How about the club hierarchy calling out the umpires, Ricciuto, and commentating. If they can't, then get our guys to play nasty, within the rules.

Really ,,,,,,, off.

I'd rather Sheezel & Wardlaw
JHF not a good look walking off on his captain & coach then sooking the rest of the game.

Good help if you're bottom 4 again, he will sook it up.
Join in the chorus
And sing it one and all
Join in the chorus
We never touch the ball
Our club is lacking
In champions you'll agree
North Melbourne won't be premiers
Till 2053.