List Mgmt. 2025 Draft/Trade/FA Thread – everything must go!

How did you rate our trade period? (sponsored by Daemon)

Just pinning this, as per previous years. Thanks as always to Lore.

Final trade/FA period results
Out:
  • Charlie Spargo
  • Judd McVee
  • Christian Petracca
  • Clayton Oliver
  • Picks 28, 42 and 61
  • Melbourne Second-Rounder (2026)
  • Melbourne Third-Rounder (2026)
  • Melbourne Fourth-Rounder (2026)
  • Melbourne Fourth-Rounder (2027)
In:
  • Jack Steele
  • Changkuoth Jiath
  • Brody Mihocek
  • Max Heath
  • Oscar Berry (Rookie)
  • Picks 7, 8, 37 and 71 (2025)
  • GC First-Rounder (2026)
  • GWS Third-Rounder (2026)
  • GC Third-Rounder (2027)

Tiges were interested early in the year apparently. If they still are, can't imagine we get much for him. He's contracted, so would have to be some kind of trade.
Both Yze and McQualter had a lot of time around Laurie so either of their teams taking a chance wouldn’t shock me.

Double edged sword....Or maybe coz they know how shit he is they wont want anything to do with him. :moustache:

Would be classic Lamb move for him to trade Laser for a 3rd rounder, then package that pick with our 2nd rounder to move up 2 spots in the draft to grab a player who would have been there anyway at our original 2nd rounder.

Only for Laser to tear us up when we vs Richmond next year.

Would be classic Lamb move for him to trade Laser for a 3rd rounder, then package that pick with our 2nd rounder to move up 2 spots in the draft to grab a player who would have been there anyway at our original 2nd rounder.

Only for Laser to tear us up when we vs Richmond next year.
While the Laser schtick is getting old, there is nothing surer than Laurie doing two fifths of buggerall except for snagging four goals against Melbourne.

The Brian Wilson syndrome.

Jack Billings delisted

https://www.afl.com.au/news/1416060

Boohoo. Bin the father son rule 🚮. If the private school scholarship nepobabies desperately want to play for daddy’s team just ask for a trade after contract #1 or use free agent rights later.
Carlton are crying about it as well. Most clubs would have a few coming through that look likely. My boy goes to BGS and he keeps telling me Brad Green's son is an absolute jet. I like the Father/Son thing, but it needs to be modified somehow. Academies as well. Suns will be awesome for years to come now. Lions, Swans, Suns and Giants virtually a lock for finals moving forward lol. Have to somehow make the first round of draft uncompromised. Or have clubs actually use a first round pick on an academy kid or father/son.

https://www.afl.com.au/news/1416060

Boohoo. Bin the father son rule 🚮. If the private school scholarship nepobabies desperately want to play for daddy’s team just ask for a trade after contract #1 or use free agent rights later.
As heartwarming it is to have a F&S rule, I reckon let the kid choose who he want's to play or have them be selected in the open draft by whoever

This feels really "they're not picking him Mitch", and you can almost hear Cleary thinking this is BS... Doesn't have the best track record old mate McClure. So still hopefully a chance.

I've never watched this podcast but is this what it's always like? Mclure looks like he's completely talking out of his arse and crumbling when Cleary applies the slightest bit of pressure.

Not really watched it either, but every now again I see a clip and it's exactly that scenario you described...

reminds me of those conspiracy theory cookers who take turns making up lies and hyping each other up.

As heartwarming it is to have a F&S rule, I reckon let the kid choose who he want's to play or have them be selected in the open draft by whoever
Father son prospects can still choose to go in the open draft..

The only time they get selected as a father son is when the club and the kid officially agree to nominate under the father son rule.

Noah Yze didnt get a nomination from the footy club last year so he was just another player in the open draft that was free to go to any club if selected.

List Mgmt. 2025 Draft/Trade/FA Thread – everything must go!