I think we just pass on him to show we are in no need of Acadamy rorts.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I think we just pass on him to show we are in no need of Acadamy rorts.
Trade the little b.....d. Culcha killer.Disgraceful. I won’t be renewing my membership.
While we were waiting to start the march.Yeah we were at last years march and this years one. I agree this years one had a lot more kick into it for some reason. Masses of people were present at this years march. My kids had the walking in a lions wonderland sign. Was just an absolute buzz.
Being thrashed by Andrews doesn't mean you are hopeless. Neale is a handy player, pure and simple.I think it’s as simple as they don’t realise Neale isn’t actually that good a forward. I’ve seen nothing but praise from Geelong supporters about him, I assume because he likes to kick bags against crap teams. But he goes to wet cardboard the second any competent defender is put on him.
Is that you Bruce?
Apparently Clangerfield was playing with a torn heartilage.I reckon Geelong might’ve learnt a lesson or two, regarding injury transparency.
Agree. He - and Levi - are just seriousy hard at it. For the full duration.Still reading through the pages, but Fages effectively flagged the difference between WAshy and Naicos in his presser (in not so many words).
Both players are incredibly talented, but WAsh is tough.
He copped some flack for not doing the defensive running earlier in the season. I think he put that to bed in his finals performances.
Have they announced him as the winner of the Gary Ayers medal yet?
Rewards for takng the Hard Road.I think we’ve seen that there’s a benefit to having a bit of a battle to get to the GF. Last year Sydney were unstoppable for the first half of the season, then they fell over. They regrouped, but were awful in the GF.
Collingwood, rinse and repeat this season, but didn’t make the GF.
Geelong got the golden run, but come GF they crumbled under the pressure.
Our boys had to scrap at various stages to make the GF, but we were bloody awesome in both. Now we’re B2B premiers.
Real rollercoaster for Melbourne fans - 3 trips to the G including the epic Prelim v Pies which was seriously intense.I noticed this as well and a mate I was there with made the same observation. It was a long final’s series for Melbourne based fans and those who travelled. The Qualifying Final, Preliminary Final and ultimately the Grand Final all had big build ups and each was stressful in their own ways. I just think supporters are incredibly proud and relieved, but also a little wrung out. That said, we turned up and played our part, picking ourselves up after the Qualifying Final and making lots of noise at the Preliminary and Grand Final.
So true. Just getting over the euphoria of one goal and the next was slammed on. Must have been hell for Geelong supporters.Real rollercoaster for Melbourne fans - 3 trips to the G including the epic Prelim v Pies which was seriously intense.
Also still stunned by the manner of the GF win. One minute a few points down and some injuries to - Whack ! So surreal in the stands - just staring at each other screaming " we're 25 .. no. 30 .. no. 35 .. no. 45 .. no. 55 ..no. 60 points up ! " in 10 mintutes. Unique experience for us all.
Brilliant.
Memories of 2004 and the indigenous onslaught - shudder.So true. Just getting over the euphoria of one goal and the next was slammed on. Must have been hell for Geelong supporters.
Something I've had rattling around in my brain for a few days: Fages's line about how he was either going to be a genius or an idiot for picking Neale as sub.
It would have been so much easier just to quietly rule it out as an option two weeks earlier. No one outside the club would even have realised there was a decision to be made. I wonder how many times other coaches have done exactly that.
When you make that kind of decision, you know there's a solid chance it won't come off, and you will get criticised by anyone with access to a platform. Often quite viciously. Maybe you even get personally blamed for the team failing to win the premiership. Maybe it becomes the thing you're most remembered for in ten years time.
Fagan showed an awful lot of personal coverage to pick Neale.
Jeez...I've only watched it 3 times. Better lift my game !
That fourth quarter was insane. Like most Lions sections, we were all high fiving and fist bumping all those around us and it wasn't until then end of the game that we had piled on 9 goals in that final term and it felt like it too, because we seemed to be celebrating every 2 minutes; it was quite a surreal feeling and the only thing that came close was that second quarter avalanche in the 24 GF. Good times.