List Mgmt. 2025 Trade & List Management Thread - Part II [Spargo ✅ Maley->Adelaide✅]

Player/Picks​
Original Team​
Receiving Team​
FA /Trade?​
Compo​
Tom De KoningCarltonSt KildaRFARound One selection (currently #10)
Jack SilvagniCarltonSt KildaUFAEnd of First Round selection (currently #22)
Jacob WehrGWSPort AdelaideUFANo Compo
Sam DraperEssendonBrisbaneUFAEnd of First Round selection (currently #21)
Charlie SpargoMelbourneNorth MelbourneUFAEnd of Round Two selection (currently pick #42)
James WorpelHawthornGeelongRFAEnd of Round Two selection (currently #43)
Liam ReidyFremantleCarltonTradeCARL:Liam Reidy,R3(54),R4 (72) FRE: R3(51), R4(69)
Malcolm Rosas JnrGold CoastSydneyTradeGC: R3(52), R4(70)
SYD: Malcolm Rosas Jnr, R3(63)
Sam FlandersGold CoastSt KildaTradeGC: R1(7)
STK: Sam Flanders
Judd McVeeMelbourneFremantleTradeMELB: R1(23)
FRE: Judd McVee
Brandon StarcevichBrisbaneWest CoastTradeWC: Brandon Starcevich, R1(12), R2(33), R3(52)
BRIS: R1(16) R1(22),R3(44),R3(50)
FRE: R1(19), R2(23),R3(46)
Oscar AllenWest CoastBrisbaneRFARound one selection (currently #2)
Liam RyanWest CoastSt KildaTradeWC: 2026 R2 Pick(Tied to STK)
STK:
Liam Ryan, 2027 R3 Pick(tied to WCE)
Max HeathSt KildaMelbourneTradeSTK: 2027 R4 Pick(tied to Melb)
MEL: Max Heath
Brody MihocekCollingwoodMelbourneTradeMEL: Brody Mihocek, R4(71)
COL: R3(61), 2026 R3 selection (tied to Melbourne)
Ben AinsworthGold CoastCarltonTradeCARL: Ben Ainsworth
GC: R2(29) via Port
Corey DurdinCarltonPort AdelaideTradePORT: Corey Durdin, 2026 R2(tied to Carlton)
CARL: R4(67)(via Port)
Campbell ChesserWest CoastCarltonTradeWC: R2(41)
CARL: Campbell Chesser
Tylar YoungRichmondWest CoastTradeWC: Tylar Young
RIC: R2(38)
Pick SwapGWSWestern BulldogsTradeWB: R1(14) & R2(37)
GWS: R1(12)
Will BrodieFremantlePort AdelaideTradePORT: Will Brodie
FRE: R6(103)
Pick SwapCollingwoodBrisbaneTradeCOL: R3 (45,56)
BRIS: R3(59), 2026 R3 Pick(Tied to Melbourne)
Connor BudarickGold CoastWestern BulldogsTradeWB: Connor Budarick, R4 (70)
GC: R2(37)
Jayden LaverdeEssendonGWSDFANo Compo
Brayden FioriniGold CoastEssendonTradeESS: Brayden Fiorini
GC: 2026 R3 pick (tied to Essendon)
Ollie FlorentSydneyCarltonTradeSYD: 2026 R3 (tied to Carl)
CARL: Ollie Florent
Changkuoth JiathHawthornMelbourneTradeMEL:Changkuoth Jiath
HAW: R3 (42), 2026 R4 (tied to Melb)
Jai SerongHawthornSydneyTradeSYD: Jai Serong, 2026 R4(Tied to Hawthorn
HAW: 2026 R3 pick(tied to Syd)
Pick SwapHawthornCarltonTradeCARL: R1(9), R2(31), R2(42), R3(43)
HAW: R1(10), R1 (22)
Finnbar MaleyNorth MelbourneAdelaideTradeNTH: R3(57), 2026 R4(tied to Adelaide)
ADE: Finnbar Maley, R4(64)
Jamarra Ugle-HaganWestern BulldogsGold CoastTradeGC: Jamarra Ugle-Hagan
WB: R6(74)
Jack BullerSydneyCollingwoodTradeCOLL: Jack Buller , 2026 F4 (tied to Syd)
SYD: 2026 R3(tied to Coll)
Jack SteeleSt KildaMelbourneTradeMEL: Jack Steele
STK: 2027 R3 Pick
Clayton OliverMelbourneGWSTradeGWS: Clayton Oliver
MEL: 2027 R3 Pick (tied to GWS)
Patrick RetschkoGeelongRichmondTradeRICH: Patrick Retshcko
GEEL: R6 (99)
Christian PetraccaMelbourneGold CoastTradeMEL: R1(7,8) 2026 R1(tied to GC), R2 (37), 2027 R3(tied to Gold Coast)
GC:
Christian Petracca, R2 (24,28), 2026 R2 pick(tied to Melbourne)
Charlie CurnowCarltonSydneyTradeCARL: Will Hayward, R1, 2026 R1, 2027 R1(tied to Sydney)
SYD: Charlie Curnow. R2(31), (42), 2027 R2 pick(Tied to Carlton)

Zac Merrett - requests a trade to Hawthorn
Jy Simpkin - Pies have registered interest in Jy
Rowan Marshall - requested a trade to Geelong
Devon Robertson - requests a trade to West Coast
Callum Ah Chee - requests a trade to Adelaide
Buku Khamis - requests a trade to Carlton
Wade Derksen - requests a trade to a Victorian Club

Trembath >>>>>>> Maley.

Better kick, better mark and better agility. No brainer.
This keeps getting said.

Trembath looks a 2nd/3rd tall imo.

Maley has the size for ruck or genuine KPP with a very hard physical element to go with his spring.

Considering we have little young tall depth I'm disappointed they're not both in our 2026 plans.

Sanders has the tassie connection. I'd presume they'd offer a long term deal for security.

I would offer him a long term deal and I would trade a future first for him.

If there is even a smell of him being gettable we should be on to it.

This keeps getting said.

Trembath looks a 2nd/3rd tall imo.

Maley has the size for ruck or genuine KPP with a very hard physical element to go with his spring.

Considering we have little young tall depth I'm disappointed they're not both in our 2026 plans.
Its also selling the farm for some magic beans, we desperately need depth.
these two both have a couple of years of development in them to see if they're going to make it.
training loads will increase and they might both break down at various stages throughout the next couple of years.

Its dumb and short sighted to be dumping any of the talls on the list, unless we replace them... which seems impossible because of performance issues, no one wants to come....

Trembath has rendered him superfluous.

Especially with Zurhaar and Curtis also down there.

Not sure I agree with that, we still need Key Forward depth especially with Darling's career being close to the end.

I think Maley still has plenty of upside potential coming to the game so late in the piece.

You have to laugh at the Jake Rogers situation. The suns midfield situation was almost identical when he was drafted - Rowell, Anderson and Touk - Now you can either add Touk or replace him with Trac or Humphries and it’s quite similar. He was fully aware of what he was up against and there is no shame playing on a HFF and being the 6th or 7th bloke through that midfield as a teenager. If that reasonable situation doesn’t suit, well you should have nominated for the open draft and hope to get selected by a club who needs a short little mid. What a toss bag.

Can understand that but can also understand a young kid wanting to stay close to his family/support network. Nothing against a talented junior backing themselves in to make an impact.

However, the writing is probably on the wall for him as a midfielder with the likes of Uwland, Patterson and Addinsall being thrown into the mix as well.

Is it though? How many pick 3s do we already have on the list? How many do people think we need? How many do the top teams have?

Maybe we don't need the pick 3 but it's sure a hell of a lot more capital to play around with than pick 24, 25, 45 & Simpkin.
The angst is due to our massive undervaluing of a premium asset and totally separate from the 'extra year into Whitlock' argument.

We’d be crazy to let Maley go. Sure Trembath is infront, but what if Maley comes on suddenly. Wouldn’t 2 young key positions forwards be better than 1?

If Sydney or Collingwood are after him, there’s a reason.

My thoughts exactly.

He didn't sign the one year deal that was put in front of him mid way through this year, so I reckon this story has a bit of legs.

I'd be filthy if we let him go and he ends up being a cult figure at one of the bigger clubs.

I'd actually rather he doesn't do it to himself.

Likely Scenario:

Butters smiling politely as Brady flops onto a cafe chair. All the papers burst out of his overfilled vinyl satchel knocking a full cup of chai on to the table as they do.

Brady straightens up in his seat, licks fingers and smoothes over hair.

Brady "So..Zac.. do YOU want to play in a premiership?"

Zac "Sure but.. hey man are you bleeding?"

Brady "No what hey.." (rubs face and finds up shaving nick, grabs the triplicate blank contract and blots his face)

Brady "So do you?"

Zac "Do I? What?.. Oh premiership, thought you were being ironic. Um (trying to be nice) do you think North is on track?"

Brady "let me tell you.. hang on"

Brasy answers phone - immediately starts an animated conversation waving his hands around and speaking in Spanish

10 minutes later

Zac "Ok mate thanks for the cof.. (remembers he paid for the coffee).. um..catchup"

Brady " So are you going to sign with us?"

Zac "Oh! Um mate, bit to go through with management.. this has been great though yeh"

Brady "Give it to me straight man are you going to 'Join in the Chorus' ?"

Zac (standing up) "Look probably not but hey man, that was a good presentation and.."

Brady (starts crying and slams the table) "Don't just don't.. just go.. I SAID GO!"

Zac leaves cafe avoiding eye contact with other patrons
I'd like to know more about his animated conversation in Spanish.

not sure we need the type of player Sanders is...
What a strong-bodied, accumulative and hard-working midfielder that possesses the ability to play both inside and outside?
that avgs 3 tackles a game, yep, do not want..
Justin Timberlake Eye Roll GIF by Agent M Loves Gifs

This might have been done already, so sorry in advance. I expect this is the thread to list all the delisted players from this year. Should be a spud or five we could have a look at here, surely.

Cincotta, Fantasia, Lemmey, C Dean, A Johnson, Macrae, Markov, Davey Jnr, Goldie, Menzie, Shiell, Smarrt, Delean, O Jones, T Berry, L Johnston, Sexton, Fahey, Frost, Scaiffe, Billings, K Brown, Fullarton, Hore, Seston, Verrell, Burton, H Jackson, D Williams, Bauer, Blight, Colina, Koschitzke, Boyd, Cordy, McLennan, Fox, Francis, Leidler, C Mitchell, Jamieson, Petrucelle, Rawlinson, L Jones, A Scott.

It is a disgrace that Goldie is listed with this dubious bunch.

My personal favourite is Koschitzke, closely followed by Francis.

Koschitzke is surely of the prime baked variety.
Scares me how many on that list could easily get a gig with us.

Talented? I'd disagree
What a strong-bodied, accumulative and hard-working midfielder that possesses the ability to play both inside and outside?
that avgs 3 tackles a game, yep, do not want..
Justin Timberlake Eye Roll GIF by Agent M Loves Gifs
i stopped at big bodied... he is not big bodied, he is abit vanilla tbh,

he was also dropped a few times during the season, not sure an upgrade on what we have currently

The more you look at this draft, the less agitated I am by the trading out of that first pick last year.

The real question is if Matt Whitlock was on the open market today, would Pick 3 in return for Whitlock and a second rounder be market value?

On face value its overs. But if the draft evens out that later pick might get you a a good player.

Also if we had 3, we know we would most likely just pick another midfielder, so I have sort of come to terms with it.

Over to Mr Whitlock to become that key position player we all hope he can be.
Well the fact that Sullivan Robey has catapulted into the top 10 based on a couple of eye catching games in the Coates League kinda tells you the top 10 is lacking a bit of star potential compared to last years draft.

I don't think we would have taken a midfielder with pick 3. I think we'd be trying to trade back like Tigers and look to get a few players out of Schubert, Xavier Taylor, Lachie Dovaston or Jacob Farrow.
But whether we would have had any takers for trading back in the order, I guess we'll see if the Tigers get any bites.

And I do think we'll get a good player at 25 & 26 (after the Allen compo), as it might be one of those years where teams find some gems in the 20's and 30's.

So hypothetically if we pick up a player of the ilk of let’s say a Logan Morris with that second rounder do we call the move a failure?

Would you trade a Zane Duursma (a Pick 4 in the ND) for Whitlock and Morris (who was a second round pick?

On face value, yes the deal wasn’t great and yes we could have avoided it if we didn’t use 25 on Daniel, but it’s done.

So maybe we should wait until what Whitlock becomes and that second rounder pick becomes before necking ourselves over one ordinary deal.

Pick 3 is no guarantee to become a star.

So hypothetically if we pick up a player of the ilk of let’s say a Logan Morris with that second rounder do we call the move a failure?

Would you trade a Zane Duursma (a Pick 4 in the ND) for Whitlock and Morris (who was a second round pick?

On face value, yes the deal wasn’t great and yes we could have avoided it if we didn’t use 25 on Daniel, but it’s done.

So maybe we should wait until what Whitlock becomes and that second rounder pick becomes before necking ourselves over one ordinary deal.

Pick 3 is no guarantee to become a star.

All that is really relevant is whether or not we could have obtained Whitlock for a cheaper price than pick 3

I'm wondering if we trade our 2nd rounders out for maybe 3-4 goes at the 5th round?
As crazy as that sounds it might be interesting, maybe not in the fifth round {not sure you were being serious as it will probably be only 50 odd players will get selected this year} so maybe the third round and a selection in next years draft. Lots still to play out.;)

List Mgmt. 2025 Trade & List Management Thread - Part II [Spargo ✅ Maley->Adelaide✅]