AFL Player 2: Jacob Farrow - 187cm half-back, Welcome to Essendon!

I've just watched a highlights video and I can say confidently he's an elite kick and I've always rated him.
Will Ferrell Reaction GIF

Was pretty pissed at the lack of X. Taylor, but I think we knew we'd get Sharp after Melbourne's pick if we got Farrow.
Here's hoping he ends up a ripper.
I'm trying to puzzle this out. Unless we had inside mail, how could we know they wouldn't take Sharp. I'm starting to think we made a deal with Melbourne. Smart thing to do; leveraged our strong position in front of Melbourne's picks to get them what they want and preserve our choice. Selecting Farrow sealed the deal, showing them we wouldn't select Taylor.

He is a nice mover and his kicking style looks good. Has had times in games where he has not used it as well as he could so that is the area he has to sharpen up a bit.

I'm trying to puzzle this out. Unless we had inside mail, how could we know they wouldn't take Sharp. I'm starting to think we made a deal with Melbourne. Smart thing to do; leveraged our strong position in front of Melbourne's picks to get them what they want and preserve our choice. Selecting Farrow sealed the deal, showing them we wouldn't select Taylor.
I reckon you’re overthinking it

Correct me if Im wrong but he a young half back flank type with mid potential..?? Probably behind Roberts, Nguyen, Johnson at this stage so likely VFL only this year and maybe a debut later in the season..??
SEH also an option there but Im not sure he'll make it...

This article will sell you on the kid if you aren't sold already. Similar story to Robey where he had to work his absolute ass off to just even have a chance of getting drafted.

Good that he knows Kayle, so will have someone familiar at the club.
he's a half back rebounding defender, that uses the ball well. (main role this year)
Can also be a bigger body inside mid that wins the ball and feeds it to outside.

Everywhere has farrow listed at 188cm, while both Robey and even Xavier Taylor listed at 192cm but every photo I have seen farrow has been just as tall if not taller then both of them. I reckon he has grown or the other boys have shrunk haha
Maybe he was wearing heels?

It's a great pick and compliments the other 2 really nicely.

Yes, there is an element of risk with these more skinny and wiry types, but we've mitigated that nicely with Sharp who is pretty bankable.

Nice size and long arms means he has scope to be a really nice back half piece if he settles there but we would be eyeing him as a midfielder that can provide really nice balance in being able to hold his own in the contest and also be a run your distance and kick long type player.

Saw someone mention Grant Birchall as a physical and attribute comparison and that feels pretty on point.

This article will sell you on the kid if you aren't sold already. Similar story to Robey where he had to work his absolute ass off to just even have a chance of getting drafted.

Sounds like Zach Merrett may have found a soul mate. Didn’t have to go to Hawthorn after all

AFL Player 2: Jacob Farrow - 187cm half-back, Welcome to Essendon!