Prediction Who will finish higher in 2019 - Richmond, West Coast, Collingwood or Melbourne?

Who will finish higher?

• Richmond

Votes: 196 38.6%
  • West Coast

Votes: 157 30.9%
  • Collingwood

Votes: 99 19.5%
  • Melbourne

Votes: 56 11.0%

The question was asked, and i gave an opinion. No reason to settle. Free given to Maynard when it should of been, and you wouldnt feel the need to respond to my opinion. Pretty arrogant to suggest the pies didnt earn a GF birth, thats just rubbish. Whats wrong with been gracious winners.

Yeah and I'm giving my opinion on your post and furthering debate on it. Rightly or wrongly I took the term 'pies good' to indicate not a prediction but a statement about where the teams are at in 2019.

Whether that free was there or not is hardly conclusive, opinions on that one go both ways. But it is a pretty moot point, holding the ball against Langdon (?) in the goal square called and we are 1 goal further ahead, but no point getting into that whole merry go round.

You misunderstand me on the 'unearned' comment - you definitely earned your GF placement, especially after that complete dismantling of the minor premiers, I am talking about the fact that despite finishing higher we had to travel, we had to play at your home ground, and you had 4 supporters to every 1 of ours - despite all that we still prevailed.
I am just saying it is something worth consideration before stating which team is easily above the other.

Not trying to reignite that debate about it, it's the way it is for us and will be at least until 2057 but doesn't mean I have to stick my head in the sand and pretend that all Grand Final victories are created equal. It makes our against the odds GF victory all the more sweeter.
It takes a lot to win at someone elses home even IF you are the better team - hence why I think Collingwood will win on Saturday.

Hang on here, I might just be right. only talking about 4 teams clearly the pies have the Tigers measure and Dees, leaves only West coast. On current form and the order of things what evidence suggest that the tigers are ahead of the pies or even close. 2017 was a while ago, the tigers flame burned bright and fast and now is dimming away, it happens, It important that you know this.
Elton john is already rewriting candle in the wind for them.

West Coast , Collingwood then .... Richmond , Melbourne will be the order for this year of those 4 particular teams .
It will be such an even season with a few teams streaking ahead the a royal gnash out for the final spots in the 8 .

West Coast , Collingwood then .... Richmond , Melbourne will be the order for this year of those 4 particular teams .
It will be such an even season with a few teams streaking ahead the a royal gnash out for the final spots in the 8 .
Jaysus

Id be at least waiting 3 days before predicting the top two

Yeah and I'm giving my opinion on your post and furthering debate on it. Rightly or wrongly I took the term 'pies good' to indicate not a prediction but a statement about where the teams are at in 2019.

Whether that free was there or not is hardly conclusive, opinions on that one go both ways. But it is a pretty moot point, holding the ball against Langdon (?) in the goal square called and we are 1 goal further ahead, but no point getting into that whole merry go round.

You misunderstand me on the 'unearned' comment - you definitely earned your GF placement, especially after that complete dismantling of the minor premiers, I am talking about the fact that despite finishing higher we had to travel, we had to play at your home ground, and you had 4 supporters to every 1 of ours - despite all that we still prevailed.
I am just saying it is something worth consideration before stating which team is easily above the other.

Not trying to reignite that debate about it, it's the way it is for us and will be at least until 2057 but doesn't mean I have to stick my head in the sand and pretend that all Grand Final victories are created equal. It makes our against the odds GF victory all the more sweeter.
It takes a lot to win at someone elses home even IF you are the better team - hence why I think Collingwood will win on Saturday.
The length of post suggest you needed to justify your point. Why bother man. Enjoy the game on saturday its going to be a rippa.

And justified it was.

Only one of us will enjoy it by the end, I do hope it's me cos at those odds I've gone in hard (I do enjoy my sportsbetting).

Either way, whoever wins I think is irrelevant to who will win later come finals (or even 2nd h/a game.
This is just for 4 points, bragging rights and definitive statements on AFL360 & big footy about who is winning the Grannie based on a game in round 3.

Collingwood draw is sponsored by Devondale Extra soft. If they do not finish 1-2 big fail

I'd say the same about Geelong. 9 games at Kardinia Park, 16 games without leaving Victoria. Only one game in the West and the majority away games on the eastern seaboard.

There's a reason Geelong and WC are so consistent. They have the most pronounced home advantages in the league and they take advantage of it.

Geelong also has the ultimate geographical luxury of playing in Victoria for the vast majority of their games.

Geelong is playing half decent and will probably be in the 4, anything less is unders. It will be interesting to see if they can hold up in finals or if it will be a repeat of the past near decade.

I think the Tigers will struggle early. Too many injures to key players, too much experimenting with new structures and too many tough games early which will not allow for any weakness. Despite all the doom and gloom and opposition supporters righting us off after one poor game, I feel we'll come home strongly. The only problem I see is if we leave our run too late and end up missing the Top 4.

At the moment, the Pies are on the same win/loss ratio as us. We began the season looking unstoppable early last year but fell away when it mattered. We above all teams understand that winning the minor premiership means nothing if you miss the big dance. Coming home strong late like we did in 2017, the Dogs did in 2016 and the Pies almost did in 2018 could prove all the difference.

Looking forward to seeing West Coast and Collingwood beat up on each other tomorrow. :p

Whatever you reckon mate! I for one will keep a lid on it only if we're 20 goals up with 2 minutes to go in the GF!
Exactly. Pies have had enough heartbreak to know how it works.

Tigers fans just salty now they're yesterday's heroes...