Port Adelaide v Richmond. AFL Round 4, 2019

• Thread starter Thread starter Chief

38k for a Saturday twilight when your team is 2 and 1. That's a bit low.
Same as you Round 1....its double what we got at AAMI... Kinda a bit late to that bandwagon.

LMAO. What sort of comeback is that?

Was "Tiger Tom" really that good and deserving of the praise afterwards?

It was the laziest six goals I have ever seen. Let's face it... He got lucky.
At least 4 of his goals weren't the result of his good play.

But I get that he's the superstar recruit on a million bucks a year so the media and Tigers fans will fawn over every little thing he does
Its all your abortion of a post deserved. Its like you've never watched a game of footy in your life.

But I get that he's the superstar recruit on a million bucks a year so the media and Tigers fans will fawn over every little thing he does
Lmao

Funny seeing Tom Lynch's game talked up because he scored a bag of 6 goals

He got on the end of two fast breaks and added the icing to the cake. But it wasn't his good play. It was his teammates further afield who beat Port's defensive press. One of these, he was pushed in the back and given a gift goal from the umps (That's 3 goals where he did nothing but kick straight from close range)

He also a score another goal from a 50m penalty after he was hit on the tit and played on 70m from goal. The umpire should've called on. Instead, the umpire penalised the Port defender in the harshest way possible.

That's 4 cherry-picked or ump-assisted goals

He scunged a pretty good goal from a metre out when Port defenders failed to punch it through for a rushed behind. Can't remember how he scored his first goal - probably a laces out foot pass which he marked on his chest and duly converted

... and listen to his number one fan, Jonathan Brown hyping him up afterwards. :rolleyes:
(Brown is such a flog. Easily the worst commentator on Fox Footy)
HAHAHAH all that salt, you do know there is pressure applied to scoring goals in tough moments, and the last thing you described. isnt that what tall forwards usually do? take marks score goals? idiot

again, why focus on this? of course Lynch will get some attention on him with 5+ bonus goals. But as far as I've heard, most everyone has talked about Grimes and the youngsters of both clubs.

Power are being bent over by the men in green, this has been horrendously blatant favouritism in the umpiring for Richmond
never before in human history was something more idiotic than your comment ever written

i salute you

Funny seeing Tom Lynch's game talked up because he scored a bag of 6 goals

He got on the end of two fast breaks and added the icing to the cake. But it wasn't his good play. It was his teammates further afield who beat Port's defensive press. One of these, he was pushed in the back and given a gift goal from the umps (That's 3 goals where he did nothing but kick straight from close range)

He also a score another goal from a 50m penalty after he was hit on the tit and played on 70m from goal. The umpire should've called on. Instead, the umpire penalised the Port defender in the harshest way possible.

That's 4 cherry-picked or ump-assisted goals

He scunged a pretty good goal from a metre out when Port defenders failed to punch it through for a rushed behind. Can't remember how he scored his first goal - probably a laces out foot pass which he marked on his chest and duly converted

... and listen to his number one fan, Jonathan Brown hyping him up afterwards. :rolleyes:
(Brown is such a flog. Easily the worst commentator on Fox Footy)

He is no Ty Vickery but we are pretty happy

A bit salty..
"Icing to the cake" - when you kick 6 goals in a seven point win?!
Get your hand off it..
"Salty" ???? Chief should really add that word to the swear filter. It's so overused on these boards that it's lost its meaning.

Yes, Lynch kicked 6 goals, we can all see that. But I also went into detail why 4 of those goals were not the result of Lynch's good play - they were absolute gifted goals (from the umps and teammates) and he was the lucky guy in the right place.
Feel free to post the highlights of Lynch's 10 possession tour de force.

The commentators should've been waxing lyrical about Dylan Grimes's' effort, but that moron J Brown gets a big stiffy for the KPFs
LMAO at people who judge forwards by the number of goals kicked and don't evaluate what they actually did in the game.

Disclaimer: I don't mind the Tiges and I like Lynch... Good player. I bloody wish we had him (but I'm not salty he signed with Richmond)

You just straight up infringe at every contest. That is why you are penalised.
everyone sees the game differently mate, but a club that is negative 200 compared to others on free kick differential cannot be accused of 'having a good run with the umps'.

That's objective, fact.

Happy for anyone to have a crack at the Tiges for other reasons (we do plenty of dumb stuff), but not umpire favouritism, it just doesn't bear examination.

If any game could sum up Port Adelaide over the last ten years... it was that one.

Given the setbacks thrown at Richmond, there are two clubs they would have chosen right from the top to play this week - Port Adelaide & Essendon.

Lol
So taking possession dropping it cold is what? Holding the man? Put your inbred team in front twice

Let's see. There was the double goal that hasn't been paid in a decade that was wrong.
- there was the non play on call when Lynch was 4 steps off his line and then doubling down on the mistake by paying 50
- there was the weak as piss free paid to Nankervis while he was allowed to drag our rucks down every contest in the 1st half.

so 3 goals gifted thus far.

- Ryder got pushed in the back twice dead in front of goal, you got weak as piss free kicks 2-3 times deep in your defensive 50 in the last quarter whenever it looked like we might score.
- there was the non 50m paid 60m out when 2 Richmond players were standing over the mark, when it was paid to our disadvantage 5 minutes earlier with Westhoff being hit 60m downfield lace out. Less was paid against us last week.
- there was the non 50m penalty when Nankervis cleaned up Boak late in a marking contest in the middle of the ground in the 1st half which would have resulted in a shot on goal.
- the only reason we got any frees is because Richmond is the scraggiest bunch of ********s, highlighted by McIntosh deliberately trying to dislocate Wine's good shoulder in the 1st 5 minutes of the game and then sooking it up to the umpire when Rockliff came in to fly the flag.

As far as the inbred comment, at least our fans haven't spat on our own team you fair weather supporting bunch of losers.