Port Adelaide v Richmond. AFL Round 4, 2019

• Thread starter Thread starter Chief

Funny seeing Tom Lynch's game talked up because he scored a bag of 6 goals

He got on the end of two fast breaks and added the icing to the cake. But it wasn't his good play. It was his teammates further afield who beat Port's defensive press. One of these, he was pushed in the back and given a gift goal from the umps (That's 3 goals where he did nothing but kick straight from close range)

He also a score another goal from a 50m penalty after he was hit on the tit and played on 70m from goal. The umpire should've called on. Instead, the umpire penalised the Port defender in the harshest way possible.

That's 4 cherry-picked or ump-assisted goals

He scunged a pretty good goal from a metre out when Port defenders failed to punch it through for a rushed behind. Can't remember how he scored his first goal - probably a laces out foot pass which he marked on his chest and duly converted

... and listen to his number one fan, Jonathan Brown hyping him up afterwards. :rolleyes:
(Brown is such a flog. Easily the worst commentator on Fox Footy)

So he kicked six goals when not even trying. 👍

Wrong........

We got a double goal last year when Lynden Dunne took out Higgins, celebrating a snap goal. Less than a season ago. Get your facts straight before writing untruths. Makes you appear more stupid than you may possibly be.

500 posts on a 12 yr old account, I bet the majority of them will be in the last 3-4 years.

Also is the incident you refer to. It was 3 seconds after the kick well outside of the play not less than half a second so not really comparable. Interesting that you use an example of Richmond getting another almost unheard of double goal as an example of why you didn't get the rub this time … then called me stupid … embarrassing.

500 posts on a 12 yr old account, I bet the majority of them will be in the last 3-4 years.

Also is the incident you refer to. It was 3 seconds after the kick well outside of the play not less than half a second so not really comparable. Interesting that you use an example of Richmond getting another almost unheard of double goal as an example of why you didn't get the rub this time … then called me stupid … embarrassing.

Sounds like you have been torn apart

You just sound bitter that Lynch told clarko No and you had to pay overs for wingard lol. For a not so good lucky forward, Lynch must be a leprechaun as he has not kicked under 3 goals a game so far this season. Lynch as he keeps improving his fitness will become scary good by round 14 on wards and whats pleasing, the boys are now starting to understand how best to deliver to him
Disclaimer: I don't mind the Tiges and I like Lynch... Good player. I bloody wish we had him (but I'm not salty he signed with Richmond)

I just posted my opinion on J.Brown and the other nob (Riewoldt??) crapping on about Lynch as the siren went
They virtually said nothing about him all night, but when they saw 6 goals against his name, they immediately started hailing him as the matchwinner

Richmond had a number of good contributors and it was lazy analysis to single out your chief goal kicker. That's all.
I wasn't having a crack at Lynch. Just pointing out he got lucky and things fell into his lap. I've seen him kick half as many goals and play twice as well.

I think you need to sleep on it. Yes Adelaide fans will laugh at you and mock you at work but it wasnt that bad a loss. I expected a 10 goal win and you got within 7 points.

Let's see. There was the double goal that hasn't been paid in a decade that was wrong.
- there was the non play on call when Lynch was 4 steps off his line and then doubling down on the mistake by paying 50
- there was the weak as piss free paid to Nankervis while he was allowed to drag our rucks down every contest in the 1st half.

so 3 goals gifted thus far.

- Ryder got pushed in the back twice dead in front of goal, you got weak as piss free kicks 2-3 times deep in your defensive 50 in the last quarter whenever it looked like we might score.
- there was the non 50m paid 60m out when 2 Richmond players were standing over the mark, when it was paid to our disadvantage 5 minutes earlier with Westhoff being hit 60m downfield lace out. Less was paid against us last week.
- there was the non 50m penalty when Nankervis cleaned up Boak late in a marking contest in the middle of the ground in the 1st half which would have resulted in a shot on goal.
- the only reason we got any frees is because Richmond is the scraggiest bunch of ********s, highlighted by McIntosh deliberately trying to dislocate Wine's good shoulder in the 1st 5 minutes of the game and then sooking it up to the umpire when Rockliff came in to fly the flag.

As far as the inbred comment, at least our fans haven't spat on our own team you fair weather supporting bunch of losers.
Best.

Hopefully they bring it out on display for next weeks game against the Swans before Thor and Captain Underpants sing the national anthem at "Marvel" arena.
Chaplin Airways in negotiations for special naming rights on RFC home games.

This post sums up your entire existence on Big Footy

Keep on punching!

d9fbe571e640e90a1f01a3e2cfb07626

Nah, I reckon you would actually have quite a bit to contribute if you decided to. But, you just can’t help yourself.

Sent from my iPad using righteous Bhodi manpower

Yes, Lynch kicked 6 goals, we can all see that. But I also went into detail why 4 of those goals were not the result of Lynch's good play - they were absolute gifted goals (from the umps and teammates) and he was the lucky guy in the right place.
Feel free to post the highlights of Lynch's 10 possession tour de force.

Key forwards have been getting on the end of terrific play by midfielders & defenders for 125 years. Coventry, Pratt, Titus, Coleman, Wade, Hudson, McKenna, Lockett, Dunstall, Modra, Ablett (I don't expect you will know all those names)have all kicked squillions due to the good work upfield .... and you criticise Lynch!!!! He had only 9 possessions for his 6-2. I call that making the most of your opportunities. He will have worse games & he will have better games for less return, but Christ I'm glad he plays in yellow & black. Enjoy your evening, I certainly will.

LMAO. What sort of comeback is that?

Was "Tiger Tom" really that good and deserving of the praise afterwards?

It was the laziest six goals I have ever seen. Let's face it... He got lucky.
At least 4 of his goals weren't the result of his good play.

But I get that he's the superstar recruit on a million bucks a year so the media and Tigers fans will fawn over every little thing he does

Disclaimer: I don't mind the Tiges and I like Lynch... Good player. I bloody wish we had him (but I'm not salty he signed with Richmond)
You couldn’t even remember his first goal, and his last was kicked from 48 out, hardly the laziest six you have ever seen, when you can’t even remember them all.. I’ve got a feeling you are talking absolute bullshit.. I’ve not seen the game yet, quite interested to see all his six goals..

This game they got a very nice ride from the umpiring dept
Yeah every once in a blue bloody moon this might happen so we'll take it because we often get it coming back the other way hard. Up the Tigs! It's nice to get some extras coming back or way for a damn change.

2017 Flag - ??!!Pure Luck = Undeserving
2018 minor premiers - Last in free kicks for BUT no injuries so more luck = Undeserving
2019 beat Port in Adelaide - Yeah well, umpiring. Lynch.. cheap goals? rabble rabble = Undeserving

NQRt0wEG_400x400.jpeg

So just confirming, we can actually win without Jack, Rance, Cotch and Dusty, and we can win interstate. Yeah?

Sent from my iPad using righteous Bhodi manpower

It doesn’t even matter Richmond being gifted goals like the double goal or the 50 metre penalty when Lynch clearly played on or the free kick to grimes in our goal square that started the play to get Richmond the final Lynch goal. We were that shit we didn’t deserve to win anyway.

That was disgusting by us. The amount of uncontested chips backwards then just missing targets, kicking straight to Richmond players or on the full was laughable.

So he kicked six goals when not even trying. 👍
Nah, he was trying. Just didn't see him doing anything which warranted the high praise from Brown and Riewoldt.

Next week, he'll probably play a better game without getting the same scoreboard reward and those genius commentators won't even mention him

Quality over quantity dickhead. Your soft ***** lost the unlosable tonight (EMBARRASSING) & you blame the umps. After being 12-4 last year & missing the 8 (need I say it again) It's what we all expect from you now.

Clearly hey?

Or the Richmond kids wanted to prove something when the guns had done nothing this season?

Geez open your other eye. They played the best they had all season and these outs indirectly were a great opportunity just as they just admitted.
I agree with this. Martin hadn't been playing great not Cotchin but more than this the WHOLE team had been way down. Tonight was the first game of the result season that they showed real intention right from the first bounce. Previously they looked lost and second rate. Tonight they played with a confidence and heart and belief that has been missing especially down back and through the midfield.

Even had Richmond lost I would have been very pleased with this performance and was looking to the Sydney game as the one to launch the season for us.